DeepCool Thermal Solution Club, Any deepcool user here?

monarsh
post Dec 20 2008, 02:56 PM

17 posts

hello guys..I want to share here..
This is the hardcore solution to match killer whale cooler with gigabyte EP45-UD3R mobo brows.gif

I bought killer whale 2 days ago..when I install it on my mobo but it seem to be problem there..
the bracket kiss the heatsink mobo doh.gif

this my mobo gigabyte EP45-UD3R..
there is the heatsink that I highlighted with red line that the problem was..

screw hole not match the bracket hole bcoz at the end bracket part touched the heatsink.. doh.gif

so, I solved this by cut a bit part to match the hole.. thumbup.gif

huhuhu, the bracket is not beautiful now cry.gif

hohoho..it's cool..my new mobo n cooler

P/S: PLEASE DON'T TRY THIS BCOZ THE WARRANTY WILL BE GONE..BE UR OWN RISKY

*I already lost the warranty..aiman tak kisah whistling.gif

This post has been edited by monarsh: Dec 20 2008, 03:04 PM
monarsh
post Dec 20 2008, 05:48 PM

17 posts

can't cutting am2+ socket mah? hohoho..pity to amd..go to intel lah brows.gif
go to hardware shop and made new bracket? better i get welding kitt and made a SUPER bracket by self..
that super bracket can fit to all mobo & proc without problem..hoho js kidding biggrin.gif
monarsh
post Dec 23 2008, 11:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Dec 23 2008, 12:44 PM)
@monarsh
SDS asked me to inform u that ur cooler still under warranty..don worry about tat smile.gif
really??? shocking.gif
i like this
hahaha rclxm9.gif
TQ coolice

0.0216sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:28 AM