The BEST iPhone Replica, 99.99% same. Mother of all !

Seaedge
post Aug 29 2008, 09:11 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i think i saw this before in the internet... the interface if not mistaken is using Hiphone's interface which means multitouch feature available as well...

JasLyn
post Aug 29 2008, 09:16 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

d mini USB connection is good... is it really 8GB inside? i guess its plug n play on PC and it recognize it as flash memory... But y follow that 3.5mm apple audio jack cylinder? its troublesome lah coz need to use adaptor.... heheheee... alang2 ciplak, make it better lah... im not supprise bout d material used in its external construction coz they are d one who build it all d while anyway (China).....
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 29 2008, 09:18 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

damn damn siao..frm the bk u wun knw the diff
enemysaxon
post Aug 29 2008, 01:06 PM

180 posts

the diff??hhmmmm.....
icycokes
post Aug 29 2008, 01:12 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

got accelerometer? i wonder how you rate it 99.99%.. it is exaggerating.

it may looks alike. but this one is definitely not 99.99%
enemysaxon
post Aug 29 2008, 01:17 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 29 2008, 01:12 PM)

watch youtube....almost got same function....
icycokes
post Aug 29 2008, 01:23 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(enemysaxon @ Aug 29 2008, 01:17 PM)
watch youtube....almost got same function....
it is just another replica with bolder design which they imitate exactly the same back cover, iphone rather than hiphone.

all the functions and interface may look alike also. but my point is, is it really only 0.01 difference? i am pretty sure the differences are more than that.
enemysaxon
post Aug 29 2008, 01:32 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 29 2008, 01:23 PM)
it is just another replica with bolder design which they imitate exactly the same back cover, iphone rather than hiphone.

all the functions and interface may look alike also. but my point is, is it really only 0.01 difference? i am pretty sure the differences are more than that.
of coz..i also pretty sure there is a huge diff bout that....they cannot copy 100% or get sue by apple.....apple already reg all the rubber stick movement,app etc......so there will think twice before copy 100%.....but i`m sure they can do it...but doest want to.....china is the best for replica thing.
Seaedge
post Aug 29 2008, 01:57 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

definitely there is some difference... the 1st thing will be the USB port instead of apple's dock port...
software most probably wont be smartphone based... normal OS like china phones but this one may have accelarometer and multi touch support.
but if those non iphone owners might just got trick by this one if they dont research much...
TeK_KeN
post Aug 29 2008, 02:47 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

wow looks alike from 1st sight.LoL.

does this replica need to JB + UL? biggrin.gif
TSroycearden
post Aug 29 2008, 02:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 29 2008, 01:12 PM)

the point stated in terms of replica is the outlook of the product not the software/firmware inside.
to be frank it will be down right similar to the electronic components too but some will not be available eg wifi transmitters etc.
If China wants they can make an iphone 100% replica in and out....damn what am i talking ! China makes iPhones afterall !!!! rclxub.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Aug 29 2008, 02:47 PM)
wow looks alike from 1st sight.LoL.

does this replica need to JB + UL? biggrin.gif
I dunno abt jailbreaking and unlocking la but i sure know if they found out it's YOU who possibly can make this replica then they will put you in JAIL and NOT UNLOCK you either...lol...cheers ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by roycearden: Aug 29 2008, 02:51 PM
rajulkabir
post Aug 29 2008, 03:02 PM

1,428 posts

QUOTE(roycearden @ Aug 28 2008, 07:05 PM)
Respect those producers who dare produce such a precise replica !!!

I don't get what is so interesting/exciting about this.

Anyone can copy a simple physical object, it takes no special skill, just basic engineering.

And once they have copied the casing and the icons, you still have shitty internal components, shitty software, and a shitty user experience.

I save my respect for someone who can invent something new and clever and unique. Copying is boring.
TSroycearden
post Aug 29 2008, 03:06 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Aug 29 2008, 03:02 PM)
I don't get what is so interesting/exciting about this.

Anyone can copy a simple physical object, it takes no special skill, just basic engineering.
why don't you engineer a piece and show us how it's done,and we shall save our respects for creators and lessen it for innovators.
JasLyn
post Aug 29 2008, 03:36 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

I cant even copy a simple ketupat myself "LoL"....
enemysaxon
post Aug 29 2008, 03:37 PM

180 posts

it`s all about money
icycokes
post Aug 29 2008, 05:55 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

you don't get what i mean. the screen part and the usb port differs from the original definitely make it more than what you stated a 0.01% difference. i mean you quote is exaggerating. if it were a 99.99% iphone, it's almost a iphone which you will maybe need a magnifier to differentiate it.

china did make iphone but she never design them.
TSroycearden
post Aug 29 2008, 09:16 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 29 2008, 05:55 PM)

you don't get what i mean. the screen part and the usb port differs from the original definitely make it more than what you stated a 0.01% difference. i mean you quote is exaggerating. if it were a 99.99% iphone, it's almost a iphone which you will maybe need a magnifier to differentiate it.

goodness !! why being so mathematical buddy..it's a fun thread...alright i'll say it's 99% replica...1% for the plus-minus points rclxms.gif
it's just a statement..no hard feelings
Dante18
post Aug 29 2008, 09:46 PM

372 posts

wow...just wow.
enemysaxon
post Aug 29 2008, 10:07 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 29 2008, 05:55 PM)

hmmm....they make it....so no prob to copy it....
knife123
post Aug 29 2008, 10:52 PM

25 posts

=.="
like dat oso got..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0173sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:16 PM