DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks, Finally, 1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD4670!

phua1985
post Jun 3 2009, 06:42 PM

281 posts

Damn....this studio xps really got design issue .....luckily i read the whole topic before purchasing one =.=

Let see what i have noticed.

1 ) The LCD cannot open more than 100 degree or it wil block the air ventilation =.= this is so true and i didnt notice that

2) The leather too fragile easily spoil or get srcath .....why dell so stupid go use leather =.=

3) lots of people tends to have speaker issue =.=

However what most converned me was the stupid design that block the air ventilation when the notebook open more than 100 degree....this is really a big mistake dell made......the leather still can protect with protector .....the speaker still can replace if got problem ....but the design got problem =.= thats hopeless.......

Anyone encounter anymore common problems than what i know here?
phua1985
post Jun 5 2009, 01:08 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(public holiday @ Jun 4 2009, 11:48 PM)
my dell studio xps run really hot wei...any solution?
All studio XPS is running very hot because of the air ventilation been bock by the screen when u open it more than 90 degree.

This model got bad design on air ventilation ....those engineer who design this studio xps must be sleeping=.=

0.0400sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:41 PM