PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

torresism
post Nov 12 2008, 08:52 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Nov 12 2008, 06:57 PM)
if you notice out there actually some blm come with Silverstone Synergy M3 tyres.. but mostly are using Goodyear Ducaro GA..
I tot goodyear is better than silverstone in terms of quality? hmm.gif i heard from my fren said one whistling.gif
torresism
post Nov 12 2008, 09:02 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(willie90 @ Nov 12 2008, 08:58 PM)
yeah.. its true.. gdyear more silent compare wif slvrstone.. sumore ducaro ga is more focus on comfortable.. but d grip.........juz 4get about it.. i jammed brake 4 so many times n my cornering juz kept pulled 2 aside lo.. quite scary..
hahah...so serious, y mine one so good rspond ah...i like it a lot....
torresism
post Nov 12 2008, 09:24 PM

355 posts

anyone know Myvi Goodyear NCT5 better or Saga Goodyear Dugaro?

torresism
post Nov 12 2008, 09:47 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(willie90 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:38 PM)
sry 4 saying u.. but i reli need 2 say.. coz u drive like ah pek ma.. i lowered ard oso quite pulling leh.. can u explain???
hahah...i drive 100-110km/h only...u cannot expect too much from saga ma...since the car is not for race ma....mayb u should add bar, bigger rim, sport spring, anti roll bar everything first... whistling.gif

haha

torresism
post Nov 13 2008, 12:52 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(shiverXT @ Nov 12 2008, 10:22 PM)
My saga FC getting better now...with aircond OFF... laugh.gif ...

Pumped RM 60 Petronas  primax 3,... and walla can travel up 440km..till fuel light blinking

condition : 60 % normal road , 40% highways

speed : 80-100km\h
meter : 5300km now and counting..
what the..... ohmy.gif so good FC, i still at around rm0.16 cents per km, bt i almost rev la... laugh.gif

mileage: 4k++

by the way, u do 2nd services ady?
torresism
post Nov 13 2008, 05:33 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Nov 13 2008, 04:19 PM)
actually when u depress the clutch pedal half way oso can change gear de. our blm clutch is set to engage when we fully released it, so no worry to change ure gear when depressing halfway. just make sure u have fully put into the gear b4 u release the clutch pedal. if not u will hear a 'ngekkkkkkk' sound. very heart-piercing.
i got a few times of this "ngek " sound, cos i release my leg too fast...pity my gear box doh.gif
torresism
post Nov 13 2008, 05:50 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(hugo_chong @ Nov 13 2008, 05:47 PM)
ya it also happen to me on almost every gear ..... pity my gear box  blink.gif
dun know will it hurt my gear box or not ..... hmm.gif

urs seems very serious, mine only happens sometimes only...around 1/3,000 every time press the clutch. whistling.gif
torresism
post Nov 13 2008, 09:59 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Nov 13 2008, 06:33 PM)
happened to me sometimes oso. when change to 5th gear to fast o while a bit blur blur that time. tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 6:34 pm

get a short shifter module. sure nonit change gear like a lorry driver laugh.gif  laugh.gif
bt if change shorter, then ma the time to change gear will also laugh.gif longer jor?
torresism
post Nov 14 2008, 02:49 PM

355 posts

Update latest FC,

FC= RM0.149@rm2.15 with petronas primax 3.

laugh.gif laugh.gif

it improved a lot.... brows.gif brows.gif

Mileage: almost 5k~

Condition: 50% highway and 50% city road.

Top speed: 120km/h

Rev range: 2-4.5K brows.gif (higher than last time jor)

brows.gif brows.gif

torresism
post Nov 14 2008, 04:59 PM

355 posts

Don tell me this is your plate number? doh.gif u use it to be ur forum name ah?

By the way mine is

95XX
torresism
post Nov 15 2008, 09:10 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 15 2008, 05:14 AM)
install taiwan made fog lamp rm 80 include installation,plus a cross over at battery there,it will be as bright as head lamp,but when heavy rain,not reli helps,but better than nothing,when its dark,that fog lamp will be good.as for hella,not quite sure,but last time i measure the grill,cant fit in

Added on November 15, 2008, 5:15 am

tayar shop lo,sunway here many,all second hand1,but very new condition

Added on November 15, 2008, 5:17 am

after rain also zig zag, shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  goodyear ducaro ga proven that it cant provide much grip when got water,i drive 60 oni also nearly buang, sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Somemore dugaro GA not for the top performance...so better don drive so fast if the road is wet...bt somehow i still can control it...haha
torresism
post Nov 15 2008, 09:35 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Nov 15 2008, 12:19 AM)
I just hit a rock at the highway when I was on the way back to Subang from Malacca.
Any place to recommend to fix this up.
I guess i hav to buy another tyre again.What brand should I look to? How much is that around?
I am so sam thung to see my rim to be like that...sigh
the rock must be "huge" enough? sweat.gif

i think some workshop can fix it without changing rim? if not, just change to brand new lightweight sportrim, taiwan rim is recommended.
torresism
post Nov 15 2008, 04:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jun08 @ Nov 15 2008, 12:20 PM)
is it good driving in town,maintenance,FC,any problem with dis car....
coz i heard there's no major complaint bout dis car....
doh.gif sweat.gif

good in driving in town? depends where u live and what car u looking for..

Maintainece: normal price like other local car

FC: so far the FC for 1.3 (M) is between 0.13 till 0.18cents, depends..

Any problem in this car? Everycar also got problem? depends..

sweat.gif doh.gif
torresism
post Nov 16 2008, 04:53 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Reign @ Nov 16 2008, 04:38 PM)
How can make BLM sound like Boxer Engine (WRX STI)..? drool.gif  Is it possible...? hmm.gif
anything can happens with money laugh.gif joking..just buy a STI la...
torresism
post Nov 16 2008, 08:25 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(simonking @ Nov 16 2008, 08:04 PM)
Overall the for this car is good enough
what make you to say so? u own a BLM? brows.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: Nov 16 2008, 08:26 PM
torresism
post Nov 16 2008, 09:53 PM

355 posts

i plan to install all of this stuffs:

1. 3max 4 pint front strut bar
2. other bar from UR.

how much is the 3max 4 pint bar currently? i will install this first, the other step by step..mayb one month one bar.. brows.gif hope it help to improve my saga..

will it void warranty if i install it?

This post has been edited by torresism: Nov 16 2008, 09:54 PM
torresism
post Nov 16 2008, 10:04 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(cypher_jy @ Nov 16 2008, 10:00 PM)
torresism
So far from what ive read, installing the UR/3Max bars would not void warranty.

Added on November 16, 2008, 10:01 pmHas anyone installed the anti-roll bar yet? I think this would be my next bar, next month.
good...then i m going to install 3 max 4 point bar by end of this month...cos salary out.. laugh.gif

torresism
post Nov 16 2008, 10:44 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Nov 16 2008, 10:39 PM)
happen to me also...i sent my car to proton SC and they still cant figure out what happen...they are considering to replace me a new engine.

I think the air intake placement is not so practical because malaysian roads easily flooded during heavy rain (low and high level)..driving through it will cause the water to go into the engine via air intake..
u sure o nt?

then u are the person to get 2nd chance to "break in" from the same car chasis... laugh.gif

bt hope ur car is okla...
torresism
post Nov 16 2008, 11:12 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Nov 16 2008, 10:59 PM)
They are waiting for technical guy from proton HQ to have their last check to confirm whether my car need a replacement engine..If they cant figure out what happen, they got no choice but to replace it..i guess they are running out of idea...it has been a week i left my car..

It is rattling sound.."tet tet tet.."....doesnt sound like wiring problem...if you can imagine, it is like diesel engine running (lorry)
IAFM problem? my fren 5 months BLM just change a new IAFM cos he said when pressing the pedal, the sound like lorry "tak tak tak" come out...
torresism
post Nov 16 2008, 11:23 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Nov 16 2008, 11:15 PM)
they have changed mine...however, the noise is still there...apparently they have dismantled the whole engine to check for the root cause..till now, they are unable to identify
sweat.gif

then i really no idea cos i m not mechanic... laugh.gif

nvm...ur car is still under waranty..

with warranty, everything ca be solved... laugh.gif

just only the waste of time ...

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:06 PM