Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 26 2008, 12:19 PM) too long imho. i already have A-GPS turn on and still it takes too long. sometimes i restart it and it is faster. i remember when i first got the phone it was very fast with A-GPS on but slow with it off. does a-gps use a lot of data?
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 26 2008, 01:51 PM) about the chargers, i just checked my Hotlink eStatement online. I know I use the AGPS on the 24th but there were no gprs charges for that date. that means it didnt use the gprs. Usually when i turn on garmin at first the E would come on indicating Edge been use but I just tried, it didnt come on. Btw this happens maybe because recently i turn on 3G for my line. Does it means if I got 3G, the Edge wont come on? yeah u can only use edge or 3g bro
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 26 2008, 03:27 PM) what version of garmin u guys using? cracked one? get v5 its the latest yea cracked one
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 26 2008, 03:28 PM) u purchase from shop or DIY? do u mind to share the method? thanks  I purchased but u can DIY but I rather get someone professional to do it u know
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 26 2008, 03:30 PM) how much did u pay for it? as i know there are just few steps to get it done.. have to google bout it around RM80
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 26 2008, 03:34 PM) thanks for ur info  no problem bro
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 05:42 PM
everyone had fun time with their n79 today? I took 100 pics on my n82 battery died
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 26 2008, 08:21 PM) any idea how they got those stars? cant find it in the character sets or symbols  yeah man cool msg
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:17 PM) i customize my own theme.. XD wow nice got screen shot?
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:23 PM) lol.. screen shot ar.. haha dunno how to get a screen shot from hp.. any idea? u have to download a screenshot software for your phone  or u got digicam use that la This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 26 2008, 10:24 PM
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:26 PM) icic.. haha.. my theme not very nice la.. a bit girlish i think.. got a few roses there.. XD.. juz customize it through ownskin.com lolz ic mine is just pure black lolz is there power saver mode for n79? so that after awhile the screen goes blank
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:33 PM) icic.. pure black not really nice la.. go to dl some theme la.. haha.. power saver mode? ya it has this feature.. i on it after 50 sec.. lolz fit my touch pro theme that one also black  today I took 100 pics with my n82 my battery died on me
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:36 PM) 100 pics.. tat's a lot ald.. haha.. all with flash?? normally dc can only take around 200++pics only. ur hp can tahan 100 pic also not bad.. charge this morning then after 100 pic died? yeah full yup all flash lol was at batu caves dere
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:43 PM) 100 pics with flash?? wa.. ur battery quite powerful.. how many mAh? mine is 1200mAh 1050 mAh but but I was using in offline mode bro
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:47 PM) oh i see.. like that i think my battery is more powerful than 82 right.. if use normal mode i think cannot take 100 pic.. sure lesser lol shud be.... well could also be that maybe n79 uses more power somehow naturally remember n82 screen is pretty dim compared to other nseries or that is what they say
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 10:52 PM) icic... but i heard that fp2 optimize the power consumption. i dunno how well it optimize.. anyway it can last 2 days ald not bad for me.. haha lolz wat were u usin before this?
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 26 2008, 10:55 PM) n82 eats more power, because it got dual processor as oppose to single ARM N79. lol not really bro u own n82?
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 26 2008, 11:03 PM) nolar...theoretical answer only  lol den I tell u that's not the case I own a n82 btw coldfission easy to change covers on n79 ah?
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 26 2008, 11:11 PM) sometimes the dual processor don't mean higher power consumption. it depends on the circuit design actually. haha.. im pro in this thing. so pls dont simply assume the power thingy. lol booster the cover can be change easily.. easy to open also. but must apply some force coz there are some clips beside there.. oh ic ic cos n82 case so hard to open apparently need screwdriver also
booooster
Dec 26 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(HALLER! @ Dec 26 2008, 11:17 PM) does the lack of a dual processor make the n79..slow ? nope bro its still a very good fast phone no lag the RAM which is 128MB is also partly why it is not slow