TV Shows TVB Series Fans Community V2: Read post# 1-6., New thread, new excitement!

Bepeon
post Aug 31 2008, 07:39 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Aug 31 2008, 07:38 PM)
Gem of Life got Linda?
Yeah. She's a rich girl in the drama if i'm not mistaken. smile.gif
Bepeon
post Sep 1 2008, 06:24 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Its like last year HOG they have the ringtone used by Chan Ho.

Your mother is finding you, the dad is finding you.... blah blah blah.

=)
Bepeon
post Sep 22 2008, 08:59 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Emm. No comment about the final episode. Swt.
Bepeon
post Sep 22 2008, 10:44 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(heeren @ Sep 22 2008, 10:25 AM)
where do u all usually watch the series? on astro? or download?
Lolz you understand canto mer? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

I can transfer to you if you want. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Bepeon
post Sep 22 2008, 11:00 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

No, i think Sa Yi really shines alot in this show... She kinds of overshadow the main characters which are Hong Yi, Jo Bao and also Ho Ma. I think she deserves to win the best acting award this year.

The ending was not as expected, but it was okay. Overall the show is very nice.
Bepeon
post Sep 22 2008, 01:45 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Sep 22 2008, 01:09 PM)
Hor Ma's performance this time around dun have any breakthrough from HOG... dun u guys feel that? she played the same role... wise woman and care nothing only for the family.... same old role...

while Hong Yi did well... her role from start till end was the same... evil and more and more evil till the last moment of truth....

however... Sa Yee this time around really played a more progressive role... she was a greedy woman and did all she can including betraying family members until all the audience hate her to the max.... however at the middle, she regretted and tried hard to get back to the family and finally when she realized her own daughter had became like her oldself... she did all she can as a mother to save her and bring her back to the right path.... nearing the end... i believe the audience from hate turn to love her character more....

she made us hate her, made us laugh, and in the end made us love and adore her as a mum.... that's how Sharon Tang won her award in War and Beauty
Yeah. I agree. But Hor Ma doesn't appear to me that she's as influential as Dai Kai in HOG. In HOG, i feel that any problem can be solved as long as Dai Kai is there.. but in MR Hor Ma doesn't really help that much except of calming down the family members.
Bepeon
post Nov 16 2008, 12:45 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Yeah, i feel disappointed that Susanne Kwan didn't win any award this year... because her acting in Moonlight Resonance is really fabulous... Don't think Lee Si Kei deserves that award more than Susanne. Probably awarded it to her because of her popularity.

0.0443sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:48 AM