Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features

idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 01:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Jan 2 2009, 01:31 PM)
I was a little disappointed too that I can't use the LED as a flashlight. My old W810 could do it and it was really handy.
can be done la. who says cannot?

Added on January 2, 2009, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(hanks_poh @ Jan 2 2009, 01:47 PM)
Hi guys....i did some research and found out that the price bet. N79 and E66 is almost same...I knw that N79 is latest than E66..but base on the design, performance, i think E66 is better than N79...are u all agree??
Sorry..i am not meant to say that N79 is not bad, just piece if my comment only...
e66 is way better, support buy e66 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 2 2009, 01:56 PM
coldfission
post Jan 2 2009, 02:07 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Jan 2 2009, 12:36 AM)
It's a little slow for one, and my camera went a little nuts last night at a party but was alright after a reset. 3 of my pictures came out completely white. It also hung on me once today.
Other that that, the phone's pretty much perfect. Best part is the new navi-wheel. Feels a lot like my old iPod. My fren's N81 navi-wheel just plain sucks but the N79 wheel is a really big improvement.

Owh guys, I just wanna ask... when you hold the menu key down, your active applications will appear right? What applications do you guys have on by default? Mine has 'menu' and 'standby' on at all times but my fren's S60 phone only has 'standby' and I can't seem to close my 'menu' app.
mine got menu and standby also. when i use it on my 1st day it only has standby, now got both.
dattebayo
post Jan 2 2009, 02:32 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Jan 2 2009, 10:45 AM)
can this phone on their flash light? like for night time use... verty dark then need on light... can on led?
I think with 3rd party apps, this can be achieved
booooster
post Jan 2 2009, 03:22 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 2 2009, 02:32 PM)
I think with 3rd party apps, this can be achieved
yup try NTorch
heaming
post Jan 2 2009, 03:22 PM

56 posts

[quote=idoblu,Jan 2 2009, 08:47 AM]
congrats and welcome.... rclxms.gif

btw your original N79 is white? what color covers did you get?

I've got red, brown and white back covers
idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 03:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

wow! so original ones also can choose colors or it just came that way? nice! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 2 2009, 03:27 PM
coldfission
post Jan 2 2009, 03:31 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

[quote=heaming,Jan 2 2009, 03:22 PM]
[quote=idoblu,Jan 2 2009, 08:47 AM]
congrats and welcome.... rclxms.gif

btw your original N79 is white? what color covers did you get?

I've got red, brown and white back covers

[/quote]
lol, i also got red, brown and white. my set is grey color.. biggrin.gif
so wat color u using right now??
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 2 2009, 03:56 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 2 2009, 03:27 PM)
wow! so original ones also can choose colors or it just came that way? nice!  thumbup.gif
If u buy from e_trade_pj sure u can brows.gif brows.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 2 2009, 04:02 PM

5,366 posts

this phone has become more expensive than 5800 leh wei...

original N79: RM14xx
original 5800: RM 13xx cool.gif
heaming
post Jan 2 2009, 04:04 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 2 2009, 03:31 PM)
lol, i also got red, brown and white. my set is grey color..  biggrin.gif
so wat color u using right now??
Using brown colour back cover which is originally installed by the way. Can't be bordered to change it since I've already stick on a protective shield for this back cover. The protective shield with the screen protector is a freebie from e_trade-pj.
ITrocks
post Jan 2 2009, 05:32 PM

273 posts

Anyone know the price point of AP set?
booooster
post Jan 2 2009, 05:35 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jan 2 2009, 05:32 PM)
Anyone know the price point of AP set?
around Rm1350
cyandre82
post Jan 2 2009, 06:21 PM

171 posts

anyone here has buy invisible shield for n79? just got mine today. took me 45 min to apply it. i like the grip holding the phone after apply I.S. for the back protection cover i choose brown cover instead others hehehe.

chinook
post Jan 2 2009, 06:26 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 2 2009, 03:22 PM)
yup try NTorch
How do you get the app? Sorry, I'm pretty noob with S60.
idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 07:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Jan 2 2009, 06:26 PM)
How do you get the app? Sorry, I'm pretty noob with S60.
http://www.otstudio.com/ntorchlite/features.html
heaming
post Jan 2 2009, 07:49 PM

56 posts

Need help from the sifus here. I've installed a program in my Nokia N79. I deleted the whole program folder from the phone SD card. Afterthat, I successfully installed an updated version of the same program again. Now I can run that updated program but the problem now is that the installed program does not appear in the phone's application manager and I cannot uninstall it because of that. I tried Nokia PC suite but still cannot view the installed program details. The program folder is in the SD Card

To uninstall the program, do I delete the whole program folder in the sd card again?
coldfission
post Jan 2 2009, 08:27 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

hmmm there is a bug with current n79 firmware. u cant view the application installed in the memory card using the app. mgr. so the best way to uninstall ur program is to press cancel button when u highlighted the program. then it will prompt u if to uninstall the program. click yes for it. for the rest of the file u may try out the search feature provided in the phone to search the remaining file. u can delete most of the file. the newer firmware will overcome this problem. frankly, n79 firmware is too buggy and it's the worst s60 i hv ever used. by the way, how is the invisible shield? can upload pic to let me see??
heaming
post Jan 2 2009, 08:53 PM

56 posts

Sorry don't even know how to upload pic. Can I format the sd card and restore what I have backup earlier before I install that program?
coldfission
post Jan 2 2009, 09:02 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

u can format it and restore the data u have backup. no problem, so dun worry
cyandre82
post Jan 2 2009, 09:29 PM

171 posts

here the invisible shield..not so pro when applying it to the phone.

user posted imageuser posted image

as long as it protect the phone from scratch it works for me

70 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:49 PM