Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details
stevenchee
Sep 12 2008, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 12 2008, 04:34 PM) UPDATE!!!!Seem like this time, the person not really answer my question. Never mind so i think is clear that as long as on the launch day from 10AM - 10PM, you can get the premium package. wat does it mean by premium pakage? after launching day ler? they playing tai-chi..
TSjehutyz
Sep 12 2008, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(stevenchee @ Sep 12 2008, 04:36 PM) wat does it mean by premium pakage? after launching day ler? they playing tai-chi.. Sorry for confusion. As in email we name the launch set as premium package which is this package. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by jehutyz: Sep 12 2008, 04:40 PM
hftey
Sep 12 2008, 04:47 PM

just a guess, after launch.. package is still 1799 without additional ps3 game and no tote bag and cd holder....
Gahleon
Sep 12 2008, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 12 2008, 04:39 PM) Sorry for confusion. As in email we name the launch set as premium package which is this package. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LOL they put S-video cable at the composite cable pic This post has been edited by Gahleon: Sep 12 2008, 04:50 PM
TSjehutyz
Sep 12 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 12 2008, 04:48 PM) LOL they put A-video cable at the composite cable pic  Hahah you also type wrong. S-Video. BTW Gahleon, Adrian here that used to talk with u in MSN. This post has been edited by jehutyz: Sep 12 2008, 04:50 PM
Gahleon
Sep 12 2008, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 12 2008, 04:50 PM) Hahah you also type wrong. S-Video. BTW Gahleon, Adrian here that used to talk with u in MSN. Ya i know that was you hehe.
trexdotcom
Sep 12 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(stevenchee @ Sep 12 2008, 04:20 PM) can get from all the sony style after 18th? mayb i wil go get this.. what are those retailer huh? mind share?  Thoose retailer ah, simple lah u go funan and survey lah. not sim lim and Lucky plaza okay. Qisahn also quite good, u can try. I think sg dont have any special launch, maybe the introduce the ps3 80gb during the Games Asia Convention 18-20 Sep at Suntec City.
TSjehutyz
Sep 12 2008, 04:58 PM
UPDATES!QUOTE As per reference to your email, please be informed that we have yet to receive any marketing information of the PS3 after the 20th September 2008, hence unable to provide you the information. Please be informed that installment plan is only available for the SonyCard. We thank you for your interest in Sony Products and look forward for your continuous support. No more question to them since i think already clear up all my question.
acougan
Sep 12 2008, 05:00 PM
if u ppl don't like the bundle (not much games to choose), rmb to tell the Sony reps on that day politely. maybe they will take such feedback as consideration on how they will handle future sales/bundles.
hftey
Sep 12 2008, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 12 2008, 05:00 PM) if u ppl don't like the bundle (not much games to choose), Since PS3 is not region bound, can just buy from amazon.com.. then your option will be a lot more. I dont think the price of shipment + cheaper price of the game will off set a lot if buying in m'sia
TSjehutyz
Sep 12 2008, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(hftey @ Sep 12 2008, 05:05 PM) Since PS3 is not region bound, can just buy from amazon.com.. then your option will be a lot more. I dont think the price of shipment + cheaper price of the game will off set a lot if buying in m'sia That is not what he mean. What he mean is the Premium Package where 1x SCIV and 1x Selected Game. Am i right?
hftey
Sep 12 2008, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 12 2008, 05:07 PM) That is not what he mean. What he mean is the Premium Package where 1x SCIV and 1x Selected Game. Am i right? Ah ya.. after read again the post i believe u are right.. I am into GTA iV
acougan
Sep 12 2008, 05:14 PM
yup, they should offer Folklore as well as 2nd game  The asian version already have budget print. actually, got many PS3 games covering different genres, so if they offer more choices, then ppl have less reason to complain.
Fat Cat Lim
Sep 12 2008, 05:18 PM
I'm told that there will be other games available for sale on that day...but the list of titles is secret. :/
samurai20
Sep 12 2008, 05:20 PM
haha.. SONY still got secret ke???? ..  ..
CoLiNJvC
Sep 12 2008, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(Fat Cat Lim @ Sep 12 2008, 05:18 PM) I'm told that there will be other games available for sale on that day...but the list of titles is secret. :/ GOOD! I'm bringing extra money going.
Xiaodu
Sep 12 2008, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 12 2008, 04:01 PM) Got.. onli for Sony Card. but if you apply now i don think will get it be4 the launching date.  Added on September 12, 2008, 4:03 pmcheck with sony center if have one nearby. If don hv... come to the launching place or pre-order online lo  huh ?! like tat my RHB card can buy installment ? if cannot then i have to try the competition dy.
acougan
Sep 12 2008, 05:22 PM
the LAST GUY!! best PS3 game in the himalayas!
TSjehutyz
Sep 12 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:20 PM) haha.. SONY still got secret ke???? ..  .. Everything also announce. Not shock already.  Save the best for last.
samurai20
Sep 12 2008, 05:24 PM
@acugan ..  ... Hope game more cheaper then local shop....