108 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

cloudstrife07
post Oct 2 2008, 11:18 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 2 2008, 11:12 PM)
...n kw also less likely to be clash with heatsinks around it...
no bling is okay. the monstrous size of CCF is better to show-off than bling it tongue.gif

anyway, ccf is harder a bit to install than kw?
TStkh_1001
post Oct 2 2008, 11:22 PM

2,547 posts

hmm.....u will know if u have ever used ccf.... the installation doesnt require u to remove the mobo...but to push heatsink into the bracket is kinda sweat.gif

but there are a one more way to instal the ccf actaully...n its not that easy either....

for kw...its only a one time mobo removal...the resst of the times...u just screw the thing back in when u wana install smile.gif

cloudstrife07
post Oct 3 2008, 12:01 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 2 2008, 11:22 PM)
hmm.....u will know if u have ever used ccf.... the installation doesnt require u to remove the mobo...but to push heatsink into the bracket is kinda sweat.gif

but there are a one more way to instal the ccf actaully...n its not that easy either....

for kw...its only a one time mobo removal...the resst of the times...u just screw the thing back in when u wana install smile.gif
but then, as many question it, i doubt kw performance is on par with ccf on closed casing..right?
TStkh_1001
post Oct 3 2008, 12:06 AM

2,547 posts

thats why i have said go for kw if ur case ventilation is good thumbup.gif

but this myth is still yet to be proved tongue.gif

i cant tell much as i used both on naked rig tongue.gif
metsatsu
post Oct 3 2008, 08:03 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

I personally would rather go for smaller HSF. it is such a hassle when u r trying to change the hardware when a huge HSF is eclipsing the whole Motherboard. I mean, do both of kw and ccf show huge difference in terms reducing the cpu temp? maybe a couple of degrees difference. to me that is insignificant. especially after having been playing around with many different brands HSF for many years, my conclusion is to go for a DECENT size hsf with good cooling performance. for god sake, just look at the sheer size of kw!!! shocking.gif imagine if u r just trying to change your ram, or trying to shift your optical drive.

But of coz all those won't be much of a problem if you have a huge case with plenty of space to work in tongue.gif

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Oct 3 2008, 08:06 PM
G_KeN
post Oct 4 2008, 04:56 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

hi.. i have a question here.. how can i clean the thermalright ifx14? (especially in between fins) and what materials should i use to clean up the whole cooler? (dish water detergent? something?) thx..
metsatsu
post Oct 4 2008, 07:15 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

There is another thread about cleaning hsf in this hardware cooling section, have u gone there and checked it out? For me i only cleaned my thermalright ultima 90i with very long hard bristle brush, which can reach in the full width of the heatsink. Never used any liquid for cleaning the fin
naq_saviola
post Oct 5 2008, 05:10 PM

394 posts

elo.. thermalright 120 extreme fit with lian li v1200?

This post has been edited by naq_saviola: Oct 5 2008, 05:11 PM
mfcm
post Oct 5 2008, 07:42 PM

2,765 posts

i think np coz the size almos same like my V600..can use ultra120e inside it nod.gif
emilz
post Oct 6 2008, 03:27 PM

1,377 posts

got KW from tkh last sunday n just test it last nite... the performance was damn nice....

later will post sum result ya....
TStkh_1001
post Oct 6 2008, 08:12 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Oct 6 2008, 03:27 PM)
got KW from tkh last sunday n just test it last nite... the performance was damn nice....

later will post sum result ya....
faster post drool.gif

together we poison others lulz tongue.gif
emilz
post Oct 6 2008, 10:02 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 6 2008, 08:12 PM)
faster post  drool.gif

together we poison others lulz  tongue.gif
can i just post my last result cause lazy to do sum tweak d... lolz

by da way my proc consume very2 much power

TStkh_1001
post Oct 7 2008, 12:36 AM

2,547 posts

wui...post those with stress test mar...

i wana see how good the kw can tame ur e7200 brows.gif
emilz
post Oct 7 2008, 09:40 AM

1,377 posts

lolz later lar need to tweak more cause now no time to tweak lolz...

later will perform sum stress test... lolz...

KW look fugly but 2 me but performance damn nice... lolz

remysix
post Oct 7 2008, 12:59 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Oct 7 2008, 09:40 AM)
lolz later lar need to tweak more cause now no time to tweak lolz...

later will perform sum stress test... lolz...

KW look fugly but 2 me but performance damn nice... lolz
hehehe...bro, how come u said the performance is nice but u yet to run the stress test on ur cpu tongue.gif
i oso looking forward to having ur stress test screenie
emilz
post Oct 7 2008, 01:11 PM

1,377 posts

lol cause da problem is the voltage was so high to me...

i need to do sum tweak later bro cause no time to do tweaking atm....

maybe this holiday will try if not clash wif open house of my friends lar lolz....

later will post sum test ya lolz
hilmiangah
post Oct 7 2008, 07:41 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

whats up with the lolz lol........

i want to know why this happen.....................

why the temp reading is different from 1 program to the others.....
remysix
post Oct 7 2008, 08:29 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 7 2008, 07:41 PM)

no need to be down bro...the whole world basically facing the same problem...and yet, no clear solution to that...
TStkh_1001
post Oct 7 2008, 09:51 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 7 2008, 07:41 PM)

the reason why this happened

its becos ur realtemp is having tjmax of 95 while the coretemp is having tjmax of 100...

if u manually adjust the tjmax or realtemp to 100, it will show the same temp reading as the coretemp already thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Oct 7 2008, 10:02 PM
hilmiangah
post Oct 7 2008, 10:17 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 7 2008, 09:51 PM)
the reason why this happened

its becos ur realtemp is having tjmax of 95 while the coretemp is having tjmax of 100...

if u manually adjust the tjmax or realtemp to 100, it will show the same temp reading as the coretemp already  thumbup.gif
woah thanks for helping me out.
but may i know what software to use to monitor only the cpu temp and not each core temp....

108 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:54 AM