DeepCool Thermal Solution Club, Any deepcool user here?

TScoolice
post Aug 28 2008, 12:09 PM, updated 17y ago

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

I was tested DeepCool KillerWHALE few days ago and found its performance really impressive

My setup

the Result

Any more deepcool user here?

TScoolice
post Aug 28 2008, 01:41 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 28 2008, 01:40 PM)
w00t!

the killer whale looks nice....seems like can avoid tall NB problem rclxms.gif

mind to share what proc + clock + vcore used? brows.gif
E2160 @ 3915MHz 1.43vcore
TScoolice
post Aug 28 2008, 02:58 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 28 2008, 02:54 PM)
@coolice
the fan included aight? what about the selling price? seems good with those temperature reading... wink.gif
yup..ranged at RM17x~18x
TScoolice
post Aug 28 2008, 06:04 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 28 2008, 05:57 PM)
where i can order this cooler ?
zhen wei is selling for Rm180,
and theres only 2 retailer carrying this model,startec and czone at lowyat plaza
TScoolice
post Aug 28 2008, 11:18 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 28 2008, 07:38 PM)
nice... a badass downdraft cooler thumbup.gif

ive always preferred downdraft as compaired to towers... coz the downdraft will help cool surrounding areas as well.

i noticed in the review it was also tested with the panaflo.... how was the panaflo mounted on the HSF?
the stock mounted with fan rubber grommets on the fan bracket,it is very to remove it and replace with other fan smile.gif
TScoolice
post Aug 31 2008, 09:58 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Aug 31 2008, 09:41 PM)
coolice and sup3rfly, is the test carried out on naked rig?

cuz normally performance of this type of HSF will degrade once it's carried out in closed rig, just like TT BTVX. the airflow in case will affect the performance.

mind retest in closed rig for more practical real life performance?

P.S: i can feel my xigmatek s1283 is nearing it's doom biggrin.gif
yup..erm....my only casing is my daily rig biggrin.gif

QUOTE(emilz @ Aug 31 2008, 09:49 PM)
bro ask bro tkh to sponsor u guys it would be nice hehe
im done with the comparison between killerwhale and core-contact freezer,havent post the table yet biggrin.gif
TScoolice
post Sep 1 2008, 01:02 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Sep 1 2008, 12:55 AM)
may i know this cooler may suit tpower i45?
really nice if it will not bother nb cooler.
it wont have problems if the additional heatsink fan from biostar is not installed
TScoolice
post Sep 2 2008, 12:08 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 1 2008, 11:49 PM)
Mm i highly doubt the down draft HSF can beat the Archilles. possible variations:

1. Was Archilles tested with SS kit?

2. was it done @ close case?

to me, a down draft hsf can't outperform the tower design. Apple to apple comparison
1.for sup3rfly case,yes,for mine,i remove its push pin and use watercooling mounting(bolt,nut,spring,washer)

2.no

pm me if u want to try it out smile.gif
TScoolice
post Nov 25 2008, 04:04 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

i just got the 2nd HDT Cooler from DeepCool
this time is tower type, latest socket 1366 supported

stock already hit lyp, price is cheaper than KillerWhale, around RM130-150

hows performance compare with KW?lets wait until next week biggrin.gif

DeepCool Ice Blade Pro

TScoolice
post Nov 26 2008, 09:26 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Nov 26 2008, 09:24 PM)
oh crap, nice stuff..quickly review it coolice..  drool.gif
having exam this week..
this cooler come with 4 fan clips biggrin.gif
TScoolice
post Dec 7 2008, 08:46 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

review will be up in 2 days time
other coolers up for comparison has Thermalright ultra 120 extreme,Sunbeam Core-Contact Freezer and its old brother,KillerWhale smile.gif
TScoolice
post Dec 7 2008, 10:53 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Dec 7 2008, 09:23 PM)
Wanna toss in OCZ Gladiator max and OCZ vendetta 2 for kicks? brows.gif
dry.gif
too late,already done the test and back to hometown whistling.gif
TScoolice
post Dec 10 2008, 12:43 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Dec 8 2008, 11:23 AM)
nice improvement there thumbup.gif 

Added on December 9, 2008, 5:22 pmboss TS cuti raya  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  waiting for the result drool.gif  drool.gif
review is up biggrin.gif
TScoolice
post Dec 10 2008, 02:02 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 10 2008, 01:10 PM)
thumbs up to bro coolice.... i still have no idea how he fit CCF to the i7 lol
removed the CCF mounting clip and mount it with deepcool mounting kit
TScoolice
post Dec 12 2008, 12:51 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 10 2008, 02:42 PM)
whoops...didnt know that can be done...can show a bit pictar ? interesting to know  brows.gif
QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Dec 10 2008, 06:09 PM)
woooooooo..!!!!!!! drool.gif  drool.gif  thats interesting way.... waiting for the some picture too icon_rolleyes.gif

forget about tat...wat about killerwhale in copper? biggrin.gif
TScoolice
post Dec 20 2008, 03:52 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

thanks for sharing
i already feedback this to deepcool last week to seperate intel and amd mounting

here is their replies
After I feedback to the product dept. They pay much attention on this issue.This is a little bit big project and we still have some stock in the warehouse.The most important is we need open new mould.

After they get a lot information from market, our factory have been decided to accept your suggestion and become to design new clip and open mould......

Once it is in mass production, I will let you know.

TScoolice
post Dec 23 2008, 12:44 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

@monarsh
SDS asked me to inform u that ur cooler still under warranty..don worry about tat smile.gif
TScoolice
post Dec 30 2008, 06:30 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Dec 30 2008, 06:19 PM)
i'm sure bro coolice will throw a ton of poison to other on this cooler soon.. laugh.gif

BTW for DeepCool club notice,
i js got my IceBlade PRO, not manage to install it in blow backward,
only can mount it blow upward for AM2+ socket(majority).

and my mobo as in my sig..

ASUS M3A78-EM
it almost apply to every am2/am2+ board..hahaha tongue.gif
TScoolice
post Dec 31 2008, 04:38 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Dec 30 2008, 10:31 PM)
may i know who's the distro for deepcool in msia?
Really interested in getting KW copper
perhaps someone can do a bulk?
just got back with an unit of those
there will be 15 units in Malaysia included mine...100 worldwide
another 13 units will come after 2 weeks and the other unit most probably goes to.....imbi very soon tongue.gif

TScoolice
post Jun 1 2009, 01:44 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

Hi xxx,

Thanks for your good suggestion on H plate problem on December 16, 2008.  After spend some time to

design and test mould.We decide to update the H plate of Ice blade Pro, Killer whale and Ice wing 5 Pro

as attached. It divide to two parts of Intel and AMD is separated.  How do you think of it?

If you have any questions,pls feel free to let me know.

Thanks and regards,

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/coolice/forintel.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/coolice/forAMD.jpg

0.0226sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:50 AM