Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Scammer - Chong Leak Woon

huangsj
post Aug 28 2008, 12:55 PM, updated 18y ago

Beware of this scammer, Name : Chong Leak Woon

Bank Account number : Maybank 114076013216

Agreed to sell xbox 360 via e-mail, but ignored e-mails and terminated phone number after receiving money.

The e-mail he used for contact is mschong73@yahoo.com.

Original add was posted on mudah.com.

This post has been edited by huangsj: Aug 28 2008, 03:32 PM
NaMyzarC
post Aug 28 2008, 12:56 PM

1,140 posts

can give more detail pls, sales thread reference ?
super_evil_alien
post Aug 28 2008, 12:58 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

You cannot simply say a person as a scammer without the full detail of the transaction story.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Aug 28 2008, 12:59 PM
SUSnordingh
post Aug 28 2008, 03:12 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Yer lor... what that guy selling... give full story before that guy come here and fire back with the story you're the scammer...
gastacopz
post Aug 28 2008, 06:18 PM

4,928 posts

dont simply open a topic without detail of the incident bro.none of us know wut actually happened.

hope u can giv more detail of this case to to make it more visible.

help us to help u.
mpyw
post Aug 29 2008, 08:29 AM

3,603 posts

Bro, Please refer to PS3 Blu-ray thread.

I've known Chong Leak Woon personally and are 100% confirm that he never make any offer or deal in mudah.com and he only deal with Bluray movies.....NOT consoles.

I believe he already contacted you about this scam that involved him and he is as angry as you.
megatron007
post Aug 29 2008, 08:57 AM

4,000 posts

report to modd pls

This post has been edited by megatron007: Aug 29 2008, 08:57 AM
kianwee
post Aug 29 2008, 08:58 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Chong Leak Woon is no scammer. I've know him personally for so long, and I'm here to back him up. Never will he be a scammer.
jep
post Aug 29 2008, 09:02 AM

1,182 posts

Support for Chong Leak Woon!!...He's no scammer!!
kkChan
post Aug 29 2008, 09:16 AM

171 posts

He is NOT a scammer, some rats used his identity!!
huangsj
post Aug 29 2008, 09:34 AM

I'm not sure what additional details are necessary.

Anyway I am posting this here so that others know to void this bank account number when dealing. As for the name I can't help it, because that is the name that appears when that account number is entered into Maybank.

I have communicated with the chong leak woon you all know and do i dare say love, and while i doubt it is the same person but surely it can't be that easy to open a bank account with somebody else's identify.

Anyway my main intention is to put this bank account number out as a warning to others.
alexwlh
post Aug 29 2008, 09:42 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(huangsj @ Aug 29 2008, 09:34 AM)

Anyway I am posting this here so that others know to void this bank account number when dealing. As for the name I can't help it, because that is the name that appears when that account number is entered into Maybank.

I have communicated with the chong leak woon you all know and do i dare say love, and while i doubt it is the same person but surely it can't be that easy to open a bank account with somebody else's identify.

Anyway my main intention is to put this bank account number out as a warning to others.
What is the phone number the fella you deal with????
Izzit from Penang?

htkaki
post Aug 29 2008, 09:45 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I personally knew CLW. I can say that some ppl use his identity for scam.
vincentlee
post Aug 29 2008, 09:50 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(huangsj @ Aug 29 2008, 09:34 AM)

the real conman gotten free goods from Chong Leak Woon while you are the one paying for it. This trick existed long time ago.

rx330
post Aug 29 2008, 10:49 AM

11,808 posts

i still tak paham.... tis mbb account numebr is whose?
vincentlee
post Aug 29 2008, 10:53 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

similar case (if accused is indeed innocent)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/774374
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 29 2008, 09:23 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

as support, i, too have dealt with the real chong leak woon and his name and account has been misused to scam you.

the real CLW has a clean record and does not sell consoles.
thomasting
post Aug 30 2008, 12:59 AM

whistleon, Please update you post, I will try settle with the victim. Thank you and sorry for disclosed the victim information

This post has been edited by thomasting: Aug 30 2008, 01:11 PM
whistleon
post Aug 30 2008, 08:19 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(thomasting @ Aug 30 2008, 12:59 AM)
huangsj ! you know more details of this chong leak woon, I also got conned of him. He support to sell the Arcam Amplifier to Me aslo using Mudah.com.my to sell the item. The webpage remove already.  rclxub.gif  cry.gif

Who know 11111412360 chong leak woon using email : mschong73@yahoo.com
Someone know him, please tell him, I have bank in to him RM750 for Arcam Amplifier. 

What his phone no?

Whos knrw the man behind him ??????

I think he already got something he needed.

Funds Transfer to 3rd Party Accounts

Transaction Date/Time:25 Aug 2008
Reference No.: 1264523*** 
Amount: RM750.00 
Account Holder Name : CHONG LEAK WOON
are you sure you bank in to 11111412360 chong leak woon

this is not chong leak woon?? also not enough digit..... MBB ACC got 12 digit blink.gif
thomasting
post Aug 30 2008, 08:27 AM

Already contact mr. Chong, he also one of the Victim. Thank you for his assist.

This post has been edited by thomasting: Aug 30 2008, 01:06 PM

0.0187sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:42 AM