3670 with ddr3 is better than 4670 with ddr2 ? it's written 1G ram for the 4670 .... high %tage to be ddr2 ?
DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks, Finally, 1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD4670!
Jun 18 2009, 11:10 PM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
3670 with ddr3 is better than 4670 with ddr2 ? it's written 1G ram for the 4670 .... high %tage to be ddr2 ?
Jun 21 2009, 01:38 AM
seems like the spec option of radeon 4670 is agian removed from Dell USA page.... sigh.... when they going to update it ....
Jun 29 2009, 01:04 PM
i think full hd screen should come 2gether wit bluray-disc
Jul 2 2009, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(siew14 @ Jul 1 2009, 09:36 PM) the difference between walk in store is the ram and the bag.. walk in store with rm4199 give u free bag whereas on9 give u free upgrade to 4gb 1066 and 1067 actually is the same thing ... correct me if iam wrongThe weird thing is..... the promoter said if wana change to 4gb ram from 3gb , need to add rm2XX ler.. but after i do some research in garage sales, the ddr3 ram is 1066 mhz instead of 1067 wor.. hmmm |
Jul 8 2009, 09:55 PM
is it worth to buy a studio xps 13 right now as they got RM600 Instant Cash Redemption which is only valid between 12-1pm on 7th July to 9 July 2009.
and other than that: with Dell special promitions: 1. RM 200 Instant Cash Redemption 2. Get FREEUpgrade to McAfee® SecurityCenter™ 15 month!-Expires on 30/07/2009 3. Get FREE Upgrade to 500GB* Hard Drive !-Expires on 30/07/2009 4. Get FREE Upgrade to 4GB* Dual-channel DDR3 SDRAM !-Expires on 30/07/2009 will the Rm600 Instant Cash Redemption "overwrite" the Rm200 Instant Cash Redemption? and ho ya, and Microsoft® Office Home & Student 2007 OEM Version is now rm49 ... is it worth ? how abt the market price ? This post has been edited by soradidi: Jul 8 2009, 09:58 PM |
Jul 9 2009, 01:13 PM
After testing, the RM 200 Instant Cash Redemption can be combine with the RM600 instant cash redemption coupon.
- Windows 7 upgrade eligible - RM 200 Instant Cash Redemption - RM600 Instant Cash Redemption (special lunch deal) - FREEUpgrade to McAfee® SecurityCenter™ 15 month! - FREE Upgrade to 500GB Hard Drive - FREE Upgrade to 4GB Dual-channel DDR3 SDRAM - Microsoft® Office Home & Student 2007 OEM Version :RM49 With above promotions, the studio xps 13 still cost around RM3700.... haiiiz~ kinda pricy |
Jul 9 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE Bro, where to get MS Office Student Pack at RM49? I also want? It does come with licenses to install up to 3 PC right? Err... it's OEM, i dun think it come wit licenses to install up to 3 pc, probably only 1 which follow the "PC" , not the "person"... correct me if im wrong. It's from dell's website. i know last time they got promotion and the price is Rm199, which is so much expensive than market price.... This post has been edited by soradidi: Jul 9 2009, 07:48 PM |
Jul 21 2009, 11:00 PM
Huh... i just got my studio-xps 13 with special lunch deal n now came to the 16 ... wow! It's seriously cheap with the Rm600 cash redemption. For ur information, if there is another promotion like Rm200 cash redemption, the Rm200 can be used 2gether with the Rm600 which in result: Rm800~~~
Anyway ... finally im joining this family ~~~~ here r my studio xps 13 spec: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor P8600 (2.40GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 3MB Cache) Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium 62 bit SP1 Edition (English) Microsoft® Office Home & Student 2007 OEM 1-year XPS Premier Service with 1-year CompleteCover 13.3 " Widescreen WXGA (1280x800) WLED Display with integrated 1.3MP webcam 4GB (2X2GB) Dual-Channel 1067MHz DDR3 SDRAM 500GB (7200 RPM) SATA Hard Drive Slot Load 8X DVD + /-RW Drive with double layer write capability 256MB NVIDIA®GeForce® 9500M-GE with Hybrid SLI® Technology Integrated Sound Blaster Audigy ADVANCED HD Audio Software Dell™ Wireless 1510 802.11n WLAN Mini-Card (MY) Dell™ Wireless 370 Bluetooth Module (MY) anyway ... the laptop looks cool , very stylish and i love the leather design very much... the monitor and the color is super super nice compare to my previous dell's notebook =___= backlit keyboard is a plus .... nice preference.... nice touch pad ..... etc etc well ... it wont get very hot in non-gaming environment but very hot after playing games ... well... it's still acceptable since im not using it on my lap ..... the weakness so far i found is ... only 2 USB port, no remote control. and the most irritating thingy .... MY FINGERPRINT ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!! |
Jul 22 2009, 12:31 AM
u better wait until it become FREE... just like the 16 last time ... i think only few weeks n it became FREE ......
Jul 31 2009, 12:32 PM
for the " and @ is terbalik issue, maybe u can try to create a new user n it might slove the problem ... it works in xp .. i dunno abt vista...
Aug 11 2009, 12:46 PM
any recommend cooling pad for studio xps 13 ???
Aug 12 2009, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(how_5589 @ Aug 12 2009, 07:48 PM) Jz ordered my sxps 16 last friday, and wanna share a story here... wat the .... u are kinda lucky >.<!!I called Dell at Monday, to make sure whether the Credit Card that i used is it valid... but then everybody in Dell transfer-ing my call about 30mins and nobody responsible on it, so i felt very angry, then i cancel the ordered... About 3pm in Monday also, somebody in Dell call me he said he in charge on my laptop and ask whether confirm to cancel... after i told him the story he felt very sorry and give me 3years complete cover warranty upgrade at only RM50... Damn happy... Now, i'm waiting my sxps 16, wish that can join you all in the conversation next time... |
Aug 15 2009, 12:00 PM
Errr... for your information... the "online estimated arriving date" is never accurate ... because my studio-xps 13 arrived 4 days b4 the estimated date ... hopefully same goes to u all .... a men ~~~
Aug 19 2009, 10:36 PM
Aug 22 2009, 04:01 PM
Where can i get a Zalman-NC1000 in lowyat plaza n roughly how much har ?
Aug 24 2009, 07:47 PM
Dell Dock for me a very nice application ~~~ my desktop is super clean ... n beautiful ~~~ hehe
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |