QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Nov 25 2008, 07:39 PM)
i think to do some modification to your CCF...because other side not flat surface...how come to put fan?

actually, i used a fan grill to be placed in between the surface that is not flat and the fan. this will prevent the fan blades from hitting the cooler's fins. and to make the the fan face straightly to the back of the casing, i just used cables to pull it towards the other fan from all 4 screw holes.
QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Nov 25 2008, 09:30 PM)
maybe he cut off triangle surface (exactly dont know to explain more)
haha, i didnt cut later. dun like destroying my stuff.
QUOTE(5w33 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:37 PM)
Yup, worth the try also. But one thing you left out, it will increase the noise level, unless you use super silent fans.

well, based on the reviews i saw, having the fan on lowest setting would be enough edi, and turning it up full speed doesnt make that much of a difference. nevertheless, i will be using the fans with a fan controller so i can pump up the speed when gaming (since gaming would be loud anyway)
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Nov 26 2008, 01:06 AM)
imo if u put super silent fan usually the cfm wont be high so i dont think there is much effect.
but if u put some high performance fan on it, the noise will annoy you till death

will be using fan controller. the delta i am using is quite similar specs to the the stock fan that comes wtih CCF, just that the delta's rpm is higher, cfm is almost same. instead will be using the stock fan as my casing intake since my drives get quite hot.

[attachmentid=688565]
[attachmentid=688566][attachmentid=688567]
[attachmentid=688568][attachmentid=688569]
[attachmentid=688571]
doesnt look really neat so im gonna redo it, want some ideas on how to improve it. and the sturdiness of the 2nd fan is just about same as the first fan being held by metal clips so its good enough to hold. anyway, this is just a proof of concept, anyone else who has done something similar, pls share, thx.
This post has been edited by awh85: Nov 26 2008, 02:45 AM