Nokia Nokia N79, Nseries with style and features

idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 07:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Jan 2 2009, 06:26 PM)
How do you get the app? Sorry, I'm pretty noob with S60.
http://www.otstudio.com/ntorchlite/features.html
idoblu
post Jan 2 2009, 09:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

what happens when you change covers? no protection for the other 2 covers?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 2 2009, 09:46 PM
idoblu
post Jan 3 2009, 02:15 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

just mark the sms you want to delete
idoblu
post Jan 3 2009, 09:41 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 3 2009, 09:35 PM)
use the # key bro
you sure or not?
idoblu
post Jan 3 2009, 09:45 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

# alone where can? thats why i ask sure or not.
# and enter key (center button) - ok can work.

its the same as "Marking" the messages

on another topic - i wonder what is "Automatic Find Off" and "Automatic Find On"
to see this, open an sms from your inbox. then select Options
idoblu
post Jan 3 2009, 09:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 3 2009, 09:48 PM)
ok I guess shud have clarified properly sorry  icon_rolleyes.gif

ok if u select automatic find on it will auto highlight numbers and/or emails in the messages so that u can save them easily smile.gif
dude, no problem la, sikit sikit no need soli soli all.... laugh.gif
i still dunno how to use "automatic find" wor...how ah?

idoblu
post Jan 3 2009, 10:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

oooh...i understand liao... rclxms.gif

thanks thanks.... notworthy.gif

liddat whats the use of turning it off? its quite useful with it on.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 3 2009, 10:07 PM
idoblu
post Jan 3 2009, 10:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i got plenty of questions....hehe....

1. when in video call mode, is it possible to capture the other persons video or image?
2. when in video call mode, is it possible to share my video with the other person? i see i can only share an image, but not video

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 3 2009, 10:12 PM
idoblu
post Jan 4 2009, 08:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jan 4 2009, 08:27 PM)
anyway unrelated to tech questions, I was wondering if they have a black version like N82? that would be sweet.
black version is called N78.... cool2.gif
black color is nice but shows all the greasy smudges. if you want black, get the N78 which is a very similar phone. summore cheap now at rm810 for AP set

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 4 2009, 08:41 PM
idoblu
post Jan 4 2009, 08:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

5 mega pixel just means more noise. 3.2 or 5 mega makes not much difference for me.
idoblu
post Jan 4 2009, 09:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i wish mine has no LED! can someone help me take out the darn thing? laugh.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 4 2009, 09:04 PM
idoblu
post Jan 5 2009, 12:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

how do you find 5800, Vint? why decided not to get it?
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 09:42 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I installed fring can IM with a few networks like Skype, MSN Messenger, ICQ, Google Talkā„¢, SIP, Twitter, AIM & Yahoo!

Many people harp on the number of megapixels or flash capability, but you know whats the more powerful thing? Sharing! Whats the point if you cant share your photos or videos?
Lets say I went to this oversea place and I took some snap shots. Now I want to share with some people my shots right on location. You cant MMS everyone and besides you dont know everyones number that you want to share with. You want to share your pictures at this forum for example. All you need to do is to upload from your phone to Ovi or Flickr via some free Wifi and viola all your pics appears in a Ovi or Flickr album for everyone to see. They can even click on the exif to see the details or the GPS location of your shots taken. Now thats power!

For some beta apps you can try here - http://www.nokia.com/betalabs/applications
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 02:21 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

as powerful as N78? n82? arent they the same?
anyway i have no issues with my phone. dunno what bugs you talking about...hehehehe
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 02:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

n78 also cannot take picture with the middle button, ive tried
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 02:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 6 2009, 02:33 PM)
all the latest nseries have to use camera button bro
but i tried e66 can wo the middle button....
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 03:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

not N series but still uses Series 60 v3 UI isnt it?
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 03:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

OS is what runs the phone. thats what i understand. if its the same OS, it should run the same way. Eseries focuses on business tasks while Nseries focuses on multimedia and services. Just Nokia way of separating their phone models

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 6 2009, 03:42 PM
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 03:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 6 2009, 03:40 PM)
is it because E series don't have the hardware shuttle button ?
anyway what's the point of using the softkey to snap pix when there is a dedicated button lying there conveniently sleep.gif
E series got shutter button also.
The point is that it is difficult to press the button on the bottom right side of the phone while trying not to drop the phone. try and see and you will know what i mean. this is especially when you are taking in portrait mode. if landscape mode, its ok, you take it just like a DC

Here this is what I mean-

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 6 2009, 04:31 PM
idoblu
post Jan 6 2009, 03:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 6 2009, 03:56 PM)
hold with both hands, no problem at all
liddat say, i just use my digital camera...no problem at all also. rolleyes.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top