Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features

idoblu
post Dec 24 2008, 10:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(charles_nkj @ Dec 24 2008, 10:18 PM)

any1 try blind messaging?
i still can't differentiate the keys biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
try using the Force..... whistling.gif
idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 12:19 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 25 2008, 11:24 PM)
lolz ic does it take long to find satellite using garmin on n79?
too long imho. i already have A-GPS turn on and still it takes too long. sometimes i restart it and it is faster. i remember when i first got the phone it was very fast with A-GPS on but slow with it off.
idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 12:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Melfice @ Dec 26 2008, 12:09 AM)
hey hey now N79 hw much ? Ap and ORi
AP=124x
Ori = 1450

better buy original since not much savings

idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 01:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

about the chargers, i just checked my Hotlink eStatement online. I know I use the AGPS on the 24th but there were no gprs charges for that date. that means it didnt use the gprs. Usually when i turn on garmin at first the E would come on indicating Edge been use but I just tried, it didnt come on.

Btw this happens maybe because recently i turn on 3G for my line. Does it means if I got 3G, the Edge wont come on?
idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 03:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i just upgraded to gmxt ver 5.00.20
i fully agree - i dunno why they combine green/blue covers with the white front N79 and white/red covers for grey N79. it should be the other way around

idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 03:57 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

my white N79 came with white, red and blue. its AP set
as for garmin - im a newbie so dun ask me....im blur at these GPS thing
if you google you will find out how....
idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 06:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

mine is singapore AP set. got chinese la but i didnt try
idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 06:57 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ Dec 10 2008, 03:25 PM)
delete garmin installer file from memory card. not the garmin folder but the installer file.
what file is that? i dun see any installer file in my garmin folder.
idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 08:21 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

any idea how they got those stars? cant find it in the character sets or symbols

idoblu
post Dec 26 2008, 11:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

LYN or LYP? two very different place

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 26 2008, 11:23 PM
idoblu
post Dec 28 2008, 07:59 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

whats the use of topo maps may i ask?
idoblu
post Dec 29 2008, 10:31 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

oh, i only copied the road maps not the topo maps. if i add in the topo maps it will be more details? but this doesnt matter during the voice routing thing right since at that time no details is needed anyway
idoblu
post Dec 30 2008, 08:17 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

"not the best" meaning what? not as good as those standalone GPS module? rolleyes.gif

anyway to those looking into getting a N79, let me give you 12 reasons why this phone sucks (trust me, I'm a N79 user) doh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 30 2008, 08:49 PM
idoblu
post Dec 31 2008, 08:50 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey5337 @ Dec 31 2008, 12:23 AM)
keke,planning~ btw i gt buy sandisk mobile ultra 8gb one from pcfair for oni rm83, anyone have cheaper price?
i bought kingston at LYP Czone - only rm65 plus it comes with SD adaptor
btw how can you accept 2 brown colors? sweat.gif
i think you will find surfing and even posting from the N79 to be less painful than your Asus PDA. I used to have P525 but never surf as much as I did with my N79.

Added on December 31, 2008, 8:57 am
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 31 2008, 12:02 AM)
I heard the camera is decent
not as good as a DSLR... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 31 2008, 08:57 AM
idoblu
post Dec 31 2008, 10:25 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

bigger doesnt mean better in this case.
not everything is cheap in LYN. i bought it czone - no need bargain also - price is written big big there
idoblu
post Dec 31 2008, 02:01 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

you get 3 casing in total,

if you buy Original white N79 you will get dark brown (standard), blue and green
if you buy Original grey N79, you will get dark brown (standard), red and white

if AP....ask your AP seller sweat.gif

Ori you cant choose. AP sets cant choose also but if you very buddy buddy with the seller, who knows? anything goes for AP sets

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 31 2008, 02:04 PM
idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 08:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(heaming @ Jan 1 2009, 10:51 PM)
No lah. I've got a wife, not a girlfriend. Bought the set on 27-12-08. White cover, yes. Just viewed e_trade_pj latest posting: Nokia 5800 for Rm1490 and E63 for Rm990, ori sets. Price sure drop for N79.
congrats and welcome.... rclxms.gif

btw your original N79 is white? what color covers did you get?

Added on January 2, 2009, 8:49 am
QUOTE(chinook @ Jan 2 2009, 12:36 AM)
Owh guys, I just wanna ask... when you hold the menu key down, your active applications will appear right? What applications do you guys have on by default? Mine has 'menu' and 'standby' on at all times but my fren's S60 phone only has 'standby' and I can't seem to close my 'menu' app.
menu and standby

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 2 2009, 08:49 AM
idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 12:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Jan 2 2009, 10:45 AM)
can this phone on their flash light? like for night time use... verty dark then need on light... can on led?
can. you can even use it to flash S.O.S signal sweat.gif
idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 01:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Jan 2 2009, 01:31 PM)
I was a little disappointed too that I can't use the LED as a flashlight. My old W810 could do it and it was really handy.
can be done la. who says cannot?

Added on January 2, 2009, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(hanks_poh @ Jan 2 2009, 01:47 PM)
Hi guys....i did some research and found out that the price bet. N79 and E66 is almost same...I knw that N79 is latest than E66..but base on the design, performance, i think E66 is better than N79...are u all agree??
Sorry..i am not meant to say that N79 is not bad, just piece if my comment only...
e66 is way better, support buy e66 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 2 2009, 01:56 PM
idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 03:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

wow! so original ones also can choose colors or it just came that way? nice! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 2 2009, 03:27 PM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.9086sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:12 PM