Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

dlwl
post Feb 27 2009, 11:20 PM

4,789 posts

hi, i'm thinking of changing my cooler. currently using thermaltake tmg i2.

here are my needs:

- good/decent cooling, no need so 'geng'
- budget around RM100 or less
- have LEDs, for bling-bling inside my casing laugh.gif
- uses pushpins like the intel stock cooler, so i don't need to remove my motherboard to mount it.
- doesn't weigh too heavy
dlwl
post Feb 28 2009, 04:37 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 28 2009, 04:02 AM)
arctic cooling freezer 7 pro is one..
or xigmatek S1283?(it uses the push pins at stock...but still highly recommended to use the bracket mount)
they're both about RM140 tho
before i got my thermaltake i was planning to get the AC freezer too, but no blings sad.gif

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Feb 28 2009, 06:59 AM)
Cooler below RM100?? Never heard of it before lolz..
Spend a lil more and get a better one smile.gif
yeah, i guess i need to blush.gif

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Feb 28 2009, 10:57 AM)
get sd963/964 from rockrock and then put a bling xlf fan on it  wub.gif  drool.gif
how much is it? any other forummers got sell it?

dlwl
post Feb 28 2009, 11:51 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 28 2009, 09:51 PM)
sd963/964 is 110-130 i think...but its best to go for better ones...coz all you need is another 20-30 ringgit more like the sunbeam CCF
or the S1283 these..you can use the bling fans...or go for red scorpion and achiellies s1284 which also comes with bling fans
i see the sd963/964 seems good for me..haha..the weight also kinda meets my requirements, looking for one about 500g or less, don't want to heavy coz i'll be carrying my pc around sometimes laugh.gif
those coolers that you guys recommended are able to fit inside a coolermaster elite casing rite?
dlwl
post Mar 1 2009, 10:21 AM

4,789 posts

if liquid it's gonna cost more rite? even the cheapest cm liquid cooling set i saw is around rm300 laugh.gif
dlwl
post Mar 1 2009, 05:16 PM

4,789 posts

talking about tt big water, i found a mouting kit when i moved into my room. the previous owner left it inside the box and left inside the room. it's still with me now, dunno what to do with it sweat.gif
dlwl
post Mar 1 2009, 09:53 PM

4,789 posts

if qx6800 using stock cooler, the temps will be how much?
dlwl
post Mar 2 2009, 01:51 AM

4,789 posts

air cooling still the best eh? laugh.gif
fuss free..no leakages

0.0434sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:03 AM