QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Dec 30 2008, 12:47 AM)
js got IceBlade PRO....
js knew that it cnt mount in blow backward, only can blow top for my M3A78-EM (AM2+ socket)
now every thing try on nake... will move to its new house soon(CM690)
aft try and get result will posting here.. dun worry...
vy thx to bro TS offer on CCF to me, but i oledi got this cooler, in future if wana change will deal with u
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
@celciuz
if u ur fan slow down, the HS still in cool(check the temp too) thn that is really coz by weak heat transfer between proc and cooper base..
but i blive it is not la.. mayb is sensor prob or software prob...
but u say ur CCF touch with other HS rite, will this make ur CCF not enuf tight with the proc?
if possible try post here some photos how u say the other sink(NB+GC HS) is touching ur CCF...
pictar and results pls
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 30 2008, 06:17 AM)
My CCF no longer touching the northbridge heatsink. I didn't force it in back then but went to face top instead to avoid lor. Now I changed the orientation of the northbridge heatsink because one of the sides was higher than the other. Now enough clearance without any contacts.
Blur pic, but can see there's no contact at all this time
Oh in case your misunderstood me earlier, I meant I compared the heat between the other heatsinks.. they felt warm when the temp were around 35-40.. but my CCF one doesn't feel warm even though the temperature showing 35-40

those temp u wont feel anything one la

especially dual-core.... u hardly feel anything until its 5x-6x