Leo Charity Dinner - 28/9 (Sunday), for the Kuala Lumpur Lions Renal Centre

jianjie
post Sep 3 2008, 02:43 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 3 2008, 01:50 AM)
wat is the menu of the dinner ?

can list down ?
the dinner menu i dun have it with me now...but its chinese cuisine. mainly is 五福临门,chicken, shark fin soup (dunno with crab or other additions)..i'm sure the dishes wont disappoint you. what you have during wedding banquet, most of them you can get it here.

will update you on the dinner menu in couple days
jianjie
post Sep 6 2008, 11:42 PM

290 posts

hi guys..updated this on request. the menu of tat dinner, and the performances on that night

lets start with the performance

young fellas, of cz like to c hot and funky hip hop dance right?
i invited winners from TARC, the are the winner of their Talent Time night, u bet u can count on me for their quality!

after that, another show which suits all the ages. MAGIC SHOW! have a little funny, and amazing magic show while u enjoy the cuisine~

not forgetting the others who dont like hip hop dances, we still have a song singing session for y'all! its by a part time artist name sean.

well,another little secret performance will be performed by a group of people, which i'm not suppose to disclose it here. it'll win the heart of kind people ^^

now now, i'll show u the menu of dinner, hope it doesnt disappoint u all. its for charity anyway. it's in mandarin, i'll translate it the best i can la.

Date: 28th September 2008
Time: 7 p.m. - 1030 p.m.
Venue: Restaurant Pandan Lake Seafood Village
Menu:
三热上蕈 i dunno how to name this, but its like the normal first dish to be served la. got spare ribs and other small hot dishes
海鲜豆腐更 (tofu soup with seafood) --it taste like sharkfin soup,just tat shark fin is replaced by many other seafood ingredients
脆皮烧鸡 (roasted chicken with crispy skin)
潮州银昌 (teochew pomfret fish)
香滑元蹄 (Stewed Pig Feet)
耗油小白菜 (chinese cabbage with oyster sauce)
杨州炒香饭 ( yang zhou fried rice)
龙眼海底椰 (longan sea coconut)
脆皮酥饼 (crispy sweet folded biscuit)

tats all. hope my translation is not confusing u...and the main point is, CHARITY !!!!

have a nice day =)

This post has been edited by jianjie: Sep 7 2008, 12:15 AM

0.0163sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:21 AM