Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features

idoblu
post Jan 20 2009, 09:43 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

is it possible to go back to the old firmware?

idoblu
post Jan 21 2009, 05:09 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

someone asked for smileys in sms - here it is
http://www.softwaremarket.nokia.com/?actio...=5457&pmsid=305

idoblu
post Jan 21 2009, 09:15 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i hope not because i say N82 is ugly... unsure.gif

happy chinese new year folks! rclxms.gif
idoblu
post Jan 21 2009, 10:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

version 2 of chitchats? please la, N79 not that popular
only 68 pages - ppl will laugh at us.... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 21 2009, 10:22 PM
idoblu
post Jan 22 2009, 08:28 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

about the gps thing, it doesnt matter the size of the n79 screen. Its not like you are looking at a map to guide you while driving. No you are being guided by the voice. The display from garmin only shows your car is on the right track. Thats all you need.
idoblu
post Jan 22 2009, 06:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

few hours can reach thailand already
idoblu
post Jan 22 2009, 07:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

with heavy usage of wifi and gps my phone can last one day. at nite sure must charge
the only thing i dun like is the sudden drop in charge from the indicator
idoblu
post Jan 22 2009, 11:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

link please for energy profiler

what games did you guys choose? I tried all so far and found d*** dagger, pinball and the fishing game to be pretty interesting. Some of the trials really stingy wan play a few seconds then ask you to buy.
idoblu
post Jan 23 2009, 10:21 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

in your gallery, did you check the ALL folder?

idoblu
post Jan 23 2009, 10:45 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

while checking my phone, i realize im getting a weird problem. suddenly some of my pics are broken. then those i move to an album, they are not there anymore. i on/off to reset, then suddenly everything is ALL becomes zero...all pics gone!

reset a few more times, it comes back but some of the pics still broken. one more thing, the "back" button doesnt work when you are viewing the ALL album (somebody pls confirm for me) man, i hate the new firmware.

is yours the new firmware? did you try to on/off your phone?
idoblu
post Jan 23 2009, 10:56 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

my Photo now hang, cant open, cant close....hahaha

try out the phone first. if nothing bothers you then dun update the firmware....

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 23 2009, 10:57 AM
idoblu
post Jan 23 2009, 11:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ok mine suddenly ok back. wah your phone jangkit mine is it?
usually for photos no need to reset

as for the themes, it will switch to match the color of your cover that you are currently using after on/off. So that means whatever theme you had set before will be reverted back to match the cover unless you turn this feature off.

to turn it off - settings>gemeral>personalisation>themes>theme switch>off

idoblu
post Jan 23 2009, 05:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 23 2009, 03:55 PM)
i also like this phone... after reading this forum.. i decided to buy it.. if the price drop to RM 1200
wah Nokia supporter! sweat.gif
any N series oso ngam rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 23 2009, 05:00 PM

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0335sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:05 PM