Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

Ifrits
post Sep 13 2008, 10:05 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Fat Cat Lim @ Sep 13 2008, 09:55 PM)
Anybody seriously coming that early on midnight? If so, I'll drop by to take pictures.
haha sure got ppl there one. coz there's the 24hour gaming thing goin on.

Ifrits
post Sep 14 2008, 03:28 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 14 2008, 02:18 PM)
Yup the 4 disc holder for the soul caliber is confirm this one, saw from one of the sony style shop in mid valley gardens. They posted the bundle with some tiny pictures of the package items
omgggggg.. -.- shocking.gif

how could they?
anyway its already for sale in mid valley?

This post has been edited by Ifrits: Sep 14 2008, 03:35 PM
Ifrits
post Sep 14 2008, 03:53 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 14 2008, 03:40 PM)
what is this??
i think i can giv to cat to play with...
its the soul calibour 4 disc holder that they are including in the package.
give cat play? u might as well gimme and i take needle to prick it one by one. brows.gif
Ifrits
post Sep 14 2008, 07:07 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 14 2008, 07:02 PM)
haha, no problem. i think i got some extra p-a coupons. if i see the queue on 20th, i go pass out the coupons as free gifts!  laugh.gif
huh? u mean u going to give ur free voucher to random ppl? shocking.gif
GIMME GIMME! haha rclxms.gif

Yeah i was like, wow what the hell sony malaysia were thinking too, when i saw the bundle items picture. Well as usual sony malaysia well known for bundling crappy extra gift items all this while for their customers. So it will look more worth the price you are paying. I really dont like the idea that they take potential and new customers for stupid fools, thinking wow we will appreciate this kinda crap. The cost for that cheap a** cd holder i think few cents only. At least give something similiar to MGS 4 metal case or something.  Not for sale yet at mid valley but they are taking pre-orders at the moment, and also posted news on the official launch at one utama too, on one of their advertisement board just at the store entrance.

thats why, sony should hav include something better in the bundle package instead of that weired looking bubble thingy with the soul calibour4 sticker on it. .
vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Ifrits: Sep 14 2008, 07:11 PM
Ifrits
post Sep 14 2008, 10:01 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 14 2008, 09:40 PM)
I'm targetting RM500. Hahaha.....and save the voucher for FF13.

I really have no use for SC4. My PS2 last time when i bought i only completed 2 games, FFX and Kingdom Heart and then i sold the unit off.

Alright guys, what time you all will be there? I'll go there at 3 am maybe after a late night movie and camp there with beer.

See you all there man
huh? can voucher be used to buy games?
i taught they gonna giv sony voucher? blink.gif
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 01:10 PM

127 posts

so whats up with the deposit they ask me to pay for???? come to think of it, he dint mentioned when can take the PS3.... doh.gif  ( Die lorrrr......)

u paid him the deposit $ ady?

anyway jehutyz , here's the clearer picture of the bundle package in the sun paper. took it from the net.

This post has been edited by Ifrits: Sep 15 2008, 01:29 PM
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 01:51 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 15 2008, 01:42 PM)

by the way... i'm bringing my needle.. lol  rclxms.gif
and ur CAT! icon_rolleyes.gif
'cat' as in kucing arr.

This post has been edited by Ifrits: Sep 15 2008, 01:52 PM
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 02:35 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 15 2008, 02:21 PM)
steal my idea?

rclxm9.gif
haha! YESH! i got the inspiration of bring cat cause of u!

This post has been edited by Ifrits: Sep 15 2008, 02:35 PM
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 03:20 PM

127 posts

i dont think sony will only sell 120 bundle ps3.
just imagine, launch is from 10am to 10pm.
what if by noon all the bundle is sold off?
than no more ps3 for sale evnthough launch is until 10pm?

Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 03:49 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Sep 15 2008, 03:48 PM)
imagine what gonna happen if they r really bring only 120 unit over there??? sweat.gif
CHAOS??? brows.gif
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 03:57 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Sep 15 2008, 03:55 PM)
then plz let know coz i dun want to end up showing my face around you tube icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
not only youtube lerhh.. later CNN news goes, "Malaysians fight over limited Ps3 on launch day". rolleyes.gif
and can see our faces there!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
haha.

This post has been edited by Ifrits: Sep 15 2008, 03:58 PM
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 04:22 PM

127 posts

somehow i got a feeling the 120 bundle ps3 will be out of stock in 45 minutes after launch starts.(hoefully not) =.=
just imagine, before the launch even starts, there's already more than 120 ppl in que. sigh.
thats why, must go early. no one knows how the crowd gonna respond to this launch.

QUOTE(Remedy @ Sep 15 2008, 04:20 PM)
maybe on that day who knows... someone incited a riot and government declared a state of emergency.

no one buy the 120 bundles.
haha true true!!! everyone pray ntg happens before and on 20th!!
at least we can hav our ps3 to play at home if there's riot outside.

This post has been edited by Ifrits: Sep 15 2008, 04:25 PM
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 05:53 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(McGyvii @ Sep 15 2008, 05:51 PM)
thumbup.gif Good la u.... But do we realy need 80GB???
YESH!! laugh.gif
Ifrits
post Sep 15 2008, 09:56 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:54 PM)
how will the games price???hopefully can get cheaper price which around rm150-160 lor for new games...as of now games price for ps3 is high sad.gif
what game u want? i got msg4 for rm183 from playclub.
buy from em. smile.gif
Ifrits
post Sep 16 2008, 04:27 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(vicdd @ Sep 16 2008, 11:18 AM)
playclub? mind giving me the full link? btw, im still wondering whether to buy any games from play-asia or not...hows the service? got delivery problem or not?
its http://playinteractive.com.my/
but hey, u need to wait for their next event!
playclub members will hav 20%discount on the games they're selling.
Ifrits
post Sep 16 2008, 08:46 PM

127 posts

*hopes no chaos/riot/state of emergency/whatsoever happens.*
at least if have to happen also, after the ps3 launch plssssss. sad.gif
Ifrits
post Sep 16 2008, 08:59 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Sep 16 2008, 08:57 PM)
im with u, double up the prayers power~~~~~~~~

somemore im not having it on the laucnh date, might need these prayer to make my ps3 safely delivered to my ordered place....

namoamithaba~~~~~
Amen!~~~~
Ifrits
post Sep 17 2008, 10:02 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 17 2008, 09:44 AM)
and a DS3 too rather than the "SUX"AXIX  brows.gif
hey i know im asking this super noob repeated question . but i still dont really get it. shakehead.gif
ive read about dual shock 3 and sixaxis in wikipedia and in forums.
so now i really wanna confirm.

sixaxis dont have rumble feature but have motion sensitivity

while

dualshock 3 have rumble and does it have MOTION SENSITIVITY?
Ifrits
post Sep 17 2008, 10:11 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 17 2008, 10:04 AM)
YES  flex.gif

Confirmed 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%  notworthy.gif
THANKS!
i read in some mags saying that sixasix was developed
without rumble cause sixaxis cannot work with rumble.(disturbing the motion sensitivity feature)
but now u say dualshock3 got both feature.
than whats the sixaxis for?????? haha.
all go get dualshock3!!!! hee~ biggrin.gif

Ifrits
post Sep 17 2008, 10:35 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Sony Trinitron @ Sep 17 2008, 10:30 AM)
do your homework la,sony did not include dualshock in their sixaxis because they are sued for the dualshock technology by a company which claim dualshock is their copyright technology, not because sixaxis cannot work with rumble or some bullsh1t.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  later when sony got the permit only ds3 comes out. wtf magazine you read?or you simply make stuff up? geez
i didnt make up my stuff la. thats why i wrote in forum saying that im asking a very repeateed question.
i read some local mags it says that the vibration will desturb the motion sensitivity feature.
vmad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0192sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:58 AM