QUOTE(david890701 @ Aug 30 2008, 10:59 PM)
Relax dude, like I said, C&C&C welcomed He's an ol' friend la
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Aug 30 2008, 11:13 PM)
mao tet din
Added on August 30, 2008, 11:15 pm
he's not rude
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 31 2008, 02:48 AM)
Whoa, I like #5, #16 and #21!
You need to work on critical focus on #17. Also, you should set WB manually. #14 is too cold for example, which the Sony does normally in shaded light.
And I disagree with david890701, the bokeh can get pretty bad in #6, #7 (double-lines), #14 and #15... I knew it was the Sigma from the EXIF, but the color and bokeh confirmed it.
#20 shows that the Sigma makes the OOF background a bit too contrasty for my liking. Given that it was a tricky background anyway, you should reframe to have a less contrasty background.
Thanks. Ini macam baru betul You need to work on critical focus on #17. Also, you should set WB manually. #14 is too cold for example, which the Sony does normally in shaded light.
And I disagree with david890701, the bokeh can get pretty bad in #6, #7 (double-lines), #14 and #15... I knew it was the Sigma from the EXIF, but the color and bokeh confirmed it.
#20 shows that the Sigma makes the OOF background a bit too contrasty for my liking. Given that it was a tricky background anyway, you should reframe to have a less contrasty background.
Will try to improve by bringing a tripod and choose a sunny day to shoot. Kinda struggling with low shutter speed and I use multiple shot to capture a few then choose in my lappy.
On the bokeh, yeah it havoc at times. If the background is cluttered with high contrast, it wouldn't give nice bokeh. I guess there's not much I can do about the bokeh other than getting the Sony - 135 F2.8 [T4.5] STF. Too bad it's in MF and it cost a bomb
Aug 31 2008, 05:46 AM

, no need to sleep one ar?
0.0133sec
5 queries