93 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Themes for iPhone 2G-3G-3GS-4, »»» Share Your Themes (Non JB & JB) «««

D.Sync
post Jun 30 2009, 01:56 AM

777 posts

Just jailbroke mine using redSnow. FontSwap didn't worked. Any other idea to change the entire system font?
deodorant
post Jun 30 2009, 09:04 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Any suggestions what icon theme set would go well with this kind of wallpaper?

sembilan
post Jul 1 2009, 01:57 PM

644 posts

hi, can anyone tell me if Mac UI theme is working? when i selected mine, the status bar disappeared. i am on iPhone 3G firmware 3.0. also, i tried to use the macbook keyboard theme, but it's not working as well.

Thanks in advance.
Dozz
post Jul 1 2009, 03:30 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Jun 26 2009, 12:41 PM)
happened to me also.
some of my icon didn't appear as suppose to.

BossPrefs > Extras > Fix User Dir Permissions. smile.gif
i tried this but it doesnt help... the weather icon still remain unchanged.
khazz
post Jul 2 2009, 06:36 PM

PIXEL THE BRAIN
858 posts

my current theme cool.gif
D.Sync
post Jul 3 2009, 12:57 AM

777 posts

Here's my current theme. Took me almost 4 days working to customize it. Learn quite a lot of stuff too. smile.gif

Lockscreen

Home page

Games page

Corvinux
post Jul 5 2009, 08:53 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

hey guys..

has anyone tried "White Apple" theme by Modmyi? it looked so cool yet the instruction is so confusing hahaha..
need help ere icon_question.gif
thanks!
Shoki
post Jul 6 2009, 02:56 PM

2,139 posts

Anyone knows the name of this clock font or where to d/l?

I'm customizing my lockscreen using the manual way. However I'm unable to locate folder : /System/Library/Frameworks/TelephonyUI.framework/

Anyone know for 3GS where is the file to paste in bottombarbkgndlock.png

Added on July 6, 2009, 4:24 pmFound.. But all are in different names..

Anyone knows what's the file name for topbarbkgnd.png and bottombarbkgndlock.png in OS 3.0?

Added on July 6, 2009, 6:15 pmSolved..

This post has been edited by Shoki: Jul 6 2009, 06:15 PM
hasuji
post Jul 7 2009, 01:07 PM

38 posts

9. Change Slide To Unlock with custom text or to no text
Saurik's new string to add text to AWAY_LOCK_LABEL
Under Saurik's theme, go to Bundles/com.apple.springBoard/en.Iproj. Copy SpringBoard.strings to the desktop. Edit SpringBoard.strings with texteditor and you will want to map just that one string to a different value. Change the "AWAY_LOCK_LABEL" = "slide to unlock" to:
CODE
"AWAY_LOCK_LABEL" = "your name"; or AWAY_LOCK_LABEL" = "";

guys nothing happen... help me pls...
frozzbyte
post Jul 10 2009, 12:52 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Did anyone notice that winterboard + fw3.0 = +5 sec only when powering up (compare to 30 sec last time) and no extra time to load apps? Last time if winterboard is enable, it cause any app to open double the normal time i.e. 2-3 sec without winterboard to 4-6 sec with winterboard.

Now baru syok to customize since there no overhead cost to modding ... but I still like the original looks (except for some mods la).
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 10 2009, 01:03 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 10 2009, 12:52 AM)
Did anyone notice that winterboard + fw3.0 = +5 sec only when powering up (compare to 30 sec last time) and no extra time to load apps? Last time if winterboard is enable, it cause any app to open double the normal time i.e. 2-3 sec without winterboard to 4-6 sec with winterboard.

Now baru syok to customize since there no overhead cost to modding ... but I still like the original looks (except for some mods la).
Ya..i found no delay in using Winterboard too. Only a couple of mods are not functioning well or not working at all. Hope more fix will be on the way by Saurik.
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 10 2009, 09:48 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

im trying not to mod for a while since im on 3.0 becoz its not too lagging... last time im on 2.2.1FW i always have to press double or triple times on my home button and sometimes its just annoying for me....

maybe after i got my 3gs, i'll be doing some themes modding again.... for now.... this phone needs to be in good shape as my bro want to buy it from me...

hasuji
post Jul 10 2009, 04:50 PM

38 posts

Hi guys

Really really need help from OTAI out there. I think i really messed up this time.. i try to edit the word "slide to unlock" but it went totally wrong.. pls refer my pict. i tried to follow as david instruction but nothing changed. So i took other alternative and go to topic at this link link

edit directly at: System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/English.lproj after reboot the results appear as my pict.

u know what, the best part is i forgot to make a backup copy for SpringBoard.strings file..

what should i do? restore back using iTunes?pls help me.... sighhhhh cry.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 10 2009, 04:58 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 10 2009, 04:59 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Why go thru the trouble when i already prepare the string file for you? There's a download link on the first post 9. Change Slide To Unlock with custom text or to no text and it's called SpringBoard.string. Place SpringBoard.strings to your custom themes in Bundles/com.apple.springBoard/en.Iproj

The SpringBoard.string is with no text on Slide to unlock.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 10 2009, 05:00 PM
hasuji
post Jul 10 2009, 05:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jul 10 2009, 05:59 PM)
Why go thru the trouble when i already prepare the string file for you? There's a download link on the first post 9. Change Slide To Unlock with custom text or to no text and it's called SpringBoard.string. Place SpringBoard.strings to your custom themes in Bundles/com.apple.springBoard/en.Iproj

The SpringBoard.string is with no text on Slide to unlock.
yeah i know.. try your way already but nothing is change.. besides i already post for help seems no reply..
so i took alternative go to other link..

right now i dont want to change or edit that Slide. All i want is get back to normal.
kindly pls help me.. CLEARLY what should i do?
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 10 2009, 05:17 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Just delete all your SpringBoard.strings in all your themes. You should have the slide to unlock back. Another way is to untick your themes via Winterboard.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 10 2009, 05:18 PM
hasuji
post Jul 10 2009, 05:41 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jul 10 2009, 06:17 PM)
Just delete all your SpringBoard.strings in all your themes. You should have the slide to unlock back. Another way is to untick your themes via Winterboard.
will try now.
frozzbyte
post Jul 10 2009, 05:51 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@davidgary

Looks like hasuji edited the main string file and not the file in the themes. Deleting the SpringBoard.strings won't help.

@hasuji
Copy the file that I attached and replace it in System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/English.lproj. Reboot the phone.
hasuji
post Jul 10 2009, 05:55 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 10 2009, 06:51 PM)
@davidgary

Looks like hasuji edited the main string file and not the file in the themes. Deleting the SpringBoard.strings won't help.

@hasuji
Copy the file that I attached and replace it in System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/English.lproj. Reboot the phone.
that what im trying to say to him.. really confused now.. even cant type properly... rclxub.gif
will try your advise right away! thanx frozzbyte
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 10 2009, 06:05 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@hasuji

I'm not a mind reader. It would be great if you can explain yourself properly. The string file can be the main or used via Winterboard.

As per the instructions on first post, i never stated that you should edit the main string but the string that's in the theme itself.

Anyway..Just use the file provided by frozzbyte and you should be fine.

Next time, edit the string file thru your themes, not the main string.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 10 2009, 06:09 PM

93 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:09 PM