13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

TStkh_1001
post Nov 7 2008, 06:44 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(kinwai88 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:29 PM)
Yalor....I know the temperaute is high too...Wat to do company only give me processor without heatsink cry.gif  cry.gif

...so I go get the normal intel LGA 775 hsf heatsink for RM 20~30 one (the one with blue color fan but mine is all black k)..No money buy expensive one...

look at the picture u know by right quad core extreme should come with bigger type of heatsink free one....
lulz...... actually there are good heatsinks like gelid or xigmatek sd964 or coolermaster hyper 212 which is priced below rm150 brows.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2008, 03:58 PM)
You see, tkh's quad is overclocked and heavily overvoltaged compared to yours. Plus his only rise 25C from idle while yours is a 42C increase from idle despite being at stock vcore and stock clock.

The rest are all just C2D though, lesser heat generation definitely. Mine shaved about 13-15C off the load compared to stock biggrin.gif.
hehe...he actually forgotten i did the test with intel burn test.... way hotter than orthos or prime95 tongue.gif it is said to be up to 22c hotter from the thread sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Nov 7 2008, 06:46 PM
TStkh_1001
post Nov 13 2008, 07:52 PM

2,547 posts

nice nice thumbup.gif

but how come OCZ vendetta II is so far sweat.gif i always tot it is on par with s1284 type of cooler.....
TStkh_1001
post Nov 13 2008, 10:04 PM

2,547 posts

well.... why not bro?

isnt that a good temp?
TStkh_1001
post Nov 14 2008, 07:22 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Nov 14 2008, 01:36 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image

k!nex/Tuniq TX2/C2Q Q6600@ 3.2ghz (33% OC)/1.284V/Xigmatek S1283/28c/59c/Airconditioned/Intel Burn Test
really nice chip u have there bro.... did u lap ur s1283?

is freaking good to get 59c on ibt on a OCed quad shocking.gif

very nice vcore too thumbup.gif
TStkh_1001
post Nov 15 2008, 12:16 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Nov 14 2008, 02:39 PM)
i dun dare lap my s1283 also. scared heatpipe bocor. but i quite confident tht i can reduce some heat also if i change my stock fan, its only running at 1400++ rpm.
nola...it wont bocor so easily la... the bocor ones are for those who are impatient tongue.gif

changing fan gievs u alot of noise...

n i got feedback that says this cooler doesnt scales well with high cfm fan.... only 2-3c iirc
TStkh_1001
post Nov 15 2008, 11:19 AM

2,547 posts

erm....u mean blow it down via spoiler?

that one wont really work imho....

i feel almost no air coming out from the back of my cooler laugh.gif the airflow that comes out from there is too weak
TStkh_1001
post Nov 15 2008, 07:24 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Nov 15 2008, 04:06 PM)
where to sangkut all the fan tongue.gif
i think he meant push-pull-pull?

one more put at the rear case to sux the air out lulz
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 01:30 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 15 2008, 10:41 PM)
I am no where that temperature  cry.gif  cry.gif . @1.3vcore, my temperature running IBT already touching 80c. @1.4vcore, temperature already break the 80c limit.. cry.gif  cry.gif
actually the temps were taken during the nite tongue.gif

n all proc have different heat level...thats why i guess...

n k!nex have a good point..... methods of applying TIM oso have impact....
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 02:23 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 16 2008, 01:48 AM)
Maybe I will remove the heatsink and re apply everything from scratch. Maybe will need to get a thermal paste cleaner as previously I just use tissue paper to wipe it off. The method I used to apply the thermal paste is just drawling a two lines on 2 heat pipes, after pressing it against the processor, I took it back out and checked the base of it, it seems everything dimension was covered equally. Well, maybe my chip produce greater heat (but thats alot of heat different !!!)
wait till u see my ex e8600 E0.... hotter than my ex q9450 on 1.24v..... shoot up to 80c on ibt even at nite doh.gif

try make the TIM layer as thin as possible .... see if that helps.... n check the mounting pressure
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 02:45 AM

2,547 posts

if u take out repeatedly u will naturally get the skillz lulz....

i find it easier after taking in n out over 10 times during the review sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Nov 16 2008, 02:45 AM
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 10:51 PM

2,547 posts

hey bro.... i think maybe u try to remount it?

check the TIM spreading n is ur casing cable management tidy?
TStkh_1001
post Nov 16 2008, 11:09 PM

2,547 posts

ok...after rechecked ur screeny i think i know why...

pls set ur tjmax to 80c n it shall all read fine already thumbup.gif

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/intel-dts-specs,6517.html
TStkh_1001
post Nov 17 2008, 12:59 AM

2,547 posts

erm according to box is 90cfm.....

u try compare with what fan wor?
TStkh_1001
post Nov 17 2008, 01:37 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Nov 17 2008, 01:06 AM)
tkh, if u read the article from top till bottom,it says:

'It seems that yet again Intel has avoided providing any valuable information at IDF. Intel hasn’t even stated exactly what Target Tjunction actually is. It is not recommended to change Tjunction Max to align with these values.'

from my understanding for Tjunction, the proc reports how many Celcius it is from the Tjunction max.
Let M be Tjunction max, <<< dis is ownself set coz intel never give u the real Tjunction max
let R be 'how many Celcius more to reach Tjunction?', <<<<dis is wat ur proc reads
let T be the temperature coretemp/realtemp shows u.

M - R = T

example: from tht page, it says my Q6600 Target Tjunction is 90C.i got 28C at idle before. if TJmax adjusted to 90C, means i get 18C at idle. totally ridiculous since my aircon only set at 24C. means below ambient already.
oppss...my bad my bad... wasnt really reading all the way till the end tho..only read till the table part doh.gif blush.gif

thanks for reminding my mistake...sorry for misleading blush.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(mruzian @ Nov 17 2008, 01:19 AM)
no compare wit other fan
juz feel the air bhy my hand but...doesnt feel like 90 cfm  hmm.gif
erm..... i cant really tell u bro..... but maybe u try with another fan that is rated at 1st then u will know how 90cfm feels like....

anyways, u using controller ?
TStkh_1001
post Nov 18 2008, 10:28 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Nov 18 2008, 10:59 AM)
anyone use Gigabyte G-Power 2 Pro?
read the REVIEW at BTL and looks promising

wonder how will it perform in a close case though hmm.gif
erm..shud be ok i think cos if u see closely the fins at the back will direct the air to the rear of the case

QUOTE(cscheat @ Nov 18 2008, 11:22 AM)
guys! im back with bigger fan !!

2 X Delta 220CFM
how is the improvemnt bro? drool.gif

QUOTE(hypermax @ Nov 18 2008, 01:20 PM)
Mine:
CPU: Intel E3110 @3.825Ghz (Vcore 1.264V) / Tuniq Tower 120 (Delta fan at 83CFM) with Tuniq TX2 / Max temp: 69C, min: 49C, Average: 65C / Orthos stable 11 hours / Non air-con
will update for u shortly bro biggrin.gif
TStkh_1001
post Nov 19 2008, 07:41 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Nov 19 2008, 02:58 AM)
bro TS, as for CCF user :
wub.gif how come his temp so good 1... wub.gif any idea about it? hmm.gif 
IBT should be heavy loaded test, his temp get far away beter thn other.... thumbup.gif  hmm.gif

edit:
C2D E8500 is a heat frendly proc? the air flow inside casing vy good? hmm.gif blink.gif
hmm....this one i not so sure.... cause iirc the screenie for that result is gone liao... cos it was taken from the old thread b4 the creation of this thread.... n the old thread was deleted so the screenie gone together cos of that i guess sweat.gif

but seriously speaking.... from my own try of e8400 with 1.23v @ 4ghz on ibt is around 45-50c with lapped s1283
TStkh_1001
post Nov 20 2008, 08:24 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Nov 20 2008, 05:38 PM)
teamloks/CPU: Intel E6750ES @3.603Ghz[35%] (Vcore 1.41V) / Thermalright Ifx-14 (SilverStone FM123x2) with Ocz Freeze / Load: 48C, Idle:34C, / Orthos Blend/ Non air-con
finallly a result from ifx-14 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 20 2008, 07:02 PM)
Not the top, I touched the heatpipes below. Didn't exactly felt hot (not like 60C lol. My GC's heatpipes were much hotter despite being at around 40C, or maybe the shorter + smaller amount of heatpipe on my GC I suppose)... had to squeeze my hands through.
delta between idle and load temp?
wei...bacalah guide kat 1st page tuh..... mr.kmarc got explain liao thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Nov 20 2008, 08:38 PM
TStkh_1001
post Nov 20 2008, 08:39 PM

2,547 posts

PICTAR BOMB ON THE WAY!!!! nothing special really btw tongue.gif

Fan Rating

thermalright really good at doing business.... added new fan and provided alot of info together with poison laugh.gif

http://www.thermalright.com/new_a_page/pro...ler_1366rt.html
http://www.thermalright.com/new_a_page/pro...oler_775rt.html
http://www.thermalright.com/new_a_page/pro...oler_am2rt.html
TStkh_1001
post Nov 21 2008, 06:26 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Nov 20 2008, 11:33 PM)
bro tkh, no record for this cooler? xigmatek AIO.
[attachmentid=680752]

i hv test it, borrowed frm bro sepulgilo notworthy.gif

hmn..i think shud be ok gua.... just gimme a proper entry n i will update for u biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:39 AM)
How to enter the lists? what requirement did i need to include in the screenshot?
u can refer to the 1st page bro smile.gif
TStkh_1001
post Nov 21 2008, 09:42 PM

2,547 posts

updated for u bro... apasal nak jual semua ni? sweat.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:34 PM