post Dec 5 2008, 06:45 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 5 2008, 06:43 PM)
contact proton edar and give suggestion...haha
maybe they will do it
thn great...hehe
BTW...IAFM and CPS...what different?..cuz i dn't really know
better at high speed..bit better than iafm ...i heard iafm is to fix campro at low rev..but at high rev cps will help ..i dunno much thats wat i heard

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 5 2008, 06:45 PM
xshiro
post Dec 5 2008, 08:35 PM

133 posts

i heard that before bout the saga door not safe..maybe a demo can help verify this..anyone knows bout this?

my experience..at first the seller said got rm200 voucher for the rm500 tinted...and i said i want 200 tinted and then she said that one no voucher...i got no tinted voucher..only 2 bar petrol.....so i just installed the tint at other shop..

very tricky one

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 5 2008, 08:48 PM
xshiro
post Dec 5 2008, 11:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Dec 5 2008, 11:14 PM)
Hello there people. Wah...got like this one ah? Book car don't have official receipt? The attitude of the SA so bad? This makes me wonder is Proton want to do business one ar? I read some forum stated that their drive shaft is rusted when the 1st day they collect the car! Is it true? Brand new car, drive shaft rusted is not a good sight and bad reputation for their QC.  hmm.gif
proton got nice idea..nice product..but the attitude of the management and staffs ...so spoil la good products

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 5 2008, 11:23 PM
xshiro
post Dec 9 2008, 09:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 8 2008, 11:17 PM)
its was my first time in seri kembangan..looking for a friends house..was kinda lost so tried to make a u-turn and ended up in the drain..my parents are gonna kill me when they get back from holiday..i dont even know what to do now..
the road narrow ka? dont worry la...thats normal...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 9 2008, 09:31 AM
xshiro
post Dec 9 2008, 10:44 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 9 2008, 10:15 AM)
i was there to pick my gf up..i just got my car 3 weeks ago and not familiar with the area so masuk longkang..first time i drive so far..
next time better hati2..i just got my license too so far two minor accident..bump onto other car...and another one while reversing bump onto other car at parking..hehe...both i have to pay for the damage la...so accident happens la especially when u just got license..my advice...dont reverse when u dont need to...and drive slowly and dont take risk and dont do stunt

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 9 2008, 10:50 AM
xshiro
post Dec 9 2008, 11:36 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Dec 9 2008, 11:21 AM)
brows.gif 18 years old already use car go find gf ah...compared to me..i use motor nia.. sweat.gif

aiya..next time slow slow ma...cos our front there very high, so sometimes u cannot c..after get used of it, then u wont masuk longkang anymore...

take it as a "lesson" whistling.gif
u notice that our car turning radius quite limited..so when take u-turn or parking must take side
xshiro
post Dec 9 2008, 10:38 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 9 2008, 10:23 PM)
just now went workshop saw my car..damn sakit hati all dirty and spoiled..damn bumper also need to change..lucky my fog light dint crack..damage about 1.3k..now waiting for my parents to come back on friday to get a nice scolding and make police report..
bumper also cracked? 1.3k.. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 9 2008, 10:40 PM
xshiro
post Dec 9 2008, 10:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 9 2008, 10:42 PM)
ya..not super big damage..some dent near the fog light area..
fix or replace new ones? i understand your feeling...

Added on December 9, 2008, 10:49 pmanyone knows where can i get granite grey touch up paint...i found myvi color - mocca silver almost the same color as granite grey..has anyone tried before? i need to touch up minor scratches on my blm

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 9 2008, 10:54 PM
xshiro
post Dec 9 2008, 11:23 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 9 2008, 11:10 PM)
yeah man..expensive lesson indeed..really pain to see my car in that condition just lying there dirty,muddy,grimy,dented,under the sun.. sad.gif

bets part is my parents dont even know yet..
yep..dont worry its a car and can be fixed...as long as u r ok...ur parents i think can understand maybe they faced similar thing before...

Added on December 9, 2008, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(poppy123 @ Dec 9 2008, 11:12 PM)
Went to check the blm in showroom today.The SA told me the new price starts from 1st January next year,with some added accessories. The new accessories are safety triangle,luggage tray,door visors and tinted windows.All these clearly didn't not justify the 1.5k increment.But since the car is selling like hot cake now,i think the increment won't affect the sales.

Then he brought me to test drive the car,mana tau the test drive unit car got problem,can't start at all.Wtf...Frankly speaking,the interior design of the car is not up to my expectations.Basically i like nothing inside there; the cd player with some buttons which look like it's made in china,same goes to the auto gearbox (i prefer waja's), the colour of the door holder which looks like some fake colour (Don't know how to describe it,maybe they just use not-so-good quality colour to spray it),and i don't like the fact that there is a big hole in front of the front passenger seat.One more thing is about the air cond,why nowadays proton like to use the same design of air cond.I prefer waja's,it looks so stylish.Hehe...Anyway,i like how it looks from outside. smile.gif
I know with that kind of price,i should complaint much.Am not trying to flame the car either,it's just what i found out. biggrin.gif
the interior is kinda too simple for me at first..but at least its not too much like gen2...now i i think i like it..

about the auto gear...becos u wont notice this becos u may not test drive the car at night...no light at night..at first i thought its faulty.. but actually no light..now im used to it

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 9 2008, 11:32 PM
xshiro
post Dec 10 2008, 02:41 AM

133 posts

poppy,
maybe cd player looks like made in china..but u shude try listen to it...sounds really nice and yeah you shude try the aircon as well..damn cold..for a 40k car..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 10 2008, 02:43 AM
xshiro
post Dec 10 2008, 02:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Dec 10 2008, 11:12 AM)
I have install Subwoofer on my SAGA. What i recommend
If you are easy listener, without much bass just replace your current speaker. Take the good one, maybe with 300W or more speaker. dun install subwoofer. What can i say subwoofer is too excessive of bass and you will turn volume near max to have a good surrounding effect. when u tune slow the subwoofer is just annoying.

if you like techno or disco music just go for it!!! maybe you take 10 inch is subwoofer gud enuf. Im using 12 inch but nerver use max. sum more it will make ur car boot smaller. use twitter to make your sound system more feel.

ask the hustler for brand.  biggrin.gif
when i play music too loud on the standard speaker..when the bass comes out ...i can feel all my doors shaking...i wonder if i put bigger subwoofer
xshiro
post Dec 12 2008, 10:19 PM

133 posts

a hole just scratch my rim..kinda deep..i hate malaysian road..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 12 2008, 10:20 PM
xshiro
post Dec 15 2008, 12:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jeremymoke @ Dec 15 2008, 09:33 AM)
Just installed the air master bodykit for RM 750......

where did u installed this bro? so cheap..is it original airmaster?
xshiro
post Dec 15 2008, 03:38 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Chinzuru @ Dec 15 2008, 03:27 PM)
Bro I am there too, my car number is 12 and i got the 7.622 litter. hehehe......... i didn't know u are from lowyat forume too.  rclxm9.gif

Added on December 15, 2008, 3:34 pm
i know a place that offer 150 for repaint the bumber. i personally think is quite cheap, i also kenal the same thing last time.
bumper repaint in shah alam only rm150../i think usually any workshop would ask for 150 for bumper painting
xshiro
post Dec 15 2008, 03:42 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jeremymoke @ Dec 15 2008, 12:40 PM)
i bought it cash n carry, then install it myself, i don c any different on this Kits..... i think is original.....
that include paint?
xshiro
post Dec 15 2008, 07:10 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 15 2008, 07:09 PM)
Latest FC report
RM50@rm1.90...dn't know how many liter
505KM until it start blinking

rev all the way...3K RPM pickup....not uncle driving
top speed around 100KM/H plus
30% massive traffic