post Aug 30 2008, 11:32 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Some sleeves need heatshrink
TScarbonfibre
post Aug 31 2008, 10:17 AM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

er are u saying that some of my sleeves need heatshrink or u saying in general ? biggrin.gif
sorry very blur in the morning..
haha cool same casing bro but u made yours nicer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
did u spray your casing?
i did some modification to my case will upload tonight..
all shops close cant buy UV CCFL.. sleep.gif so i still have to put it in the middle sleep.gif

anyways nice uv effect on ur case.. can i ask what is that green line around the processor fan and the ram slots ? o.O
looks nice.. are u using 120mm for the rear? laugh.gif

now im just waitin to get my hyper212..no money sleep.gif

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Aug 31 2008, 10:19 AM
limhongwoon
post Aug 31 2008, 12:52 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

bro , u use wad brand of ccfl /.???
LittleLinnet
post Aug 31 2008, 02:54 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Aug 31 2008, 10:17 AM)
er are u saying that some of my sleeves need heatshrink or u saying in general ? biggrin.gif
sorry very blur in the morning..
haha cool same casing bro but u made yours nicer  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
did u spray your casing?
i did some modification to my case will upload tonight..
all shops close cant buy UV CCFL.. sleep.gif so i still have to put it in the middle sleep.gif

anyways nice uv effect on ur case.. can i ask what is that green line around the processor fan and the ram slots ? o.O
looks nice.. are u using 120mm for the rear? laugh.gif

now im just waitin to get my hyper212..no money sleep.gif
yeah I did spray my casing internal to flat black, using 12CM as rear exhaust.
The green line is EL wire.
TScarbonfibre
post Aug 31 2008, 09:55 PM

944 posts

limhongwoon.. er using vizo why?
im looking for anybody who sells just one tube-_- i need one..

bro where did u buy EL wire? thats a nice setup.. any remarks on my case bro.. feel like its missing sth.. u put a glow stick in there ? laugh.gif
sepulgilo
post Aug 31 2008, 10:10 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

here got sale <-----EL WIRE
TScarbonfibre
post Aug 31 2008, 10:12 PM

944 posts

sepuligo.. i just posted new pics : ) please view =p

thanks bro for the link.. can some people rate me please : ))

my rig after slight modification and management flex.gif

sorry to the brothers that requested for me to hide the uv ccfl.. i cant hide it yet.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
need one more uv ccfl then can hide or else no effect notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

remarks everyone smile.gif))

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: Aug 31 2008, 10:22 PM
sepulgilo
post Aug 31 2008, 10:18 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

ill give 5/10 coz if u wanna play glow in the dark better focus 100% UV
and also bro dari u biar cable like that why dont do something creative to it (NOT HIDING THE CABLE) so the uv effect can be more fun......tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sepulgilo: Aug 31 2008, 10:19 PM
Vervain
post Aug 31 2008, 11:35 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

I'm saying some of your sleeves don't have heatshrinks.

During my yester years, I did play with UV and it needs alot of patience and $$.

My advice, manage your cacing properly. Think of a theme. It doesn't mean all wires have to be sleeved. Sleeve those you think will bring out the best of the rig. Hint~ look for those wire which are long in between the molex or connectors. those extra insignificant wires can be kept hidden or unsleeved. Particularly the ones for the UV CCFL.

As for UV CCFLs you can get a pair or 2 pairs. top bottom back & front(near the HD).

Theme wise is important. once you have a theme you will grow or improvise from there. If you simply just chuck in a multicolored UV it might look haywire. I can't find my old pics but i have my friend's to share. this was like ages ago when we started playing on my old rig, now its more on standard CCFL on my stacker to lit up the floor in the dark room. Some hint on helping you up.

For yours i would say stick to normal UV components. get rid of the CCFL fans as well as the IDE cables. Hid it. play with green and yellow or double sleeve it (means both colours on the wires, refer to the image on top).

Molex connectors for extension are best kept hidden. if not possible, just do some wiring extension, make everything long and sleeve it. They look ugly. Get some UV molex to bring out the connectors connecting to hard disk or disk drives. it really shows that power is following through the connector and along the wires.

as for the CPU fan you did a good job. but I dislike the center fan being coloured green. why not remove it and add another yellow ring at the fins. place it near to the center of the propeller and remove the remaining green spots in the middle. Should remove the gloomy green effects and bring out some yellow contrast.

Above are some comments which I've provided and might conflict with some forumers. these are merely my point and view and i'm open to criticism. Well we're here to learn. Thanks
TScarbonfibre
post Aug 31 2008, 11:48 PM

944 posts

wow bro thats was seriously something to read man..
well dont worry not really offended i think what you said is quite true..
i think i would do the center fan to yellow.. is orange alright?
the thing is i dont have enough space to hide my ide..
bro that board in the pic is a LANPARTY isnt it..
lets just say my theme is actually green and yellow..
cant really think of anything..
u got some suggestions maybe you could pm me : )
need it thanks !
sepulgilo
post Aug 31 2008, 11:51 PM

dead for good
1,626 posts

bro google around and see some others uv works who knows ur idea will come hehehehehehe (for example if i cant think of anything i google see read and u gain knowledge and ideas)
mADmAN
post Aug 31 2008, 11:53 PM

10,530 posts

check out my posts in the first page of the UV league thread....

my old UV setup is there....same mobo as urs... DFI Lanparty UT NF3 250gb.

mebbe u can get some ideas from there.
chyu89
post Sep 1 2008, 12:35 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 30 2008, 06:07 PM)
bro, dont use multiple colours la.
use la only UV or coloured CCFLs tongue.gif
I did use multiple colours lol.. UV for highlight fangrills, fans, some cables, and Red CCFL mix with Blue LEDs, got the purple effect.
Vervain
post Sep 1 2008, 02:02 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

bradder, sudah karat la. as what madman has mentioned, check out some previous UV rig mod. Take them as a reference. you can really learn alot from there. Getting the right combination and right UV ccfl is critical too. I remember my Sunbeam UV CCFL was so intense that it turn my UV IDE cable which was suppose to be orange to pink.

Its merely trial and error. if you wish to do an orange center is also good, but question is, would it fit? try it. explore the colour combination. alternatively you can do a yellow orange to red gradient. means center bright yellow to orange slowly gradient blend to red at the far end of the fins. I bet brother allngap is mighty good at these. This will show your CPU is burning hot. placing a UV fire grill definitely turns it even more sexy. Well thats What i can imagine. But it might turn out ugly. Just run through all the previous mod done on the net. it will definitely give you an idea.

yup. its a lanparty board. Not mine, but my friend's. During that era, we both share the same passion on UVs but sadly nowadays not many people interested on playing such mod as its a bit expensive and addictive.
BuLaNaR
post Sep 1 2008, 02:26 AM

penyair sepi
777 posts

7/10 since so colorful lor..heheh...better stick to 1/2 color only
styloe
post Sep 1 2008, 03:01 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

needs some cabbie management skills tho...
Forgotten06
post Sep 1 2008, 10:43 AM

2,950 posts

Cable management...and 2 colours will be sufficient, jz like what Bulanar said.
TScarbonfibre
post Sep 1 2008, 10:59 AM

944 posts

haha thanks everyone.. yea i need some help.. need some ideas -__-
well now saving up for a UV CCFL and a new core fan..
can somebody point out which part i need to manage?
hanieyf
post Sep 1 2008, 12:05 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

change ur casing to new one...lol...i give ur 10/10 because u ready to learn.. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0181sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:34 AM