123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V5.0, New Keyboards officially announced.

XiuKeong
post Oct 28 2008, 11:53 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 28 2008, 11:50 PM)
Sigh I've had that annoying auto double-clicking issue with Diamondback. And now I'm having another left clicking issue with my Death Adder.

Guess I'm gonna stop buying Razer stuffs for a while laugh.gif
How long you use your DA already?
khelben
post Oct 29 2008, 12:00 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 28 2008, 11:52 PM)
i've always wondered if the double click is a razer prob, or a motherboard prob.

have u tried ur DB on a diff PC yet?
Yeah I did actually. I changed my whole system once. The funny thing was, the problem wasn't around for at least a few months when I changed my system, and immediately I assumed that its my mobo the culprit. But after a while it came back laugh.gif

Since my DA is having a similar problem now, I brought back out my dusty DB. No issues so far for the pass 3 hours.

But I really doubt its the mobo's problem. Since the double-clicking issue is not actually rare on Razer's mice.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 28 2008, 11:53 PM)
How long you use your DA already?
Hmm I can't really remember. I'd say probably about 8 months?
XiuKeong
post Oct 29 2008, 12:02 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Hmm...Maybe you should bang the left button see how it goes. Sometimes it will work and same time will damage your button also.

Best way is to use it for few more days see how it goes then only send back for warranty.
TSEverdying
post Oct 29 2008, 12:02 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 29 2008, 12:00 AM)
Yeah I did actually. I changed my whole system once. The funny thing was, the problem wasn't around for at least a few months when I changed my system, and immediately I assumed that its my mobo the culprit. But after a while it came back laugh.gif

Since my DA is having a similar problem now, I brought back out my dusty DB. No issues so far for the pass 3 hours.

But I really doubt its the mobo's problem. Since the double-clicking issue is not actually rare on Razer's mice.
Hmm I can't really remember. I'd say probably about 8 months?
yea, its not rare.
but its also no secret that razer stuff doesnt like certain mobos.

its a good thing my BSCE has no such issues tongue.gif
khelben
post Oct 29 2008, 12:11 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
Hmm...Maybe you should bang the left button see how it goes. Sometimes it will work and same time will damage your button also.

Best way is to use it for few more days see how it goes then only send back for warranty.
Siao ah you want me to bang the buttons laugh.gif

Sigh gotta go dig out the receipt, hopefully I can find it.

How do I send it for warranty though? Bought from ALL IT.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
yea, its not rare.
but its also no secret that razer stuff doesnt like certain mobos.

its a good thing my BSCE has no such issues tongue.gif
Hehe thats good. But the problems for my mice didn't come only after like many months or years even. Hopefully yours wont have any of these issues. That shit is costly!

This post has been edited by khelben: Oct 29 2008, 12:12 AM
TSEverdying
post Oct 29 2008, 12:15 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 29 2008, 12:11 AM)

Hehe thats good. But the problems for my mice didn't come only after like many months or years even. Hopefully yours wont have any of these issues. That shit is costly!
well, its a good thing i dont play competitions much anymore...
let all the youngins handle it tongue.gif

my CH had some weird double clicking issues tho...im still thinkin its either mobo related or power source related...
maybe inconsistent current causes it etc...who knows...
riku2replica
post Oct 29 2008, 01:03 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2008, 12:15 AM)
well, its a good thing i dont play competitions much anymore...
let all the youngins handle it tongue.gif

my CH had some weird double clicking issues tho...im still thinkin its either mobo related or power source related...
maybe inconsistent current causes it etc...who knows...
did u tried it on another pc?
XiuKeong
post Oct 29 2008, 01:21 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 29 2008, 12:11 AM)

Take it back to ALL IT.
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 29 2008, 06:40 PM

86 posts

Guys, does battlelight in tarantula really necessary?
coldteaocs
post Oct 29 2008, 07:34 PM

138 posts

razer salmosa reporting in...
z3alousn3ss
post Oct 29 2008, 07:43 PM

492 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Oct 29 2008, 06:40 PM]
Not really. Doesn't help me much
nelienuxe_sara
post Oct 29 2008, 08:04 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

c wut i did to my goliathus...
last time spill water on it
so there is a clean spot
n dusty spot
today i go to toilet
wash all of it ^^

Attached image(s)
jakesean
post Oct 29 2008, 08:28 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(badang_1785 @ Oct 28 2008, 04:59 PM)
my da button is not functioning.. the 2 button at the thumb.. can i send for warranty because its only 6 month old.. and at the area got imprinted my thumbnail and may last finger fingerprint on it.. still can sent for warranty a?
send for RMA only.. ask them first.. if they say can then send straight away.. and in return, hope that u'll get a brand new one, not some refurbished units...
KHOdin
post Oct 29 2008, 08:28 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Oct 29 2008, 06:40 PM]
i tot it just act as a decoration?
z3alousn3ss
post Oct 29 2008, 08:44 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 29 2008, 08:28 PM)
i tot it just act as a decoration?
Incorrect. The function is for it to light up the keys on the tarantula.
It doesn't do that too well, that's why people says it's only for decoration.
jason991
post Oct 29 2008, 08:46 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

haha.....decoration...is to light up the key when u in a dark room...^^
Calvin_PB
post Oct 29 2008, 08:51 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:46 PM)
haha.....decoration...is to light up the key when u in a dark room...^^
yeap, just for decoration for ur keyboard and light it up ony, i also got tha battlelight, but it hassle when u go lan cos keep take in and out, haha.. but it really nice when u use it in dark place and turn it on... haha.. biggrin.gif
KHOdin
post Oct 29 2008, 09:41 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

yea la light it up for the beauty lol and for dark place?lol
riku2replica
post Oct 29 2008, 10:27 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Oct 29 2008, 08:04 PM)
c wut i did to my goliathus...
last time spill water on it
so there is a clean spot
n dusty spot
today i go to toilet
wash all of it ^^
lol... seriously ur hanging ur goliathus there??? sad.gif
XiuKeong
post Oct 29 2008, 11:39 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

If it works, I also want wash my mousepad also. Haha.

123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 PM