post Jul 30 2006, 11:35 AM

3,110 posts

tumpang this thread

i having a problem when using AVG
it always prompt "Virus Detected"
and the virus is "Trojan horse downloader.VB.FK"
after choose "Heal" or "Move to Vault"
it will come back after a few minutes......

how to remove this type of virus??
i mean complete remove
tan_pang
post Jul 30 2006, 04:32 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 30 2006, 02:02 PM)
dun use avg, it is most useless av, try avast lah also free but strong.
i hv dl and using avast
i pick DEMO license
then it said i juz hv 59 days left to use avast!! blink.gif
isn't it free??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jul 30 2006, 04:34 PM
tan_pang
post Jul 30 2006, 06:27 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 30 2006, 05:32 PM)
u just register it in the official website, it will send u the free registration code, example like tis: W37723211H3200A1106-D1P5M8WY.
thx
i hv get the register code
and it need 12 months to register again to get a new registration code

i will get the new registration code after 12 months
if avast is good enough for this 12 months......
tan_pang
post Jul 30 2006, 10:29 PM

3,110 posts

i try nod32 also, and also got some problem
make my connection like shit
and always prompt for virus detection......

but when i close it, it juz normal...
tan_pang
post Jul 31 2006, 05:45 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 31 2006, 11:06 AM)
Huh?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
nod32 lags connection??
OMG!~*
Thought of trying it... Better don't...  rclxm9.gif
not lag connection becoz of him by 100%
but it will suddenly show virus warning when my bro play maple
then the comp will hang
need to reset...

maybe it is juz my comp problem...
but it really make me headache rclxub.gif
tan_pang
post Aug 7 2006, 06:26 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Aug 7 2006, 12:42 AM)
u try with jetico yet?  icon_rolleyes.gif
jetico is too strong for me......
everytime when go into windows, it will also ask for the permit for many system
from there, i know that i infected by many spyware, adware...
when connect to web, more things prompt out...
i think it is the best firewall

but i got some problem when using this firewall
when restart, the windows will hang... doh.gif
dunno how to fixed it, juz can wait till windows normal...
then, i encounter it many times, till i del it

juz can said jetico is too strong......

0.0319sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:46 PM