Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(Aisenhorn @ Sep 11 2008, 12:52 PM) I see that you have to purchase the PS3 Special Package in order to be eligible for the cash voucher. No... you have to be the 1st 120 customer who bought the special bundled in order to get the cash voucher~ lol
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 02:53 PM

Hope they selling some games at there with good price... if not later bought liao no games play. lol
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 03:14 PM

Last time i went to Sony Cybershot Album T Promotion at Times Square. Around 3am already have 300 ppl queing infront the booth which is not even finish setting yet. After that huru hara happen~
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 11 2008, 03:19 PM) Different gadget. Unable to compare. If you really want it badly. Maybe should visit on the day before to check out everything. Won't know what will happen. i know cant compare it, cos they offering over 500 units of the camera but this 1 onli 120 units. But both products are sony, i'm just worry they not yet set a place for us to que up onli. where they onli set it around midnight or few hours be4 the event.
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 11 2008, 03:40 PM) fixed  acougan can be policy writter dy.. lol
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 04:15 PM

Donno they have limited stocks for the core system onli....... sigh...
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 11 2008, 04:31 PM) ^ actually that info is C&P from the old info. they will fix it soon. this is the latest info - CECHK06 (80G) with 1 DS3 (i think even in SGP, they not yet sell this) Even US and UK not yet have this model. We r blessed to have this model in the country earlier than them =p
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 05:14 PM

Strange.... i cant find the event in 1utama event list.... http://www.1utama.com.my/Event/Eventlist.aspx
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(azfaramir @ Sep 11 2008, 05:29 PM) i havent played any of the selected games bundled with the ps3 on the launch day.. (Resistance, Assassin's Creed, Ninja Gaiden or Ratchet and Clank).. which one is recommended most? 4 of them are pretty nice game. Based on what you want actually. If you like FPS then go for Resistance. If violence action game, Assassins Creed or Ninja Gaiden would be the choice. If you wan adventure or cute cartoon thingys, go for Ratchet. Note that onli Resistance have online multiplayer features.
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(Kornfield @ Sep 11 2008, 05:44 PM) i like to play FPS, but i didnt like to play FPS in PS2, is PS3 FPS games feels similar to the PS2 FPS games? lol. I didnt try it out be4 cos i dont own 1 yet. But heard many of them like playing COD4 in PS3... so u should go to the COD4 thread and ask them --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/699983 <--
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 09:56 PM

they said limited stocks for the bundled... but how many?! even don hv cash voucher i also wan!
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 10:18 PM

atleast offer 200 sets of bundled la... so that we those who onli wan bundled package no need huru hara with those want cash voucher.. sigh..
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 10:32 PM

i will be bringing cash go... no cc... haha
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 10:56 PM

FatCatLimBro... have any news about how many bundled they're prepared? i don wanna like rushing for it...
CoLiNJvC
Sep 11 2008, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(azfaramir @ Sep 11 2008, 11:13 PM) assasins creed vs ninja gaiden.. hmm.. which should i get..  Get ratchet!!!
CoLiNJvC
Sep 12 2008, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 12 2008, 12:50 AM) of course accept credit card... we are talking about SONY..selling electronice stuff  do expect additional surcharge of 5% ok? and might not have easy payment scheme
CoLiNJvC
Sep 12 2008, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Sep 12 2008, 08:11 AM) Wow! So lucky I found this thread. I'm going to go. Already start planning with my brother. It's so exciting, yet a bit nervous. I've never been going to any event like these. What's is the probability that I can get the first 3 spot Anyone here can give some tips. I'm buying one, that's for sure. I really buying one. Been saving money with my bro to get a PS3 for this coming Raya.  PC upgrade - on hold  I been like this event be4. The probability to get the 1st 3 spot... 1/9999 (just like 4D  ) Even you went there 2 days be4 official date u still have the chance of not getting the 1st 3 spots. Cos they onli allow queing on 8am that day. It's all depend on ur luck. Since malaysia are like other coutries, many event camping kaki~
CoLiNJvC
Sep 12 2008, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 12 2008, 10:00 AM) I join you  Coz i don't think got chance for the RM 1,000 cash voucher. If got RM 150 cash voucher also enough for me. Then can get extra DS3. Wondering how much will it be. RM 199? Gaming Shop selling them at RM160. Donno how much Sony center will sell it... Hopefully around 199..
CoLiNJvC
Sep 12 2008, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 12 2008, 10:09 AM) He means the tournament. Not the launching. The tournament start on 19th (Friday) 10am (in the morning) until 20th (Saturday) 10am (in the morning). Many people are working on friday (especially in the morning). Added on September 12, 2008, 10:14 amEven i have to take leave for saturday. I work on saturday too. lol This post has been edited by CoLiNJvC: Sep 12 2008, 10:14 AM