Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features
booooster
Dec 22 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 22 2008, 03:44 PM) i still noob in updating firmware.. afraid if i do some mistake then will the phone brick?? anyone can teach me how to do it? the phone shouldn't brick if u leave it be (do not move or touch the phone) whilst its downloading and uploading the new firmware ok what u do is u backup everything using this thing called nokia content copier first then plug yr phone to yr computer and see if it says successfully installed and recognised by pc suite if it is den yr able to connect to nokia software updater and click update and u should be fine! it will tell u if there's a new firmware... look on the left make sure it says the new firmware code
coldfission
Dec 22 2008, 04:02 PM
ok.. wat if the internet connection suddenly down then interrupted the download process?
booooster
Dec 22 2008, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 22 2008, 04:02 PM) ok.. wat if the internet connection suddenly down then interrupted the download process? then yr phone won't brick u just have to redownload the firmware update again cos after it downloadin firmware, it updates the phone that is when the most dangerous time happens (after downloading the firmware but waiting for the phone to update) make sure nothing comes near it This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 22 2008, 04:05 PM
coldfission
Dec 22 2008, 04:07 PM
oh.. ok.. thx for the info. right now i try to make the NSU works. It keep on say my firewall block it. i hv turn off the firewall.. still figuring wat's going on
booooster
Dec 22 2008, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 22 2008, 04:07 PM) oh.. ok.. thx for the info. right now i try to make the NSU works. It keep on say my firewall block it. i hv turn off the firewall.. still figuring wat's going on weird u using vista or xp?
coldfission
Dec 23 2008, 09:10 AM
hmm my firewall problem solved. i think nowstill dun hv update for my phone yet. checked in nokia web ald
booooster
Dec 23 2008, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 23 2008, 09:10 AM) hmm my firewall problem solved. i think nowstill dun hv update for my phone yet. checked in nokia web ald cool algud man normally asian markets take longer than europe to receive the firmware than the big US-A is last
coldfission
Dec 23 2008, 09:44 AM
icic.. i can wait. haha.. not in hurry. my hp is avaxx set. can i bring to nokia care center and ask them upgrade firmware for me?? need any extra charges?
booooster
Dec 23 2008, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 23 2008, 09:44 AM) icic.. i can wait. haha.. not in hurry. my hp is avaxx set. can i bring to nokia care center and ask them upgrade firmware for me?? need any extra charges? haha yep u can bring to nokia care centre to upgrade at no extra charge  this must be yr first n-series?  I used N70 before now using N82 with my Touch Pro.
coldfission
Dec 23 2008, 02:46 PM
ya.. this is my 1st n series. previously i was using 3250 XM. i not really expert in those hp thingy.. still learning bout it.
booooster
Dec 23 2008, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 23 2008, 02:46 PM) ya.. this is my 1st n series. previously i was using 3250 XM. i not really expert in those hp thingy.. still learning bout it. lol just read the review in star today good purchase
coldfission
Dec 23 2008, 08:15 PM
wat's inside there?? i didnt buy the star.. cant read it.. =(
booooster
Dec 23 2008, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 23 2008, 08:15 PM) wat's inside there?? i didnt buy the star.. cant read it.. =( I'll take a pic with my n82 hope u can read it
coldfission
Dec 23 2008, 08:34 PM
lol, sure.. post it here.. such that everyone can see how amazing is n82.. XD
idoblu
Dec 23 2008, 08:36 PM
actually that reviewer dunno half the capability of this phone.
booooster
Dec 23 2008, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 23 2008, 08:36 PM) actually that reviewer dunno half the capability of this phone. haha yes I agree!!
coldfission
Dec 23 2008, 08:39 PM
lol wondering wat that reviewer write..
booooster
Dec 23 2008, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 23 2008, 08:34 PM) lol, sure.. post it here.. such that everyone can see how amazing is n82.. XD here u go bro a bit cut off at bottom sorry but its very clear hehe just thought I add a pic of my latest phone too Added on December 23, 2008, 8:41 pmQUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 23 2008, 08:39 PM) lol wondering wat that reviewer write.. hehe just posted This post has been edited by booooster: Dec 23 2008, 08:41 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
coldfission
Dec 23 2008, 08:47 PM
lol.. ur htc really cool man.. there are still many things this reviewer didnt state out.. haha.. anyway, it's juz a review.. perhaps those ppl wanna get n79 should read in lyn 1st..
the pic u taken quite sharp.. n82 camera really powerful.. haha..
-=3lucidat3=-
Dec 23 2008, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 23 2008, 08:36 PM) actually that reviewer dunno half the capability of this phone. true. because they are only given a short period of time to test the mobile. but users like us need a full review. so they should use longer to get to know the mobile better. btw/ this phone rocks my socks.