17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

MR_alien
post Oct 17 2008, 08:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 17 2008, 07:46 PM)
storm, okie, u go do first..then we follow... brows.gif  brows.gif
hahahaha...ya....
MR_alien
post Oct 17 2008, 09:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bozerman @ Oct 17 2008, 08:54 PM)
if stick 1 can remove la.
but my fren told me, it was snap in n got hole.
if remove got hole liao leh.
hmmm..dn't know oh...better ask those "expert" here...
like STORM
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2008, 12:31 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 17 2008, 11:52 PM)
ive seen the saga front bumper with carbons sticker..but extend it to  the front hood/bonnet should be interesting to see...
ya...seen it too...look more "V" infront already...
makes the car look wider
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2008, 05:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 18 2008, 04:05 AM)
Why put me on table  sweat.gif  i not "expert" la  tongue.gif 
I also not planning to take out the side molding i think its kinda nice so didt look into it see can remove or not  tongue.gif

I think its stick on one as i remove the door trim and look inside the metal door frame there is no holes visible, nvm when i redo my soundproofing i will double check.  biggrin.gif
u wanna do soundproofing again ah?

Added on October 18, 2008, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Oct 18 2008, 05:05 PM)
getting my car next week, what checking should I do before I take the car... nervous... o.0..................
no need check....when start engine...tekan kuat-kuat saja...haha

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 18 2008, 05:39 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 18 2008, 10:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 18 2008, 10:39 PM)
i clean it it pressure hose...so far no problem, just dont take out the engine cover.  tongue.gif
ooo...mine so dirty ...full of dirt everywhere...hahaha....clean it once be4...but got dirty again

Added on October 18, 2008, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(-storm- @ Oct 18 2008, 10:39 PM)
ya do again...not satisfy with my current one.
this time use what material???
tell us when u decide and take pics when u soundproof

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 18 2008, 10:44 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2008, 02:24 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 18 2008, 11:17 PM)
check for defects  icon_rolleyes.gif
check whether if the free service voucher is there or not...hahahha
MR_alien
post Oct 19 2008, 11:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:56 PM)
how u clean?
hmmm...last time is let the person at car wash clean it.....
but i think after they wash..cannot start
so..from that day...didn't wash it anymore until now
now is full of dirt....if i wanna clean it...maybe use kain to clean it only...lap lap it
or maybe won't clean it...it won't affect anything also...haha
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2008, 12:20 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Oct 19 2008, 11:11 PM)
hmm... icic...
anyway, my engine died on me today, yet again... i suspect it's the level that they tuned for me is a lil bit too low. backside parking kena, traffic jam crawl kena, over hump kena, rempit kena... dengz. not gonna send it to the same service centre this time, a bunch of youngsters there only sad.gif
engine died as in???...
MR_alien
post Oct 23 2008, 10:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(sSnoCz @ Oct 23 2008, 10:16 PM)
My saga's radio got problem. The radio skip skip. When I'm listening to a channel, sometimes, the channel jz switched to another channel for like 1 second and then switch back. Happens when I'm traveling long distance. I read it has something to do with the player settings somewhere in this thread. Anyone knows?
sometime i experiences same prob as well
change the HU!
MR_alien
post Oct 24 2008, 04:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

i just certified that my FC is better when i always go 85KM/H rather than always go 90KM/h or above...haha
will report FC tommorrow
MR_alien
post Oct 24 2008, 04:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cfng76 @ Oct 24 2008, 04:27 PM)
I think I can agree on this....light foot +smooth rolling on 80-90km/hr (old uncle driving style) can give good FC.....if drive 110-120km/hr, longer distance better...
ya...agree...haha
wanna ask....this saga not vacuum door..right??
so damn hard to close....need few times to close it properly and need to bang it
anyway to solve it???.....like become waja or myvi door
will soundproof it works??
MR_alien
post Oct 24 2008, 08:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cfng76 @ Oct 24 2008, 07:42 PM)
When u want to close door, just place ur door at just few inches gap to close, then use fast speed but light strength to close it...always works & better than u bang it which might not even get the door closed. icon_idea.gif

Note: the gap I mentioned was like ppl open door to tough & go at tol plaza or parking enterance kind-of.... sweat.gif
ya...i did that too....
thn,what about outside...hahaha
this door sure is hard to close....i close near near also like the door will shake..the window also shake
scare something inside also become loose...haizzzz
u knock on the door...EMPTYNESS!

Added on October 24, 2008, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 24 2008, 08:00 PM)
The SC guy loosen the door nut so make it easier to close? or add some mechanical oil to smoothen the joint there? blink.gif

My car also nid to bang to close the door, i think it is bcos of our car door too light, lesser momentum when we push it and make it difficult to close? icon_question.gif
my door already got alot those smoothing oil...hahaha...orange colour one....every door have alot...
but seem the problem is same
it's the door that is empty

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 24 2008, 08:03 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 24 2008, 08:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 24 2008, 08:04 PM)
ya..it is empty, cut cost ma, cannot expect anymore since it is 37k car...mayb we can add something inside such as newspaper,  sofa cotton to make it bcome solid? laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
HAHAHA...newspaper...HAHAHA
MR_alien
post Oct 24 2008, 10:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 24 2008, 10:13 PM)
Seriusly, for the price of 30k++, Saga is a very damn worth car to buy la.. Hmm
of course....can get a 1.3litre car with that price is sure worthy
even perodua viva 1.0 is more expensive than saga M-line..haha
MR_alien
post Oct 25 2008, 01:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cfng76 @ Oct 24 2008, 08:07 PM)
Hmm..I can close both inside outside, but might be diff way a little bit when close from out-side..I will try to observe it this evening & tell how is the diff... hmm.gif
thn...is there any solution to this problem??...
MR_alien
post Oct 25 2008, 10:23 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mTk @ Oct 25 2008, 09:38 AM)
Hmmm Saga BLM... I think it would be a great buy for my family to replace my mum's aging Fiat.

Unfortunately, my dad has already ordered a Myvi for my sister without even consulting my mum or me (I'm overseas, what to do). Urgh... I feel so disappointed, I think Myvi is such a waste of money considering you get a bigger car with slightly more power for RM 13k less.
Mind sharing me your good and bad experiences with this car guys? Even better if you can do your own comparison with the P2 car that I mentioned above. tongue.gif
bigger??...haha...saga is bigger for my opinion....the leg space bigger for both front and back passager...
trunk space sure is a lot bigger...haha
for pickup...sure myvi wins 1st...haha

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 25 2008, 10:23 AM
MR_alien
post Oct 25 2008, 05:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 25 2008, 12:26 PM)
this one i admit..bt after that "susah cakap" brows.gif  brows.gif
hahahahahaha....YA!!!...after 60KM/H....mmg SUSAH cakap...KEKE!
MR_alien
post Oct 25 2008, 08:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

HAHAHA...right cfng76
==================================
latest FC report
RM70 = 449KM
50% 90KM/H above 50% maintain top speed 80-85KM/h (where IAFM open)
MR_alien
post Oct 26 2008, 02:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 26 2008, 01:59 PM)
uih FC so good~ but then u always maintain below 90km/h ka? herm im always on 120 - 140 mode. btw try avoiding using the 3rd lane for u. tongue.gif
owh~ latest FC:

Shell Synergy F1
rm21 = 95km

hermm im far way behind compared to mr alien.
if maintain 80-85KM/H top speed...thn FC will be 440+
if 90KM/H or above....will have 390KM to 400KM loh
both also rev lah....for pickup is 2.2K-2.4K RPM rev
hahaha...here in sabah...VERY seldom have 3rd lane...only 2 lane...speed limit is 90KM/H
but those 4WD still go 140KM/H...i also go 140KM/H before...just need pandai pandai avoid speed cam

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 26 2008, 02:19 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 26 2008, 03:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 26 2008, 03:13 PM)
torresism
yes u can bring ur own oil.make sure its the authorized service centres..not the official service centre.
why?

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:00 AM