108 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

cdlim87
post Feb 14 2009, 07:52 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 14 2009, 07:07 PM)
i jz realized it ytd after i saw the plastic thg on my table and flipped bck the manual to check it out what is it  sweat.gif i was "eh,why the picture show this white plasticky thing on it when it calls me to stick to mobo".luckily i havent throw it yet,keeping it nw for future when i remove the backplate  icon_rolleyes.gif
its lucky dun hv any short circuit happen...
if any thn u will cry ler.... laugh.gif
chyu89
post Feb 14 2009, 07:59 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

It's advisable to listen to the pros.

Wait til u boom ur mobo like me . twice. I betch gonna crying with no tears.
Bonchi
post Feb 14 2009, 08:14 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

o.O....can short circuit??? i remove my plastic as well tho....but i still had some remains from my double sided tapes(i removed them by force from my old mobo)...so far its running fine for almost half a year..i think i'll just leave it as it is...(didnt know that the plastic had a purpose) coz to me....plastic + heat = bad

Added on February 14, 2009, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(arct @ Feb 14 2009, 02:34 AM)
so my question is, should i change my ratio to 5:6 so that my ram would be oced to 960mhz? cuz from everest memory benchmark it indeeds shows improvements in bandwidth and latency. but its running in 5:6 ratio.

my specs are as shown in my sig, and i am expecting my gtx285 soon, and i guess my cpu and rams would be the bottleneck factor for it, so i would just like to squeeze alittle bit more out from my rams. so would changing to 5:6 ratio thus making my rams to run at 960mhz(or more) would increase my pc performance?

or should i stick back with my current 1:1 ratio?

thanks!
you use 1:1 to get the best of the FSB coz its the most stable method to ensure you PC can post when the FSB is increased

you can go to 5:6 ratio if you want or even 2:3 if your sticks can tahan...when your 1:1 config is good

thats what most ppl do anyways...CPU OC = OK stable, ......then its time to OC the RAM

and yea...obviously you'll see increase in performance

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Feb 14 2009, 08:19 PM
pikacu
post Feb 14 2009, 08:36 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 14 2009, 02:09 PM)
Dimensions(mm):125(L) × 104(W) × 155(H)
Weight: 590g
Bearing Type: MFDB
Rated Voltage: 12V DC
Rated Current: 0.16A
Air Flow: 90.65 CFM (Max)
Noise:16~20 dBA (+/- 10%)
Speed:1,000~2,000 RPM (+/- 10%)
Life:50,000 hours
Thermal Resistance: 0.092 (C/W)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/775842
naise, tks !
chyu89
post Feb 14 2009, 08:39 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 14 2009, 08:36 PM)
naise, tks !
But mostly tipu one laugh.gif

My s1283 written 90cfm also. But never seen it run at that speed b4. max rpm 1500 only .doh.gif
lynnbeans
post Feb 14 2009, 09:36 PM

s1283 got 4 pin PWM wan ma...CPU still cool so the fan spins slower (makes less noise).....but if you wan max speed...take scissors and cut the blue wire biggrin.gif (wll be max speed all the time)
chyu89
post Feb 14 2009, 09:40 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(lynnbeans @ Feb 14 2009, 09:36 PM)
s1283 got 4 pin PWM wan ma...CPU still cool so the fan spins slower (makes less noise).....but if you wan max speed...take scissors and cut the blue wire biggrin.gif (wll be max speed all the time)
Box written 90 cfm, Xig site written 5x cfm. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chyu89: Feb 14 2009, 09:41 PM
cdlim87
post Feb 14 2009, 10:43 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 14 2009, 08:39 PM)
But mostly tipu one laugh.gif

My s1283 written 90cfm also. But never seen it run at that speed b4. max rpm 1500 only .doh.gif
doh.gif dunid to cut wire ler...

js put another conector and conect to molex port, it will running dull 12v, thn it will be full speed for ur fan RPM blush.gif blush.gif
Bonchi
post Feb 14 2009, 10:50 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

well...cut wire seems to be the easiest way tho...snip* and done XD
cdlim87
post Feb 14 2009, 11:03 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 14 2009, 10:50 PM)
well...cut wire seems to be the easiest way tho...snip* and done XD
but if for testing cut it will spoil the virginity tongue.gif
TStkh_1001
post Feb 14 2009, 11:29 PM

2,547 posts

i tot just fix it to on board 3 pin will do already?
cdlim87
post Feb 14 2009, 11:42 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:29 PM)
i tot just fix it to on board 3 pin will do already?
no kua... 3 pin sometimes not running at 12v de wor...
i not sure with other MB la, mind cnt ler... it still not run at full speed, to get full speed use molex is the best way wor.... laugh.gif
arct
post Feb 15 2009, 02:51 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 14 2009, 08:14 PM)

Added on February 14, 2009, 8:19 pm

you use 1:1 to get the best of the FSB coz its the most stable method to ensure you PC can post when the FSB is increased

you can go to 5:6 ratio if you want or even 2:3 if your sticks can tahan...when your 1:1 config is good

thats what most ppl do anyways...CPU OC = OK stable, ......then its time to OC the RAM

and yea...obviously you'll see increase in performance

thanks! i will try that, cuz currently im running at lower speed than my ram profile too, before this i tried and it seems like it could and should go further. tongue.gif

i thought u just change the settings at bios then your fan should spin at max already? something bout turning auto fan speed off or turning smart fan off.

ZeneticX
post Feb 15 2009, 02:54 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

im running at 5:6 ratio nw @ 1094mhz using the 2.40B multiplier.tested using memtest,so far so good biggrin.gif
hilmiangah
post Feb 15 2009, 02:56 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 15 2009, 02:54 AM)
im running at 5:6 ratio nw @ 1094mhz using the 2.40B multiplier.tested using memtest,so far so good  biggrin.gif
nice one.

now run a everest memory benchmark test.

see how much faster it is compare to the old stock speed.
ZeneticX
post Feb 15 2009, 03:00 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

whr to dl a free version?i can only see trial version at their website
hilmiangah
post Feb 15 2009, 03:02 AM

5,602 posts

download the trial and u got pm.
ZeneticX
post Feb 15 2009, 03:10 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

ok so now im in it.where do i start frm?
hilmiangah
post Feb 15 2009, 03:12 AM

5,602 posts

tools.

and i take u get my pm brows.gif
ZeneticX
post Feb 15 2009, 03:14 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

oh yes.nice and quietly brows.gif .so tools > cache and memory benchmark?

108 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:33 AM