It's like redeeming codes, u enter the code into psn redeem inside xmb and it will bring u to psstore to download, once done u go to home and those items will be in your wardrobe or your storage automatically.
thanks for that. well i actually keen to know on how to get that DS3 table as well, to be used in my space of course as decoration
The DS3 table was only available at 2010 E3 event exhibition space in Home last year around this time, you must be there at the event to get it. Its 2011 now hun, i guess you missed it. So hopefully they have better furniture to give away this year.
PSStore is under PSN, so since it's down now, i wonder if you can download anything at all.
This post has been edited by chokia: May 13 2011, 03:08 PM
Aye??? Lol.. I just got it from youtube IGN.. haha.. I guess they use some sort of expensive camera to record it.. And if you mean by capturing Home activity and put it up on home at the same time or show it live instead of recording it.. Then I have no idea how to do it... Sorry bro..
No need expensive camera can buy hauppage recorder but now that recorder is RM750 and cant even record in 1080p.
So i settled with $8.60 easycap from dealextreme
it records in dvd resolution 720x562 with poor audio. but its good enough since we can insert music later.
My solution rite now after whole day trying is change display setting HDMI to AV multi cable. Can multiscreen but no HDMI or HOME 720p. My AVR monitor out and VCR out fail to produce any video.
This post has been edited by chokia: May 14 2011, 06:43 PM
shah_ho_nam, since only you can logon to home, perhaps you can be the host for the welcome back party. Since you have more time to prepare.
Let me suggest, how about these two gorgeous free apartments that only EU PSN have them:-
1. The new Audi Sled Apartment 2. Or the Old Audi Apartment
If dont have both already, now its time for you to play the two games and win them.
AUDI SLED APARTMENT
Audi Sled Apartment is nice (i havent got this yet becoz busy with US home). They give you the whole space like the public Audi sled space to yourself to decorate. You can invite frens to play the snow sled too
AUDI APARTMENT
This is also gorgeous apartment and free, I won this apartment in January.
This post has been edited by chokia: May 16 2011, 09:38 AM
GO TO AUDI TERMINAL There are two teleports for each games at audi terminal.
Take Audi S1 Teleport to go to S1 Sled Space To win audi sled apartment - win #1 the multiplayer at Public Audi Sled space
Take Audi Vertical Run Teleport to go to Audi Vertical Run Space. To win audi apartment - collect the 5 thunderbolt power and boost and leap your car to the highest peak.
Goodluck.
This post has been edited by chokia: May 16 2011, 11:27 AM
You can bring the whole family to the new apartment after this living in the Alps mountain playing sledgebob and skii. Pakistan is terrorist port, not suitable to bring up children.
LOL
This post has been edited by chokia: May 16 2011, 01:47 PM
my 1 and half year old daughter is natural born gamer. no need for that
Wow, i cant imagine 1 1/2 years old holding the controller and playing LBP2.
Kids nowadays grow up so fast and they re kids 8-11 years old too in Home, sometimes i feel responsible of exposing them to things that we adult are having fun doing. Not sure im re-adding them back to my friendlist or remain in my banlist if i met them again in home.
What you think? i sure you have some underage kids in your friendlist too rite? Sony only allow 13yo and above to use PS3.
Anyway the reason i asked you to "put them to sleep" is for you to play Audi Sled and win the apartment.
i thought its up dy?? well, i did try for the sledge thing... but, no one is playing... so i'm always no.1 which is pointless so to speak... and it effing hard not getting any penalty...and US dun have Audi now....
LOL i never said they're easy, come on you're getting an apartment not a useless trophy or accolate.
Mother to a natural born gamer must be way better than the daughter.
Anyway since both of you're not in Malaysia, please check europe time when those teenagers backfrom school time and play PS3, then only you have more people playing the sled.
To welcome users Home, PlayStation Home will be offering 100 free virtual items. Additional free content will be released soon, including the next addition to the Home Mansion personal space, and Ooblag’s Alien Casino, an exclusive game.
I really dont expect anything fr Asian HOME welcome back program, they have nothing to offer too. Put money to my Asian PSN account also useless if items being sold in Asian Store are as crap as they are now.
Unless they bring all US PSN content to ASIAN home, then i will appreciate the money.
You see US welcome back programe have 100 virtual item already valued USD100 if each cost $0.99. man thats already RM300 ok! and the mansion garage alone cost $14.99 (RM45) and how about other free content and games. All roughly around RM400 to RM500 worth of items