21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!

lotiman2003
post Oct 22 2008, 03:30 PM

1,367 posts

If want to re-sit the Heatsink need clean the surface right? What you guys use to clean it?
celciuz
post Oct 22 2008, 03:41 PM

14,033 posts

Can purchase those stuffs like articlean. Or else can use alcohol if you don't want to spend money on those.
seanlimys
post Oct 22 2008, 06:26 PM

2,751 posts

wel...articlean is kinda useful at times...used once...really effetive
lotiman2003
post Oct 22 2008, 11:12 PM

1,367 posts

Can I just use a wet cloth to wipe it clean?
tkh_1001
post Oct 23 2008, 03:20 AM

2,547 posts

actaully its fine if u just use tissue paper to wipe it...

better not use wet cloth imho... cos u will nvr know when u are going to be careless sweat.gif
_707027_
post Oct 23 2008, 08:53 AM

1,104 posts

me just use couple of tissue papers to clean.
never tried with cleaner or alcohol before.
and never will use wet cloth to clean it..as bro tkh said laugh.gif
lotiman2003
post Oct 23 2008, 11:05 AM

1,367 posts

Thanks for the tips tongue.gif
seanlimys
post Oct 24 2008, 12:22 AM

2,751 posts

lol..yup..nvr use water on those thgy...get a vcd cleaner with a alcohol den use the alcohol
bryanyeo87
post Oct 24 2008, 01:27 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

zippo lighter fluid will do too smile.gif
TSham_revilo
post Oct 24 2008, 01:46 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Oct 24 2008, 12:22 AM)
lol..yup..nvr use water on those thgy...get a vcd cleaner with a alcohol den use the alcohol
yup... agree with that... water will only cause oxidation even faster....
ReeNz
post Oct 24 2008, 06:33 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

Can this baby fit GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R? coz i'm planning to get the mobo..thanks!
TSham_revilo
post Oct 31 2008, 11:52 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Oct 24 2008, 06:33 AM)
Can this baby fit GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3R? coz i'm planning to get the mobo..thanks!
anyway bro, really really sad to say that CCF wont be able to fit this board... the mosfet cooler will be blocking the bracket sad.gif

been some time since i replied in this thread laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Oct 31 2008, 11:52 PM
ariff02
post Nov 1 2008, 12:05 AM

346 posts

does this baby fit gigabyte p45 chipset ud3p?
TSham_revilo
post Nov 1 2008, 02:39 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 1 2008, 12:05 AM)
does this baby fit gigabyte p45 chipset ud3p?
im afraid for ultra durable 3 mobo, CCF is able to fit only EP45-UD3... both UD3P and UD3R cant fit CCF due to their heatsink problem...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 1 2008, 02:40 AM
ReeNz
post Nov 2 2008, 11:46 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 31 2008, 11:52 PM)
anyway bro, really really sad to say that CCF wont be able to fit this board... the mosfet cooler will be blocking the bracket sad.gif

Thanks bro..i oso found out about that on newegg, where a dissapointed customer had to do some DIY modifications on his UD3R mobo sink to fit in the CCF..but not sure how he did it..btw i already ordered an Asus P5Q Pro instead..got it for only usd89.99 after usd45 discount when combo with patriot viper rams..

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Nov 2 2008, 11:47 AM
bryanyeo87
post Nov 2 2008, 12:38 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 31 2008, 11:52 PM)

All cooling solutions except stock HSF will have some sort of compatibility issue somewhere on the boards

PS. I only delete threads which are of no importance/use la, for example, moved threads punya link, locked threads of no use, etc etc
TSham_revilo
post Nov 2 2008, 09:34 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Nov 2 2008, 11:46 AM)
Thanks bro..i oso found out about that on newegg, where a dissapointed customer had to do some DIY modifications on his UD3R mobo sink to fit in the CCF..but not sure how he did it..btw i already ordered an Asus P5Q Pro instead..got it for only usd89.99 after usd45 discount when combo with patriot viper rams..
for me, i think it wont be worth it if you need to mod the heatsink. ud3r heatsink is so nice and its a waste if it is modify. anyway for your new p5q pro, ccf shouldnt have a problem fitting into it.

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Nov 2 2008, 12:38 PM)
All cooling solutions except stock HSF will have some sort of compatibility issue somewhere on the boards
PS. I only delete threads which are of no importance/use la, for example, moved threads punya link, locked threads of no use, etc etc
agree with you bro. but so far i see those air cooling hsf that come with sskit type mounting doesnt cause any problem. iinm, water cooling also uses similar kit right?

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 2 2008, 09:35 PM
kucingfight
post Nov 2 2008, 09:44 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Nov 2 2008, 12:38 PM)

ah thanks..i just learned something new today biggrin.gif
tgairborne
post Nov 4 2008, 12:33 AM

244 posts

Just bought a CCF from tkh smile.gif. Was really nice doing business with him.

Anyway, just some "journey" I went through installing the CCF.

My mobo MSI p45 platinum really give me a freaking hard time installing. Due to the creative design of the NB heatsink, it makes my life even harder to install the ccf. First problem would be the metal bar hanging on the heatsink that needs to tie up with the bracket. I could not have any clearance in installing the ccf no matter how i turn it. ( I made alot of measurement for my mobo, surf Internet for dimension of ccf, calculate the dimension and so on making sure ccf can fit into my mobo. My calculation was all perfect , but I missed out that small little metal stuff that needs to cling onto the bracket. damn..)

Anyway, back to installation process. I finally able to forcefully install the cooler, though the fan is actually facing down which means blowing air from the GC up to the top of the casing (which is sucky for my case air ventilation). In the process of pushing the pin down , finding angle and so on, I managed to have some minor cuts on my fingers thanks to the "creative" design of the NB heatsink, which is very sharp.

Though all the process was tough, but the end result was somehow happy. The idle temperature compare to stock hsf does not impress me since it only drop 4c (stock hsf : 51c, ccf = 46c-47c). But the load temperature was somehow intesting. Stock hsf on stock would actually boost right up to almost 80c where else ccf maintain it at 60c - 65c (impressive).

Conclusion :

If you have MSi p45 platinum , you can consider other brand of cooler as it would take hell lots of time and pain to install it, not the mention removing it ( I removed it 1 time due to misplacement of the heatsink sad.gif )

One question, the way I apply the thermal paste was actually putting it a straight line on 2 of the heat pipe. Is that a recommended way ? thanks alot
tkh_1001
post Nov 4 2008, 05:46 AM

2,547 posts

yes bro...the way u apply is considered correct already thumbup.gif

anyways.... glad to hear that it cud fit ur mobo blush.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Nov 4 2008, 05:47 AM

21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:48 PM