iPhone HANG

TSStan_almighty
post Aug 28 2008, 09:21 AM, updated 18y ago

18 posts

Hi Guys, I a newbie here. I have some trouble with my iphone. It seems that it hangs when there is an incoming call. I tried using other sim card (StarHub), the same problem happens. I tried to search around but i cant find any solution. Besides, when i click on the text, it keeps popping out to menu. Kinda frustrating since i have been waiting for this phone for so long. So pls pls help me out here. Thanks in adv.
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 28 2008, 09:23 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i guess its the 3G one huh?

what happens if when it hangs..u do a restart and then try calling/ sms??

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Aug 28 2008, 09:26 AM
TSStan_almighty
post Aug 28 2008, 09:31 AM

18 posts

Nope. Its not 3G. It is the 1st gen. I just got it from my friend in UK. She j/b and u/l'ed it. Just for the record, the version is 1.1.2.

I can make calls but when i use my house phone attempt to call the phone, it hangs but the call got thru the other side.

I cant click on the text button. It keeps pop out.

Act, i bought two sets. i tried the other one, cant receive incoming calls but can text.

Issit something to do with the program?
geo-milano
post Aug 28 2008, 09:32 AM

237 posts

i would to advise u upgrade to firmware 2.0 or above

i dun use 1.1.2 before , but i can tell 1.1.4 is more stabil version ever.

This post has been edited by geo-milano: Aug 28 2008, 09:35 AM
TSStan_almighty
post Aug 28 2008, 09:39 AM

18 posts

Well, maybe i should try 1.1.4 because im gonna use this phone in sg. Just to confirm , once i update to that version, i have to j/b n u/l it all over again, right? I never try b4, just a bit scare..
geo-milano
post Aug 28 2008, 09:54 AM

237 posts

ya..use winpwn if u are windows users.. it is easy. iClarified web gv u the tutorial..
TSStan_almighty
post Aug 28 2008, 10:35 AM

18 posts

Thx a lot man.. Sure will let ya know if it works..
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 28 2008, 01:27 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

2 sets oso 1.1.2?

wow...ya..try upgrade f.w..here in the forum oso hv tutorial laugh.gif

good luck
TSStan_almighty
post Aug 28 2008, 02:16 PM

18 posts

Hehe.. Now both work very well. Version 1.1.4 using iLiberty.
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 28 2008, 03:39 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

wah!! tak sangka f.w solve everything.....
Choongster
post Aug 28 2008, 03:45 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

new way to solve problem ... no more reset reset ... restore firmware ...
now it's UPGRADE F/W .... so if the F/W is up to date... user just have to wait for a new F/W to fix problems .. keke .. or maybe create bogus F/W
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 28 2008, 04:42 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

wat if no f/w update and like TS restore dun work?

den gone loooooooooooooooooo nod.gif

0.0164sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:11 AM