Makanlah.com- For food lovers!, Dec'08 - Win a complimentary buffet!

TSphalanxx
post Aug 31 2008, 08:53 PM, updated 17y ago

79 posts

Hi all!

>>> Makanlah.com

A new website dedicated for food lovers. Online food guide through delicious photography. A more proper intro here :-

>>> An Introduction - 31.08.08

Cheers. Please feedback as we are just new! Bugs might be here and there, we will try our best to solve it! Thanks !!

//// updated sections

http://www.makanlah.com/giveaway - monthly giveaway - For Dec'08 - Estee Lauder Intuition worth RM210!

http://www.makanlah.com/showcase - updated design! Please have a look and let us know your comments. Plus check out Prince Hotel December Promotions and win a complimentary buffet for 2 worth RM180! 3 very simple questions only..

The MakanMail - our fortnightly newsletter on updates and food and giveaway and many things.. biggrin.gif

Cheers!

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Dec 5 2008, 01:38 AM
dr_virus
post Aug 31 2008, 08:56 PM

186 posts

Why the website took so long to load? blink.gif
SonnyCooL
post Aug 31 2008, 08:58 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

loading is ok .... content design also clean but nothing special, too many this type of site already smile.gif
add : u need the food title, i know picture tell thousand word but one word can make ur picture clear(i means front page) ....

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Aug 31 2008, 08:59 PM
dr_virus
post Aug 31 2008, 08:58 PM

186 posts

Nice website u have there! rclxms.gif

Added on August 31, 2008, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 31 2008, 08:58 PM)
loading is ok .... content design also clean but nothing special, too many this type of site already smile.gif
Ouh is it? Can u share the website? Give some link. Tq. smile.gif

This post has been edited by dr_virus: Aug 31 2008, 09:00 PM
TSphalanxx
post Aug 31 2008, 09:12 PM

79 posts

Thanks all. Do appreciate this. smile.gif
SonnyCooL
post Aug 31 2008, 09:24 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(dr_virus @ Aug 31 2008, 08:58 PM)
Nice website u have there! rclxms.gif

Added on August 31, 2008, 9:00 pm

Ouh is it? Can u share the website? Give some link. Tq.  smile.gif
check this forum ... so many talk abt food ...
try rasamalaysia.com smile.gif (not my)

cassplayer
post Aug 31 2008, 09:28 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm this is a site for food lovers like us =)....... vkeong where are you!!! lol...
TSphalanxx
post Aug 31 2008, 09:32 PM

79 posts

SonnyCooL : Yeah, i guess many food sites out there, as there are really alot of food lovers!! But then, each have their own strengths and weakness. So, cheers la, enjoy the site as each have its own efforts i guess..

Cassplayer : yeah, vkeong..its in my bookmark! Hopefully he's reading here and would join toooo. Haha.. We do hope all food photogs to join and "spread the love together" heh smile.gif and u too, cassplayer.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Aug 31 2008, 09:35 PM
cassplayer
post Aug 31 2008, 09:33 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

haha.... can i link u all.. with ur logo there????
TSphalanxx
post Aug 31 2008, 09:38 PM

79 posts

of course! feel free to use the i love makan icon!

In fact, you can be a member and use the widgets like blog slideshow :-

Example - click on BLOGSLIDESHOW
cassplayer
post Aug 31 2008, 09:49 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm well if we become member... is there anyhow benefits we get?? just curious.. if dun have nvm..... i think i'll just link you guys
SonnyCooL
post Aug 31 2008, 09:55 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(phalanxx @ Aug 31 2008, 09:32 PM)
SonnyCooL : Yeah, i guess many food sites out there, as there are really alot of food lovers!! But then, each have their own strengths and weakness. So, cheers la, enjoy the site as each have its own efforts i guess..

Cassplayer : yeah, vkeong..its in my bookmark! Hopefully he's reading here and would join toooo. Haha.. We do hope all food photogs to join and "spread the love together" heh smile.gif and u too, cassplayer..  smile.gif
i nvr said ur site suck or negative feedback ....
TSphalanxx
post Aug 31 2008, 09:58 PM

79 posts

I dont mean you said it sucks la.. sleep.gif"
cassplayer
post Aug 31 2008, 10:00 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

yea lolol wtf (oops i copied heavenhell90) SonnyCool oni said that there are alot of similar websites....

edit: typo

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Aug 31 2008, 10:01 PM
TSphalanxx
post Aug 31 2008, 10:10 PM

79 posts

haha . i didn mean he said sucks la.. omg..

lets continue discuss back the main topic la.. smile.gif

i gt off now. enjoy! smile.gif constructive feedbacks are most welcome! can? nite!
SUSvkeong
post Aug 31 2008, 10:26 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

nice pics
aaron1kee
post Aug 31 2008, 10:49 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

The header does not blend well with your background. Try to change it into contrasting colour for better viewing.
Just my 2cents
gs20
post Aug 31 2008, 11:49 PM

1,685 posts

Nice site. Simple, straight to the point, easy to navigate, and so far, I don't see any ads, maybe that "Directory" is your source of income.

This post has been edited by gs20: Aug 31 2008, 11:50 PM
TSphalanxx
post Sep 1 2008, 09:48 AM

79 posts

Hey vkeong, thats fast!
etsuko
post Sep 1 2008, 10:01 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Nice. rclxms.gif

I'm liking the concept so far.

You might want to re-label 'Type and wait'. It's unclear of what you're instructing to do. Because after they've wait, what are they suppose to do next. Hence, don't instruct them to type and wait. Rather, add a button there.

Yahoo and etc are implementing smart searches but not everyone is familiar with it as of yet. So no point telling them to 'type and wait'.

Just found out what's missing. What's the budget of eating there? Everyone wants to know if it fits within their budget.

This post has been edited by etsuko: Sep 1 2008, 10:08 AM
goldfries
post Sep 1 2008, 10:09 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

neat system you have there. good effort.

just that you might need to adjust a bit here and there as when i go in, i find it messy. i donno where to begin with.
redevil
post Sep 1 2008, 10:28 AM

Forever United
931 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 1 2008, 10:09 AM)
neat system you have there. good effort.

just that you might need to adjust a bit here and there as when i go in, i find it messy. i donno where to begin with.
I agree, where is PENANG!!!!
cassplayer
post Sep 1 2008, 10:52 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm just forgot... other than wat bro SonnyCool said... there's another malaysian food website... and it was advertised on AFC... www.HungryGoWhere.com

i find it quite good... there's also a budget range, cuisine type, where, wat style...... try visiting it... u may learn a thing or two
TSphalanxx
post Sep 1 2008, 10:58 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Sep 1 2008, 10:01 AM)
Nice. rclxms.gif

I'm liking the concept so far.

You might want to re-label 'Type and wait'. It's unclear of what you're instructing to do. Because after they've wait, what are they suppose to do next. Hence, don't instruct them to type and wait. Rather, add a button there.

Yahoo and etc are implementing smart searches but not everyone is familiar with it as of yet. So no point telling them to 'type and wait'.

Just found out what's missing. What's the budget of eating there? Everyone wants to know if it fits within their budget.
Thanks etsuko for the feedbacks! Do agree with the smart searches and budget.

QUOTE(redevil @ Sep 1 2008, 10:28 AM)
I agree, where is PENANG!!!!
Yeah, penang and melaka... we definitely wont miss these 2 places.. but mayb soon.. u know, "get settle down" first. hehe

///

I think i had missed to explain the Makanlah website concept, we wanted to focus more on food photography and make a simple user interface that lets user just browse through the food...a very straightforward system where users just browse through images, click on the one interested and get all the information. Basically, guided through basic info like photos and ratings.

At the end of the day, we wanted to reward the members who has contributed the efforts of sharing as well. Therefore, there are upcoming prizes like dining vouchers, freegifts and so on. Hint: i am waiting management to confirm a special prize for xmas. (psp, iphones, ps3 .. i not sure)

In the nutshell (Secara kesimpulannya..sounds nicer), many are in plannings and will definitely keep you all updated. and hopefully can see your photos at makanlah.com . Cheers biggrin.gif

/// on a side note, is the smillies wearing songkok? HAPPY RAMADHAN! smile.gif ketupat 2.gif ketupat 2.gif ketupat 2.gif
cassplayer
post Sep 1 2008, 05:17 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hey i have added ur banner into my other blog... not my food blog.. but my new blog... i am not gonna advertise my new blog to LYN members yet... i wanna get it up and running first
TSphalanxx
post Sep 1 2008, 11:29 PM

79 posts

hey. thanks. smile.gif
boonies
post Sep 2 2008, 12:13 AM

437 posts

Looks nice..what site software did you use to design it?
cybermick
post Sep 2 2008, 12:32 AM

299 posts

nice blog. i always thought KYSpeaks is a good food blog. Now I found a better one. Keep it up!

Cheers!
goldfries
post Sep 2 2008, 07:25 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cybermick @ Sep 2 2008, 12:32 AM)
nice blog. i always thought KYSpeaks is a good food blog. Now I found a better one. Keep it up!

Cheers!
KY is good.

but makanlah doesn't seem like a food blog.

it's more like a portal / service.
KiDkillER
post Sep 2 2008, 09:49 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

nice food blog you have..not bad..I think you have a few buddies run the blog together right ? =) Great job...
goldfries
post Sep 2 2008, 09:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

KiDkillER, you missed my post eh?

look, even TS doesn't say makanlah.com is a blog cos makanlah.com is not a blog. if you study it and how it works, it is a feature-rich website for people to share.

anyway their blog is at http://lovemakan.blogspot.com/

Added on September 2, 2008, 9:55 amTS - maybe highlight the blog later? as in once the blog has more entries or something.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Sep 2 2008, 09:55 AM
TSphalanxx
post Sep 2 2008, 10:20 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(boonies @ Sep 2 2008, 12:13 AM)
Looks nice..what site software did you use to design it?
Hi, the website developed by Archizen Creative --> http://www.archizencreative.com . smile.gif

QUOTE(cybermick @ Sep 2 2008, 12:32 AM)
Cheers!
Ohh, its different kind of platform. Makanlah is more like a portal to share, while KY a really good blog. I visit his blog like everyday. haha Thanks anyway.

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Sep 2 2008, 09:49 AM)
nice food blog you have..not bad..I think you have a few buddies run the blog together right ? =) Great job...
Hi KiDkillER, Everyone can join makanlah and share the food. and win prizes. We do hope more people can join the ride, and share the food. Cheers!

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 2 2008, 09:54 AM)
KiDkillER, you missed my post eh?
look, even TS doesn't say makanlah.com is a blog cos makanlah.com is not a blog. if you study it and how it works, it is a feature-rich website for people to share.
anyway their blog is at http://lovemakan.blogspot.com/

Added on September 2, 2008, 9:55 amTS - maybe highlight the blog later? as in once the blog has more entries or something.
True.. appreciated... thanks much!
nuance
post Sep 2 2008, 09:24 PM

211 posts

WOW. i'm honored to be on there so quick!!! Thanks sheryl =D Will be signing myself up so I can do some reviews myself too biggrin.gif

very nice. actually I'm not really sure how the place is organised. sometimes I can find things, sometimes I can't. its eitehr i have to get used to the system or some more organsiation would be handy smile.gif
TSphalanxx
post Sep 2 2008, 10:42 PM

79 posts

Your cupcakes sure look delicious! Definitely going try it! Haha..

We are currently improving on the search system as well.

Other than that, do share with us where to get the delicious cupcakes! or anything delicious!

zeist
post Sep 2 2008, 11:41 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I see mussels hot asam soup. brows.gif laugh.gif
cassplayer
post Sep 3 2008, 02:28 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

phalanxx... where are u located... The Curve got Cup Cake Chics... but their price is RM4.50 for a cup cake... other than that... Damansara Uptown (opposite my school) got Cuppa Cakes....
TSphalanxx
post Sep 4 2008, 01:15 AM

79 posts

Thanks for the tips, K-tuck!

Just back from meal from pasta de gohan.. Simple food, yet so delicious!

Pasta De Gohan by seanflare

Enjoy! icon_rolleyes.gif

smwah
post Sep 4 2008, 09:28 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Food always nice blog to read about. I came across this blog Big Boys Oven is kinda interesting if you are serious in baking stuffs. But they charge expensive for classes sad.gif . I saw Hannah Tan in the blog too, I think is early Aug.
cassplayer
post Sep 4 2008, 09:38 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

haha u dun really nid to go for baking classes IMHO.. just go get recipies online.. then bake away!... experiment urself.. i kinda love baking also... my friends are crazy over my Big Fat Chewy Chunky Chocolate Chip Cookies...
etsuko
post Sep 5 2008, 11:43 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 2 2008, 07:25 AM)
KY is good.

but makanlah doesn't seem like a food blog.

it's more like a portal / service.
LOL! It is a food PORTAL. tongue.gif It so doesn't look and feel like a blog.

QUOTE(phalanxx @ Sep 2 2008, 10:20 AM)
Hi, the website developed by Archizen Creative --> http://www.archizencreative.com . smile.gif
Hehehe. My friend works as the Art Director there. tongue.gif
goldfries
post Sep 5 2008, 11:45 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Sep 5 2008, 11:43 AM)
LOL! It is a food PORTAL. tongue.gif It so doesn't look and feel like a blog.

ler. isn't that what i was telling them so far? smile.gif (post #29 and #31)

oh well nmind.
TSphalanxx
post Sep 6 2008, 09:34 PM

79 posts

thanks guys for the support!

We are still in the midst of putting more content .. stay tuned!
goldenmouse
post Sep 6 2008, 09:36 PM

nice website. i prefer this one than ky speaks tongue.gif
cassplayer
post Sep 6 2008, 09:48 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm i see that there is alot of entries edi... quite successful...
TSphalanxx
post Sep 6 2008, 10:03 PM

79 posts

we are workin hard now to complete more sections of the site now! Therefore any feedbacks muchh appreciated!

The car sticker just printed out.. hope to pass on to members soon.

Or join us and win a free gift every month :-
http://www.makanlah.com/giveaway smile.gif
cassplayer
post Sep 6 2008, 10:09 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm OMG IT's THE PERFUME I'M AIMING TO GET!!!!!!! how can i win it!!!! OMG OMG OMG lol

anyway... if i join now... how are u gonna pass us the car stickers??? lol... sry for n00b question... but i really hope i can help u guys promote by passing car stickers around... tell me if i could help pass this among my friends

edit: 1 more question.. when i sign up ... they write there Location: do i write my address?? or just write the State?

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Sep 6 2008, 10:10 PM
TSphalanxx
post Sep 6 2008, 10:13 PM

79 posts

Hi cassplayer,

You are free to write anywhere there. Cheers & Enjoy!
cassplayer
post Sep 6 2008, 10:14 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 6 2008, 10:09 PM)
anyway... if i join now... how are u gonna pass us the car stickers??? lol... sry for n00b question... but i really hope i can help u guys promote by passing car stickers around... tell me if i could help pass this among my friends
erm answer that smile.gif thx
TSphalanxx
post Sep 6 2008, 10:16 PM

79 posts

Haha we are arranging through post now but we will need the selected subscribers (the first 100, and every 8th in mailing lists - the makan mail) to give us the address.. however, its still in discussion with the team to see how is fastest and most effective.

edit : we will email an online form for the subscribers to submit their address. smile.gif

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Sep 6 2008, 10:20 PM
cassplayer
post Sep 6 2008, 10:21 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm ok... i hope i will get the opportunity to help u guys distribute... as alot of my friends <3 makan lol... they support me and i always ask them support all these website...
TSphalanxx
post Sep 6 2008, 10:25 PM

79 posts

Thanks for the support! Let us finalize and will definitely post here. smile.gif
cassplayer
post Sep 6 2008, 10:29 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

thanks, hoping to hear from u guys soon
cassplayer
post Sep 6 2008, 10:39 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hey i think ur website got some prob.. when i try to log in.. they say i wrong password...
TSphalanxx
post Sep 6 2008, 11:00 PM

79 posts

Hi cassplayer, pls verify your account through your email. (Sometimes it might fall into your spam)
cassplayer
post Sep 6 2008, 11:12 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i verified edi.. u gave me 3 links right??? i edi verified... i could log in.. but i log out to try log in again.. cannot

edit: can edi.. i activated all 3 links lol

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Sep 6 2008, 11:15 PM
TSphalanxx
post Sep 9 2008, 01:28 AM

79 posts

You will need only click one link to activate the account. If any problem, do not hesitate contact me la. smile.gif

The server been up and down today due to unexpected traffic. Fixing it asap!

PenangTuaPui
post Sep 9 2008, 10:22 AM

130 posts

great blog u have.... keep it up,,, lets makan more....
cassplayer
post Sep 9 2008, 08:25 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

haha i join edi... but some how... when i wanna write review... always got error... then i redo.. then error... and on.. and on... and on...
TSphalanxx
post Sep 9 2008, 09:23 PM

79 posts

Hi cassplayer, what kind of problem you facing? Can put in details?

Added on September 9, 2008, 9:24 pmHi Penangtuapui, thanks!

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Sep 9 2008, 09:24 PM
cassplayer
post Sep 9 2008, 10:02 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm not sure... come out saying server error 1278423ig4kwegu12vb3m12fuvew1j2f3u1g2j3v1u312b3v123g1j532841e some shit(this above is not real 1.... but looks something like dat)
then i cannot add review
TSphalanxx
post Sep 9 2008, 11:05 PM

79 posts

Ohh, i guess must be the unstable server which i blog-ed in

lovemakan.blogspot.com

we are upgradin the server in these 2 days.. so might have some glitches during some time.. sorry for such inconveniences!

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Sep 10 2008, 01:53 AM
goldenmouse
post Sep 18 2008, 02:18 AM

Hey, i join member d...hopefully i got the chance to get the perfume... rclxms.gif
will try and upload some pic there tongue.gif
TSphalanxx
post Sep 18 2008, 03:09 AM

79 posts

Yo! Thanks for bump. haha

Added on September 18, 2008, 10:45 pmuser posted image

Car stickers are ready for giveout. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Sep 18 2008, 10:45 PM
goldenmouse
post Sep 19 2008, 12:33 AM

how to get the car sticker??
aaron1kee
post Sep 19 2008, 01:45 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Nice sticker! I want it too!
cassplayer
post Sep 21 2008, 01:33 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hey phalanxx... i tried to add food again... after i click save... then it bring me to my food page... saying : no food review added... wtf?! then i try again.... this time i click save and add new food.... also same thing happen....

btw.... i requested to u abt helping u guys distribute the stickers.... how about it? smile.gif
TSphalanxx
post Sep 21 2008, 02:19 PM

79 posts

Hi ktuck, did you assign a place for it? If you haven't, kindly add a place.. the system currently must have a place then only can add food into it.

*so, we all know where to have the delicious food you reviewed. smile.gif

no problem la if we have more stocks... let us send out first. thanks btw.

*hint : start uploading now coz we are launching a new section where you can redeem vouchers from it. rm20,rm50,rm100 various and the perfume will be there too* to be confirmed--... calculated by number of QUALITY uploads/reviews from you.

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Sep 21 2008, 02:21 PM
cassplayer
post Sep 21 2008, 02:32 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hahaha kay bro tell me if u nid me help u guys advertise... shudnt be a problem...

btw ur hint ar... meaning??? if we upload a certain amount then can redeem vouchers?
TSphalanxx
post Sep 24 2008, 09:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Sep 21 2008, 02:32 PM)
hahaha kay bro tell me if u nid me help u guys advertise... shudnt be a problem...

btw ur hint ar... meaning??? if we upload a certain amount then can redeem vouchers?
Thansk first! Yeah...now like 70% completed.. stay tuned! smile.gif very soon!~

Make sure subscribe yourself to the makanmail..

th3saint
post Sep 24 2008, 10:40 PM

a lot of Nice food .. nice nice~ rclxms.gif
TSphalanxx
post Oct 11 2008, 12:53 AM

79 posts

Heya!

We've launched a new section call "Makanlah.com Showcase" link herehttp://www.makanlah.com/showcase

Please feedback!

Plus, this month giveaway is "ESTEE LAUDER PLEASURES" --> for girls, you will love it.. for guys.. your gf will love it. biggrin.gif

The winner of SEPT'08 DKNY DELICIOUS goes to BFNTT! Makanlah.com Monthly Giveaway

Many many more coming...... hope you all enjoy!
cassplayer
post Oct 11 2008, 07:40 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hey phalanxx..... ur giveaway right.. i just saw the rules and regulations... nid to be 18 above to join??? Oh My Jesus Allah Muhamad Al-Fayed....... meaning i cant join??? cry.gif cry.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Oct 11 2008, 09:16 PM
ahmike89
post Oct 11 2008, 09:15 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

Awesome website, bro, i guess u know my brother !
goldenmouse
post Oct 12 2008, 06:30 PM

I like pleasures!! My favourite!!
jayhan
post Oct 12 2008, 09:03 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

similar concept like opensourcefood, just that this is food recommendation, while that one is food and recipe sharing
TSphalanxx
post Oct 12 2008, 09:33 PM

79 posts

cassplayer : really? haha nvm give u car sticker... will see how by the results of contest

ahmike : whos your bro?? you know me?

goldenmouse : share! smile.gif

jayhan : oh yeah, thats a nice site! the sticky concept.. smile.gif
cassplayer
post Oct 12 2008, 09:41 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm meaning even if i'm the best food reviewer with best pics and best description i oni get car sticker instead of the parfum??? haha
TSphalanxx
post Oct 12 2008, 09:45 PM

79 posts

cassplayer : what i meant was, we need see hows the response of the contest for 18+ rules ler.

btw, dear all, do let us know your feedback on the site on all sorts of point (design, userfriendliness, everything). just shoot, dont give face. haha

http://www.makanlah.com
http://www.makanlah.com/showcase

cassplayer
post Oct 12 2008, 09:48 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

ok my feedback.. change the rules and regulations to 12 and above hehehehehe cuz u dun see under 18 food bloggers everyday now do u?
cymon
post Oct 13 2008, 07:56 PM

digital artist regenerated
758 posts

nice site smile.gif
TSphalanxx
post Oct 13 2008, 09:27 PM

79 posts

The giveaway for Oct'08 is Pleasures For Men instead. biggrin.gif *change to robotic voice : Sorry for any incovenience caused. rclxms.gif
C_MelOdy
post Oct 13 2008, 09:44 PM

84 posts

loads of nice foods !!!

nice!! rclxms.gif

joined ~! laugh.gif
cassplayer
post Oct 13 2008, 10:28 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(phalanxx @ Oct 13 2008, 09:27 PM)
The giveaway for Oct'08 is Pleasures For Men instead. biggrin.gif *change to robotic voice : Sorry for any incovenience caused.  rclxms.gif
w00t w00t if i win.. still cant get the item as i am under 18? ohmy.gif
PenangTuaPui
post Oct 13 2008, 11:00 PM

130 posts

something to feedback...

we had register and the password doesn't work...

try to retrieve... more than 5x... still invalid password...

do you know why?

SUSvkeong
post Oct 13 2008, 11:18 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

i suggest you to change the font color, or do something about the pages' tab at the header.. it's quite hard to look smile.gif
TSphalanxx
post Oct 14 2008, 01:57 AM

79 posts

c_melody : tq!

cassplayer : haha ok already let the team know. lets see how it goes. btw, havent seen your uploads ma. start sharin' today!

PenangTuaPui : i will get this back to you asap. strange problem. nice site you have ther!

vkeong : the banner will actually is randomized. will change randomly
cassplayer
post Oct 14 2008, 05:54 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i shared 3 places edi la.... and i got around 10+ food i think
TSphalanxx
post Oct 15 2008, 02:34 PM

79 posts

Updated look - check it out. biggrin.gif

cassplayer
post Oct 15 2008, 02:41 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

haha i'm adding food now... btw sean i sent u a pm on makanlah....
C_MelOdy
post Oct 16 2008, 02:40 AM

84 posts

Grab the chance of winning the giveaway by just uploading and sharing the photos of foods ?
cassplayer
post Oct 16 2008, 08:39 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

*helping them answer*

yea best food description and best photos win.. T&C apply
cassplayer
post Oct 16 2008, 10:21 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

i'm here to report glitch.... now when i go into the treats page...... always say "Internet Explorer Cannot Open The Page....... Operation Aborted" why ar???? it oni happen when i review 30 food... when i got 22 food that time can visit that page... and i review ngam ngam 30 food... but there say i oni got 280 point
TSphalanxx
post Oct 17 2008, 12:28 AM

79 posts

Hi ktuck,

Today whole day was up and down for the server + we are updating many many minor things. Thats why today (and yesterday) was a few problems.

Hi c_Melody,

Yes, just upload and share. In fact, you can redeem vouchers at our new section MakanTreats [ http://www.makanlah.com/treatshttp://www.makanlah.com/treats ]

Cheers!
simple'z
post Oct 17 2008, 12:48 PM

76 posts

nice stuff here, make me drool all the way i viewing the blog lolz drool.gif

wanna exchange link? click my signature wink.gif
aaron1kee
post Oct 17 2008, 07:05 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(simple'z @ Oct 17 2008, 12:48 PM)
nice stuff here, make me drool all the way i viewing the blog lolz  drool.gif

wanna exchange link? click my signature wink.gif
I want to request for a link exchange too.
cassplayer
post Oct 17 2008, 08:46 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm phalanxx.... the vouchers??? everyone 100% can get?? or oni the winner can get?

Added on October 17, 2008, 8:56 pmhmm tried the treats page again... Operation Aborted again... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Oct 17 2008, 08:56 PM
TSphalanxx
post Oct 18 2008, 10:32 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Oct 17 2008, 08:46 PM)
hmm phalanxx.... the vouchers??? everyone 100% can get?? or oni the winner can get?

Added on October 17, 2008, 8:56 pmhmm tried the treats page again... Operation Aborted again... vmad.gif
Operation Aborted? Things seems fine here.

Btw, Which winner? Giveaway?

The vouchers basically; the best submitted review will get; but its weekly basis. So, if this week cant get, probably next week and so?

The reason is; we need to control the quality of reviews submitted and abuse of points system. For example, i uploaded 30 roti canai reviews.. and a member uploaded all sorts of delicious food.. its kinda unfair if both also can get.

---

Simple'z and Aaron1kee : As for the exchange link, we are listing food bloggers now.. will keep you noted. biggrin.gif cheers.

C_MelOdy
post Oct 19 2008, 03:39 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Oct 16 2008, 08:39 AM)
*helping them answer*

yea best food description and best photos win.. T&C apply
okie.. i get it.....
will upload my food photos soon..... laugh.gif

QUOTE(phalanxx @ Oct 17 2008, 12:28 AM)
Hi ktuck,

Today whole day was up and down for the server + we are updating many many minor things. Thats why today (and yesterday) was a few problems.

Hi c_Melody,

Yes, just upload and share. In fact, you can redeem vouchers at our new section MakanTreats [ http://www.makanlah.com/treatshttp://www.makanlah.com/treats ]
Cheers!
thanks for the information .... smile.gif
cassplayer
post Oct 19 2008, 06:40 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

phalanxx.... since u are listing food bloggers currently... mind to list mine too tongue.gif
simple'z
post Oct 20 2008, 01:19 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Oct 17 2008, 07:05 PM)
I want to request for a link exchange too.
okies rclxms.gif welcome more ppl to exchange link wink.gif rclxm9.gif
angelgemini
post Oct 20 2008, 01:23 AM

1,747 posts

i hate this website..
cause can c but cannot eat...( cause not at malaysia and very very like malaysia food )
a nice website.. haha
TSphalanxx
post Oct 20 2008, 02:05 AM

79 posts

for the link xchange with food bloggers.. definitely will do.. but let us finish the section, will keep you all posted.

http://www.makanlah.com/treats - redeem the treats, go go go.
Currently is CHILLI'S RM30 Voucher and Michelangelo's RM50 Voucher. - Pls bear in mind, no minimum purchases required 1.. i want redeem also cannot. lolz. drool.gif

http://www.makanlah.com/giveaway - monthly lucky draw, go go go

http://www.makanlah.com/showcase - enjoy the presentation. biggrin.gif

angelgemini : err, no malaysian food at your place meh?

johntxy
post Oct 20 2008, 09:29 AM

310 posts

man. nice website. a good collection of food places. but i think more user reviews and ratings would be great!

Nonetheless good job on that!
cassplayer
post Oct 20 2008, 02:29 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hahaha phalanxx just pray to god i will get the treats vouchers hahaha... btw when wanna meet up??? tongue.gif
TSphalanxx
post Oct 28 2008, 08:11 PM

79 posts

johntxy : we are increasing. join us. biggrin.gif

cassplayer : goodluck! oh yeah, if anyone wants the car sticker, do email to sean+makanlah.com. Cheers! will contact you soon
SeeD
post Oct 28 2008, 08:32 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

On heck of a website ...
thumbup.gif Good job mate !!
cassplayer
post Oct 28 2008, 08:34 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(phalanxx @ Oct 28 2008, 08:11 PM)
johntxy : we are increasing. join us. biggrin.gif

cassplayer : goodluck! oh yeah, if anyone wants the car sticker, do email to sean+makanlah.com. Cheers! will contact you soon
thx smile.gif.... u are sean or sebastian??? lol if u are sebastian... perhaps sean told you about sponsoring me??? tongue.gif
y_owez
post Oct 28 2008, 09:15 PM

1,745 posts

keep up the good work.interested with this kinda blog

Added on October 28, 2008, 9:19 pmanyway.does this thread offers recipe sharing or such? notworthy.gif

love to try to make nasi lemak's sambal, pan mee,prawn mee, etc tec.hehe thanks rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by y_owez: Oct 28 2008, 09:19 PM
y_owez
post Oct 28 2008, 09:19 PM

1,745 posts

anyway.does this thread offers recipe sharing or such? notworthy.gif

love to try to make nasi lemak's sambal, pan mee,prawn mee, etc tec.hehe thanks rolleyes.gif
cassplayer
post Oct 29 2008, 12:22 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm u wan recipies???? go to travel and living.. and look at the sticky topics...
TSphalanxx
post Oct 29 2008, 01:46 PM

79 posts

Thanks all!

scgymgc
post Oct 29 2008, 01:54 PM

55 posts

2 more days then the monthly giveaway will end!

Hopefully i can get it this time... ((Lauder Pleasure))
cassplayer
post Oct 29 2008, 03:51 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hahaha sure everyone hopes to get it....
TSphalanxx
post Oct 30 2008, 09:05 PM

79 posts

Little announcement .. drums.. First TREATS winners:-

# Congratulations to sherylhoh for successfully redeemed RM50 Michelangelo's Voucher.[ Reviewed Rain Nudle House ] + 3 "I Love Makan"
Car Sticker!
# Congratulations to foodpoi for successfully redeemed RM30 Chili's Voucher. [ Reviewed My Elephant By Doodee ] + 3 "I Love Makan"
Car Sticker!
# Extra! Congratulations to ktuck for successfully redeemed RM30 Chili's Voucher. [ Reviewed Hokano Japanese Restaurant ] + 3 "I Love Makan"
Car Sticker!

Enjoy! and have fun.

http://www.makanlah.com/treats
Freezefrost
post Oct 31 2008, 12:33 AM

279 posts

in my opinion, a nice site..but it would be great if you guys actually mentioned or give a more detailed description about the place and food..because i see alot of pictures but i would also like to know more smile.gif
goldfries
post Oct 31 2008, 12:38 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Oct 28 2008, 09:15 PM)
keep up the good work.interested with this kinda blog
such under-statement!

they're more than just a blog la. they're a portal, blog is just part of their entire site. biggrin.gif
cassplayer
post Oct 31 2008, 07:46 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(phalanxx @ Oct 30 2008, 09:05 PM)
Little announcement .. drums.. First TREATS winners:-

# Congratulations to sherylhoh for successfully redeemed RM50 Michelangelo's Voucher.[ Reviewed Rain Nudle House ] + 3 "I Love Makan"
Car Sticker!
# Congratulations to foodpoi for successfully redeemed RM30 Chili's Voucher. [ Reviewed My Elephant By Doodee ] + 3 "I Love Makan"
Car Sticker!
# Extra! Congratulations to ktuck for successfully redeemed RM30 Chili's Voucher. [ Reviewed Hokano Japanese Restaurant ] + 3 "I Love Makan"
Car Sticker!

Enjoy! and have fun.

http://www.makanlah.com/treats
OMG OMG OMG!!!! I WON!!!! thanks makanlah.com thanks everyone smile.gif... and especially thanks sean and his team smile.gif
TSphalanxx
post Nov 2 2008, 02:07 AM

79 posts

cassplayer : enjoy and have fuN!

goldfries : thanks! blush.gif lolz.

Freezefrost : Noted! Thanks for feedback. Will see what can we do about it, and definitely improve it from time to time.

//

October 2008 Giveaway - Lauder Men Pleasures worth RM170 goes to :-> www.makanlah.com/giveaway rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Nov 4 2008, 03:35 PM
goldenmouse
post Nov 5 2008, 08:43 PM

Seems like makanlah.com had upgraded their portal!! thumbup.gif
Keep up the good work!
cassplayer
post Nov 5 2008, 09:10 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

phalanxx i sent the email already... hope to receive the thing soon...

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Nov 5 2008, 09:13 PM
TSphalanxx
post Nov 6 2008, 12:50 AM

79 posts

ktuck : no worries. smile.gif

goldenmouse : tq!

We are sending out the carstickers..

Checkout EL CERDO KL >>> http://www.makanlah.com/showcase

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Nov 6 2008, 12:51 AM
cassplayer
post Nov 11 2008, 01:04 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm..... stilll waiting leh... haha very eager wanna receive the item lolol
TSphalanxx
post Nov 12 2008, 11:29 AM

79 posts

Short delay here, coz waiting the additional vouchers to give out. biggrin.gif

By the way, win a food guide worth RM45 here >> click here

More content in showcase >> Makanlah.com Showcase

Added on November 24, 2008, 3:21 pmCheck out Din Tai Fung review + Interview with the lady behind it @ Showcase.

This post has been edited by phalanxx: Nov 24 2008, 03:21 PM
verced
post Nov 24 2008, 03:28 PM

168 posts

Where can I get some vouchers?

This post has been edited by verced: Nov 24 2008, 03:50 PM
xcen
post Nov 24 2008, 03:52 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

One thing I really liked about your site is that it loads really fast even though with a lot of pictures and fancy-moving stuffs rclxms.gif
TSphalanxx
post Nov 24 2008, 09:14 PM

79 posts

Thanks thanks!

What you think of the showcase?
xcen
post Nov 26 2008, 01:31 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

What's showcase?

edited

This post has been edited by xcen: Nov 26 2008, 01:33 AM
TSphalanxx
post Nov 26 2008, 02:00 AM

79 posts

http://www.makanlah.com/showcase

gajah91
post Nov 29 2008, 11:22 AM

416 posts

no bah kut teh?lol
TSphalanxx
post Dec 5 2008, 01:52 AM

79 posts

bumP!~ coz many new updates! biggrin.gif
cassplayer
post Jan 24 2009, 03:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

thanks makanlah for the RM20 Kindori Ice Cream voucher!

0.0455sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:55 AM