12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Music Metal! V2, LYN Headbanger's Lounge

cradle0fFilth
post Sep 3 2012, 02:42 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 31 2012, 09:31 AM)
my fav metal band are 2:
1/ avenged sevenfold
2/ metallica

used to have korn until they blew it with the latest album
A7x is not metal. you are miseducated
=)
cradle0fFilth
post Sep 5 2012, 01:49 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 4 2012, 10:31 PM)
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
doh.gif

can we said that they are new wave of american heavy metal bands??
the only genre they belongs to is false metal.
but well, my fav band is MLTR.. so, beats me..
=P
cradle0fFilth
post Sep 18 2012, 11:58 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Sep 12 2012, 12:38 PM)
for those too poor to go to soundwave (anyone going for perth?) you can head on to this year's Rockaway. 2nd lineup announcement in a few days

UNEARTHHHHHHHH broooooo
had they announce it yet?
cradle0fFilth
post Sep 19 2012, 07:56 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Sep 19 2012, 07:20 PM)
About a month after that, can go here:

To watch them play this:

nvr know such asvert existed. haha.. good 1 mate

yup, bought the sepultura tix already
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 31 2012, 11:08 PM

666 posts

Crap sepultura gig canceled dah
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 29 2012, 10:33 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 29 2012, 05:08 PM)
nope. But i am now HOOKED on DARK FUNERAL
still?
=D

eh, next year Destruction @ KL Metalcamp. Jom a
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 30 2012, 09:21 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 30 2012, 11:28 AM)
WHAT?! Confirmed DESTRUCTION is coming to KL ? ok let me know...i am sure gonna attend

anyways, back to black metal - can someone else please recommend me a band that is as heavy as dark funeral and emperor ?

@cradleoffilth - yup - i just got exposed to dark funeral...i cant tell you how long i have been searching for a band which such a heavy sound.
m listening to Hypocrissy, Insonium and Wintersun (new album).. check them out ey.. old.. but gold!
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 30 2012, 09:32 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Dec 30 2012, 09:21 PM)
say whaaaa?? Biar betik. Megadeth pun got bannedfrom malaya. Sembah setan katanya. This time destruction summore? Wow to good to be true la.
saw it on FB. Looks like more or less konpum ey..

i aint the promoter, but pic di atas was borrowed from their FB page. finger cross la
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 2 2013, 12:20 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 1 2013, 06:57 PM)
i really like the first Exodus album- Bonded by blood
i can listen to all the songs without skipping it..
hahaha any others album that can be similiar with this one?
IMO, bonded by blood is 1 of the best songs to headbang to
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 13 2013, 08:47 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 13 2013, 12:58 PM)
after looking at the list from air hendrix....i always wondered by coroner split up - they had extremely fantastic technical melodic songs but never bcame big like kreator....

and btw, KL METAL CAMP 2013 - DESTRUCTION is headlining. who is going?
bila tix selling?
cradle0fFilth
post Feb 2 2013, 07:16 PM

666 posts

I ll b at metalcamp 6. Plan to buy the tix once its out. I m heading to soundwave perth, and planning to go to hammersonic as well. Cradle of filth headlining.. so is dying fetus and epica..

Anyone?
cradle0fFilth
post Mar 20 2013, 01:41 AM

666 posts

Agree?

Best thrash metal albums of all time according to WhatCulture (http://whatculture.com/music/10-greatest-thrash-metal-albums-of-all-time.php/2)

10. Kreator – Extreme Aggression
9. Annihilator – Alice In Hell
8. Exodus – Bonded By Blood
7. Anthrax – Among the Living
6. Sepultura – Beneath The Remains
5. Testament – The New Order
4. Overkill – Horrorscope
3. Megadeth – Rust In Peace
2. Metallica – Ride The Lightning
1. Slayer – Reign In Blood
cradle0fFilth
post Mar 20 2013, 01:45 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 6 2013, 10:30 PM)
Pics, reviews !
it was awesome! Too bad i dont have time to check out few that i wanted to (Ghost, Offspring..). with so many bands performing on a same day, there were few clashes and i had to prioritize (sadly). Lets see who's in the line up next year. heheh.
cradle0fFilth
post Mar 22 2013, 12:54 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Mar 21 2013, 12:24 PM)
Can anybody recommend new Thrash metal band worth listening?
Warbringer, Lazarus AD, Violator, Evile..
cradle0fFilth
post Mar 23 2013, 10:10 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 22 2013, 02:22 PM)
bagi drillz la.. pictah.. nanti gua cakap gua baru balik dari studio metallica, amacam. tongue.gif
Abang red. ko tipu ka? betul ke ko pi tengok metallica? haha
cradle0fFilth
post Apr 21 2013, 04:06 AM

666 posts

ok, i might be a noob in this. Which earphones (brand, series or model etc) is good for listening to metal music? Again, i am not an audiophile, thus it might be a silly question. just seeking for advice. hehe..

best if the recommended one is available locally (limited choices?)

cheers

cradle0fFilth
post Apr 22 2013, 02:09 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Apr 21 2013, 11:22 PM)
idk about you but for me when listening to metal music, i prefer the extra bass. so i always opt for in ear earphones, that'll go boom boom in my ear. a good in ear earphone will provide u the extra bass without neglecting the details components. used to use this

http://www.usa.philips.com/c/headphones/she9550_28/prd/en/

saw the earphone at lyp with rm100 tag. that was ca. 2 years ago.. latest price i donno (couldt find one in GS). the drawback, no remote for music shifting for my ipod (wasnt using ipod when i bought one). so i changed to sony, which is a great earphone, plus with remote

http://store.sony.com/p/Sony-Earbuds,-EX-S...p/MDREX210B/BLK

this one didnt sure available locally or x.
thx for the recommendations ey. will check it out
cradle0fFilth
post Apr 26 2013, 10:56 AM

666 posts

cradle of filth live in SG canceled. last min venue cancel the booking without much information given. the organizer unable to find a suitable venue thus they turned it into a meet and greet session tonight

gutted to hear the news. pity those who is suppose to make a trip from mesia.

from wat i read, the band members are totally super friendly and understanding on the situation. m surprise COF members all so nice. haha.
cradle0fFilth
post May 5 2013, 07:57 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(alice123 @ May 4 2013, 12:06 AM)
the guy was actually bitten by a spider few years ago............RIP.

listening to raining blood now.
last night both Sil Khannaz and Destruction pai tribute to the man himself. Sil khannaz started their set with Raining Blood

RIP Jeff. gutted that i was unable to see him play in Soundwave this year (when i bought the tix, i was reli hoping he made it tho). May he keep shredding in the South Of Heaven!
cradle0fFilth
post May 16 2013, 03:15 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(TRUNASUCI @ May 15 2013, 04:34 PM)
DESTRUCTION live in MALAYSIA is something memorable, personally very meaningful to me.. contacted them to play live here in 2005 and 2008, yes now they're here ( bring by metalcamp of course lah )

having a meal nite before the show..

chat alot with Mike, and saying hi, talk to schmier too.. Mike a veryy cool guys!!

will upload another photo later ( from my camera ) smile.gif
awesome bro! now bring on Sodom, Kreator (damn, i missed it the last time), tankard, Testament, Overkill, Nuclear Assault, Evile, Lazarus AD, Havok & Lich King! haha. i know.. i know, i wish too much at times...

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:17 AM