PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

sAm fIsher
post Nov 13 2008, 06:33 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Nov 13 2008, 05:33 PM)
i got a few times of this "ngek " sound, cos i release my leg too fast...pity my gear box doh.gif
happened to me sometimes oso. when change to 5th gear to fast o while a bit blur blur that time. tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(hugo_chong @ Nov 13 2008, 06:07 PM)
no ...la  biggrin.gif wat i mean it happen be4 on my 2nd to 5 gear.......

so do any1 thinking to shorten d gear stick or can it be done ?? .... so no more lorry driver feeling  biggrin.gif
get a short shifter module. sure nonit change gear like a lorry driver laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sAm fIsher: Nov 13 2008, 06:34 PM
sAm fIsher
post Nov 14 2008, 12:59 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Nov 13 2008, 09:59 PM)
bt if change shorter, then ma the time to change gear will also laugh.gif  longer jor?
not longer time to change gear. it actually shorten the path from 1 gear to another, thus the time taken is shorten too. but it will take some time to get used to.
sAm fIsher
post Nov 16 2008, 05:53 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(cypher_jy @ Nov 16 2008, 04:25 PM)
Finally, i had Ultra Racing front strut bar installed yesterday at Advan Racing, Seremban for rm110. Im very pleased with my cars handling after installing the sturt bar. I can take corners fast and confidently which i could not before.
Now im thinking of installing the rear lower arm bar OR the anti-roll bar. My budget only permits for one. This is because when i take sharp fast corners, the front remains planted to the ground but the rear feels like its rolling over.

I need some advice on which bar should i install either the rear lower arm bar OR the anti-roll bar. May i know which bar has a greater effect on handling when installed and which points of the car does the 2 bars connect to?
sound more like psychology restriction than wat the car can really do. if u dun wan that rollover effect at the back of ure car, better get an adjustable. no bars can do that.
sAm fIsher
post Nov 18 2008, 11:01 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 18 2008, 12:13 AM)
MR_alien
BLM aint short too..its tall, gravity point might be weak as well.for me, soundproof do help a lil in air pressure from outside towards the inside.but if buang issue, then i no comment.coz this must consider much factors than only the soundproof.its about the force of air compression between a moving object and static object.soundproof might cure the shake, but hard cure the buang.

willie90
we are still searching for the cause and cure, so by all means its not a debate between soundproof and buang issue.so lets brainstorm the cure.
makes sense too. how strong the air can be pushing also depend on the air volume + pressure against our car area surface. the higher from either one of the factors, means the effect is greater. so since our car is tat tall n long, then the buang will be higher comparing to shorter and lower car. i tried reaching 160km/h when there was cross wind on the highway n my car feel like 'buang' but when i tried again when no\little cross wind, i can go in straight line. smile.gif
sAm fIsher
post Nov 26 2008, 01:42 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 26 2008, 10:07 AM)
yes,most recommended for 1.3 n above~
u can try 10W30 but need 2 take care of d engine's oil level every month lo~
im using 10W30 oso for my 1st service. but so far no obvious oil loss seen till my 2nd service last 2 weeks.

Added on November 26, 2008, 1:49 pmmy front power windows seems to be giving problem. sometime when i tried to wind down windows, the buttons i pressed seems like go down 80% to usual n the windows wont work. then i tried a few times n they work de. happened if i dint use them for sometime. after press press press, no problem.

This post has been edited by sAm fIsher: Nov 26 2008, 01:49 PM
sAm fIsher
post Nov 26 2008, 06:44 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(hugo_chong @ Nov 26 2008, 04:27 PM)
My next service plan to use semi synthetic 5w30 lubricant la. Any1 that use before 5w30 or 10w30 pls share with wat engine oil u use and how the engine behave . thx
i used bardahl 10W-30. wat i can say is new oil feel lo. nth so special. tongue.gif
sAm fIsher
post Nov 27 2008, 02:28 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 26 2008, 08:30 PM)
good then~
try driving like lambofgod's style~  brows.gif  brows.gif
tat one is god style de. sked la me cry.gif cry.gif
sAm fIsher
post Nov 27 2008, 05:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(hugo_chong @ Nov 27 2008, 03:53 PM)
Good to know sum1 using lighter engine oil, so do u experience any reduce of engine oil …? Btw i think new car should use lighter engine oil for more fuel efficient. I drive in kl city hardly go fast and jam here & there, not rev much 2k-3k only.  wink.gif
no obvious oil loss seen. light oil for new engine. i may wan to change to different grade such as 10w-40 on my coming service but depends on ppl ler.

Added on November 27, 2008, 6:02 pmsmth worth reading on which engine oil grade to choose from

http://www.carbibles.com/viscosity.html

http://www.carbibles.com/engineoil_bible.html tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sAm fIsher: Nov 27 2008, 06:02 PM
sAm fIsher
post Nov 28 2008, 02:35 PM

149 posts

maybe i can try to rev it to 4k only change gear for 1 week n check if my engine oil got hilang o not. for new engine, oil lose seems serious.
sAm fIsher
post Nov 28 2008, 02:54 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 28 2008, 02:47 PM)
maybe that's becuz they pour 4 liter of motor oil into the car
other car seem dn't need 4L so much
4L is recommended in the manual, if im not mistaken. but bardahl which was sold on 1 gallon is only 3.79 litre. if the oil can loss till half, then smth must be not right inside de for a new engine.
sAm fIsher
post Nov 28 2008, 06:08 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(suzanne2196 @ Nov 28 2008, 03:13 PM)
u all rev till so high r?if my saga rev lik this..nonid survive dy...225km for me oso juz rev up to 3k only... >.<
b4 1st service, after driving for 600km, can start to rev rev de. if too sayang de, maybe try gradually la. 1st time 4k, 2nd time, 5k n 3rd time 6k.

sAm fIsher
post Dec 1 2008, 03:46 PM

149 posts

im thinking wanna soundproof my 4 doors. does 10mm fit nicely o i need to get 6mm? according to storm, he broke one of the clips while taking out the door. was it tat hard?
sAm fIsher
post Dec 2 2008, 10:19 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 2 2008, 01:13 AM)
get the high line if possible..more worthed....
soundproof is a layer that prevent sound from outside frm coming inside to the car...that's why u can't hear outside sound when u are in the car
saga have soundproof...on the floor and firewall only...other place is none...that's why it's cheap
so u have to soundproof yourself for the door, bonnet and other place if u want
if not will be noisy
wire driven ah....try search "drive by wire" on dr.google

and saga no dark purple.....persona only have
i think he mean granite grey. it looks like purple a bit under the sunlight.
sAm fIsher
post Dec 2 2008, 12:09 PM

149 posts

someone in tis thread mentioned tat putting a front lower arm bar for manual will cause some sound due to the movement of the gearstick hitting it. im lazy to go all over the thread to look for tat statement. anyone driving a manual n installed a front lower arm bar here tat can verify on this?
sAm fIsher
post Dec 2 2008, 01:27 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(poppy123 @ Dec 2 2008, 12:18 PM)
sAm fIsher
Yea man,it's so cool...I guess i will choose that colour when i get mine next month.
great. that colour is nice. welcoming u to our blm community. biggrin.gif
sAm fIsher
post Dec 2 2008, 04:31 PM

149 posts

im thinking of putting a fender bars on my blm. will there be any problem with my car resale value?

sAm fIsher
post Dec 5 2008, 10:21 AM

149 posts

RON95 is goin to replace RON92 middle of next year. good news we can save a bit more in our petrol too.
sAm fIsher
post Dec 5 2008, 11:02 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 5 2008, 10:08 PM)
Saga minimum is RON95 and not RON97?
minimum RON95. stated inside ure manual book in page 56 tongue.gif
sAm fIsher
post Dec 6 2008, 09:58 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Dec 6 2008, 09:16 PM)
Nothing will happen if pump ron92 if the ECU is smart enough to retard the timing, but sometimes if knocking is really bad and the ECU has reach the lean limit settings then there is a chance u will spoil your engine and bend the pistons.
saga does not come with feature that can detect knocking/pinging, if im not mistaken. tis kind of feature usually only available in higher-end cars. using RON92 has a high probability of leaving a dent on ure piston or cracking it cause the fuel wasnt design to operate at the compression rate in our engine.
sAm fIsher
post Dec 10 2008, 10:56 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Dec 9 2008, 09:26 PM)
Yes, the petrol nozzle will "tak" and stop but oil just enter a few ringgit only... rclxub.gif
I dont know what is the problem...
The 625 is claim from saga? New car can claim?
I notice this sound too and ask SA during car inspection. "He say this sound is make for fun only. Last time only perdana got but now proton put it in saga too", dont know is true or not la, I dont have perdana. Anybody can verify?
it really does sound like perdana. probably saga now is using the same ignition system as perdana.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0436sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:38 PM