PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

heavencloud
post Aug 30 2008, 10:37 PM

346 posts

what took u so long to finish up the first post lol?

anyway, imma spammin in teh v5 rclxm9.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 31 2008, 12:15 AM

346 posts

u always never satisfied one tongue.gif Go post your car pic here also laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 31 2008, 03:15 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Aug 31 2008, 12:26 PM)
hi all, any idea how long need to wait for the car if i place order now?

once my SA told me that proton suppose to deliver the car within 3 months. I got the car around 3 and a half month (plus the con case problem my mum had sweat.gif ). But right now right now most of the new car owner only managed to get their cars after waiting for 4 - 5 months. So i guess u should expect the car to be ready somewhere around the new year of 2009, unless u go to a dealer that already have an open stock or just choose open booking (meaning u dont particular on the color and transmission). That should be faster.

I bet the green color should be the fastest can get whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 1 2008, 06:08 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 1 2008, 05:59 PM)
thn who have install side mirror signal light????
like myvi??
nazri did
heavencloud
post Sep 3 2008, 10:47 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Sep 3 2008, 07:29 PM)
Lol talking bout FWD, i didt know our saga can drift, i was hard cornering just now and my front tyres lost traction so basically i was going side ways with the front tyre freewheeling and i blip the throttle to regain control....lol got one guy look at me mata terbeliak. Must be the wet road.
understeer madness brows.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 3 2008, 09:23 PM)
Hey BLM owners, I'm interested in buying one but I've heard many saying the manual car is hard to drive..
I've tried it once and the common 'problems' are:

* slow reaction when i accelerate
* first gear damn hard to engage
* hard to find the balance (the point of releasing the clutch to enable smooth gear change)
* rpm drops very slowly when clutch is pressed to change gear (by the time you change to another gear... the engine like roaring d)

Is it because of the car or is it our driving habits that need change??  hmm.gif
*drive-by-wire technology
*mine also like that, but i just live with it laugh.gif
*drive-by-wire again
*drive-by-wire also

u will find the smooth spot to change gear when u drive it for a while. Most of our first time is like u also, dont worry nod.gif

heavencloud
post Sep 4 2008, 09:30 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Sep 4 2008, 06:48 PM)
hooray! Just drove my BLM B-Line Auto Silver back.

One noob question, is there any control to change the aircond to blow underneath windscreen? Cant find it in the manual also.
i LOL-ed laugh.gif Dont worry, u won't be able to find it, forever laugh.gif I mean i also was searching for the same button as u did when got the car, but actually there is none rclxub.gif So the rest of the air vent is just for show only whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 8 2008, 12:16 AM

346 posts

i'm free >.>
heavencloud
post Sep 8 2008, 04:58 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 8 2008, 04:50 PM)
SiuYi : i did that.. they ask me where is the voucher..
hai~~ the voucher is the same size as the service booklet rite? all together in the service booklet rite?

any chance of it dropping out? possible to drop out? the voucher is stick together?

Added on September 8, 2008, 4:51 pmwhat is the color?

i saw 1k 5k 10k white color
yea it is almost the same size. It doesn't come with the service booklet. In my case, my SA gave me when i signed off the car acceptance form. The free service vouchers are white at the front and has its own carbon copy green colored if i'm not mistaken all with a watermark 1000km, 5000km, and 10000km printed. There also might be a chance that your SA totally forgot to give u the voucher.

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 8 2008, 05:00 PM
heavencloud
post Sep 8 2008, 05:03 PM

346 posts

well, u have to contact your SA at the branch u purchased your car, or else u are screwed whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 8 2008, 05:07 PM

346 posts

depends on your SA lor. If she said can come and take, ok la. If so many excuses, then... sweat.gif

-edit-

Yup, u need to give the voucher when doing the service at any service centre, including eon

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 8 2008, 05:09 PM
heavencloud
post Sep 8 2008, 05:15 PM

346 posts

if like that, then sure u lost it somewhere >.>

If i'm not msitaken yes got serial number. I can show u the example, but need to wait for my mum to come back at 6.30pm lor

last time when i sent the car for the 1000km service, they took the voucher. i sent it at the proton edar authorize service centre.

Hmmm... if proton says so then should be ok. But just better ask the place where u going to service whether they can check or not. If not, then... need to pay for the labor <.<
heavencloud
post Sep 8 2008, 05:58 PM

346 posts

Here is the broucher at my SC:

Labor = 60
tax = 3

might vary depends on the SC.
heavencloud
post Sep 8 2008, 09:36 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 8 2008, 07:42 PM)
walao!!! RM60... 3 times RM180... gosh!
Sorry for earlier. Looks like there is no serial number on the voucher >.> The voucher each got 3 copy, white, yellow, and green color. So all together is 9 pieces of paper for the three free services.

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Sep 8 2008, 09:21 PM)
awan surger tipu!! tipu tipu!!
What tipu? Lambchop lagi tipu whistling.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 8 2008, 09:38 PM
heavencloud
post Sep 14 2008, 04:32 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(kayclo @ Sep 13 2008, 09:36 PM)
Urm... sorry if wrong place to ask or if anyone has had the answers. Ne place to install reverse sensor for BLM? I'm at Old Klang area. Thanks..
i got it last time for rm150, a simple reverse sensor with 2 sensors and a buzzer. U can get more sophisticated like 4 sensors and plus with a sensor monitor, but that one quite expensive a bit.

QUOTE(Suave @ Sep 14 2008, 01:20 AM)
sorry, sorry. internet connection real problem. yeah, i'm interested. when is it again?
i've seen this word a lot of times, and i know what ppl do during a TT, but what does TT actually stand for?
TT = Gay Session / Buttsecks Session

<.< >.>
heavencloud
post Sep 14 2008, 03:42 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Sep 14 2008, 12:59 PM)
woi,no gay allowed in our club,shu shu, tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

tt means teh tarik,not those stuff,lol,dun listen to him

btw,ur all can install reverse sensor like mine,Rm 170,wit an led monitor front,indicate the range,can add 2 more front,but,not necessary la
eh correction, mine was rm130, not rm150.

lolz... but last 2 previous tt ben was giving merl a b***j*b, got evidence pic but was deleted by ben whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(torresism @ Sep 14 2008, 03:01 PM)
let me contribute some picture, a red blm where i saw it at federal highway.... biggrin.gif
Haih, why he put the spoiler in different color? not chun already shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 14 2008, 03:43 PM
heavencloud
post Sep 20 2008, 05:19 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ Sep 20 2008, 03:43 AM)
hi,newbie here...plannin to get a new car...father suggested M-Line Manual...just wana noe how is the fuel consumption of this car?n ya...isit problematic with the electric door n windows?how about the space in it n boot space?
With current oil price, mostly can achieved 18 - 19cent per km average. Windows.. no comment >.> Boot space very large.

QUOTE(lkoky @ Sep 20 2008, 10:18 AM)
plan to add reverse sensor to my B-Line auto as I find it hard to estimate the distance during reverse.

Q1: what is the std price for a reverse sensor?
Q2: Do installer need to drill holes on my rear bumper to add the sensor?
Q3: Can anyone recommend a reputable shop around Kepong?

thanks.
1) Simple 2 sensor 100 - 150, simple 4 sensor 150 - 180, 4 sensor with distance display 160 - 200. Sensors with camera and lcd, ask urself >.> But the price would vary depends on your discounting skillz <.<
2) Yup
3) Cant help u on this one >.>

heavencloud
post Sep 25 2008, 08:32 PM

346 posts

saw this blm in front of my office before i went to brickfield datacenter

heavencloud
post Sep 26 2008, 11:56 AM

346 posts

lol.. for cheeann abs = absorber
heavencloud
post Sep 28 2008, 01:44 AM

346 posts

Serdang TT report!

attendees:
1) siuyi
2) shadowkit
3) metalheads aka lambofgod
4) mahihi aka wuakaka
5) heavencloud
6) alvin the walker
7) sarkis aka circus_clown

After a while talk cock, applying the stickers, alvin and siuyi need to go, so we have another extra event:

Bangi Touge Report!

attendees:
1) heavencloud
2) metalheads aka lambofgod
3) shadowkit
4) sarkis aka circus_clown

as usual, metalheads lost his mind and went touge without following instructions =p and shadowkit almost accident like twice lol

Thanks all for coming to the TT =)
heavencloud
post Sep 29 2008, 03:33 PM

346 posts

I'm off balik kampung to perak n penang, do call me 0173132778 if got tt there wave.gif

0.0980sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:07 PM