>>>Proton Waja Club V4<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.net

zenwarlord
post Oct 21 2008, 04:08 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Oct 21 2008, 03:58 PM)
Campro should have no problem. If you can get ur hands on CPS better tongue.gif then rebore to 1.8 litre, add BOT, can gurantee u to hit minimum 200BHP hahaha tongue.gif
oui cannot la...Mivec cannot cari makan d like that.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

zenwarlord
post Oct 21 2008, 04:45 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Oct 21 2008, 04:10 PM)
TI have a 320BHP Mivec Turbo, nothing is impossible.. kakaka..
that cost a bomb la....

zenwarlord
post Oct 22 2008, 07:55 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

Good morning everyone....finally this website up again. couldnt login yesterday nite. Anyway nice dampening there. I'm using metal power window and having same problem with willaz...got to do some sound dampening as well hehe

zenwarlord
post Oct 22 2008, 08:19 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Oct 22 2008, 08:16 AM)
Yeah..Might be the server problem..My mum's waja used the metal version as well..Suggest u don't close the door with the window not fully wind-up..it give terrible sound n it is not good for the power window  biggrin.gif
yes yes u r right, it sounds like Taxi....but no choice metal pw really lasting haha

zenwarlord
post Oct 22 2008, 08:47 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Oct 22 2008, 07:55 PM)
tough luck gene.. sad.gif

i changed my fog lamp h3 halogen..few bucks only biggrin.gif

anyone know how much will it cost to change the rear mirror inside the car?
push up at the holder only.

zenwarlord
post Oct 26 2008, 03:09 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(luffyspcc @ Oct 26 2008, 11:58 AM)
my left rear side already sound nyut nyut..
i suspect its either my suspnsion or tulang anjing.
how to know actually?
thanks in advance.
for suspension you can press on ur car to listen the squeaking sound.

Added on October 26, 2008, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(zouk88 @ Oct 26 2008, 01:37 PM)
hi...i a newbie here..any one can give me advise on my waja..
yesterday i went to replace my 4wheel tire & the mechanic told me that my front disc bcome thinner. he ask me to replace the front 2pcs disc. total Rm280 for 2pcs. i dont know about this parts as my fren haven change any..
anyone can advise me how i can check or do i need to replace the disc accordingly to KM meter? my waja now around 33000km. thanks
33K km will not worn out ur disc rotor. Another thing is the 2 front disc rotor only cost u RM160 for a pair. Don't go to that shop anymore. which area do u stay anyway?

Added on October 26, 2008, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 26 2008, 02:02 PM)
Our Waja comes with air con filter?
u mean cabin filter? if cabin filter then waja did not comes with.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 26 2008, 03:14 PM
zenwarlord
post Oct 26 2008, 03:27 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ Oct 26 2008, 03:26 PM)
my car got this "siiiiii siiiiii...." sound coming from the air cond, anyone knows whats going wrong??
it's a valve sound that converting the hot air to cold air. Sometimes the low gas can cause the same sound.

zenwarlord
post Oct 26 2008, 03:37 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

anyone tried apm performax?

zenwarlord
post Oct 27 2008, 01:57 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(kimiloh @ Oct 26 2008, 05:19 PM)
change absorber and ur problem solved.

Added on October 26, 2008, 5:21 pm
mine one also got a little bit of the sound when start air-cond. just a while then no more. so far the air-cond very cold.

Added on October 26, 2008, 5:24 pmanyone go to Juru Autocity this weekend ?? very chun all the cars...3 Waja only with minor mod.
Those 3 waja's is TI members, I suppose to be there as well but got to back to hometown so can't make it. Furthermore I don't really like to publicly let ppl inspect my car hahaha...

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(jlce10 @ Oct 26 2008, 11:04 PM)
guys, i wanted to know if proton waja year 2003 have ABS?? cuz when i drive my waja during heavy rain and sudden break, it stops immediately and when i drive my friends waja year 2006 and sudden break during heavy rain, it kinda skidded to the front...
nope dun have ABS for waja except Premium version. I have ABS module which taken out from Mivec...interested? brows.gif

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(mao2 @ Oct 26 2008, 11:24 PM)
icic.. i'm using r3 spring sets only.. now thinking of changing those abs oso..
got vibrate sound if hit those little continuous pod holes.. damn malaysian roads.. shakehead.gif
btw.. anyone know if R3 full set exhaust system the muffler is S-flow or straight flow??  hmm.gif
straight flow. If you can see from one end to another then is straight flow.

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(zouk88 @ Oct 27 2008, 12:50 AM)
thanks bro...i stay at farlim..
any shop recomend me?
mayb i can dropby for the shop to check on the front disc..^ if really need replacement i can
just replace without scare been cheat buying expensive parts..
i just change 4pcs tire from that shop..
bridgestone RE001 16" Rm360 / pc..
is the price ok?
u can try Soon Yee exhaust shop (opposite Paya Terubong Bomba), hmmm...if u can wait then next saturday I can bring u there.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 27 2008, 02:12 PM
zenwarlord
post Oct 28 2008, 05:34 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Oct 27 2008, 08:04 PM)
hi all,

anyone know how to adjust the waja door hinge? My car door hinge a bit senget, the it scrap off some paint when i close the front door.

thus, i try DIY...loosen the nut for the left rear door and adjust so that the front door dont bang on the rear door hinge. then it become worst, the whole door now looks lower. anyone know how to adjust the door hinge?

or any good work shop near sg2, bayan baru who can do a good job?
can u share some photo of where u has adjusted and what it looks now? I tried to reply but seems quite hard, with photo probably will make it easier for me to guide u.

zenwarlord
post Oct 28 2008, 06:18 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

hehehe....my TEIN S-Tech...no time to install yet.

zenwarlord
post Oct 28 2008, 08:39 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Oct 28 2008, 06:21 PM)
How much??
Looks yummy  tongue.gif
cheap cheap RM150 only.

Added on October 28, 2008, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(hammercar @ Oct 28 2008, 08:26 PM)
hi zenwarlord,

thanks for the assistance...i got it fixed....DIY...so damn satisfied...

the thing happen when i found out my left front door paint chipped off by the rear left door hinge. the hinge seems to have propagated and scrap some of the paint off. being so sakit hati and want to fixed it ASAP, i did a mistake by not understanding the whole mechanics behind and go ahead to loosen the four bolt nuts of the rear left door hinge...there it goes...ouch, door senget and cannot install back. then a neighbour walk pass, i ask him to thighten the nut back while i lift the door up. but the whole door is senget and lower, you can see the gap of the door alignment lower compare to the front door....aduh sakit hati....yesterday whole night kenot sleep kept thinking of it... doh.gif

today, bring the car to 3 knocking and paint shop to try to fix it. no luck....1st shop say he dunno how to fix, 2nd shop say, the senget like that one lah....he say"lang mah lai ah eh chia si aneh khuan eh"...walao....then go to the 3rd shop, he say the door no problem worrr..still can close. i finally give up seeing this so call knocking and paint shop fellas.  rclxub.gif

i did some search on the internet...and wallah, found the trick to solve it. the steps are:

1) get 2 car jack and a wood plank
2) lift the jack up until near the bottom door , stuck in the wood plank so that it does not chip off the car paint, proceed to lift the jack up until it touches the bottom of the door.
3) loosen the bolt nut, lift the jack up until the door is lifted up. start adjusting. the door should be adjusted from top to bottom, then left to right.
4) eg if bottom far away from the hinge gap is senget, loosen the bolt nut on the top and loosen only one nut from the bottom hinge (the other nut will act as pivot), lift the door from rear, this will lift up the door. do vise versa depend where the door senget.
5) when all the gap is aligned, tighten only one nut per hinge at a time.
6) done!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on October 28, 2008, 8:28 pmoh, forgot, need to release te car jack and touch up paint to cover the area where we tighten the bolt.
hey great info here....never thought of using the car jack hahaha.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 28 2008, 08:40 PM
zenwarlord
post Oct 28 2008, 08:58 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Oct 28 2008, 08:44 PM)
mobil/esso user here also.... haha.... wondering u all pump the F1 or the normal blue colour petrol ?

heard the news 31st this end of month drop petrol price.... pump wisely for this few days laugh.gif
today just pump full and it's my 1st time to pump from new price. hahaha

zenwarlord
post Oct 28 2008, 09:40 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Oct 28 2008, 09:24 PM)
i need a car spring very very soon.. my car too low and too bumpy.. and my baby coming out liao soon sad.gif
wat spring u use now?

zenwarlord
post Oct 28 2008, 09:42 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(WAJA ULTRA @ Oct 28 2008, 09:27 PM)
haha.. if not mistakan, bro u oso ti member !!  smile.gif
yes he is. haha

zenwarlord
post Oct 28 2008, 10:26 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Oct 28 2008, 10:13 PM)
in team campro, those dudes are talking bout bore the tb...how they do tt? the new campro tb direct sambung to banana one worrr how to bore?
they're referring to campro not campro CPS I guess.

zenwarlord
post Oct 29 2008, 08:32 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 29 2008, 12:08 AM)
guess what... i am using gab sport spring before with gab abs.. but then when i did bodykit exchange.. it seems too low so then i go to standard back.. now got nyek nyek sound.. is this abs or spring sound??
u still using GAB abs + Standard spring or Standard Abs + GAB spring or Both standard?

zenwarlord
post Oct 29 2008, 09:12 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

I've been telling everyone to remove the accelerator stopper since V3 and in CPS thread but seems like no 1 intended to do so. That is mainly allowing your sensor to send longer signal for more throttle opening.

Bending a little of ur acceleration pedal will shorten travelling distance, therefore you will feel quicker response.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Oct 29 2008, 09:12 AM
zenwarlord
post Oct 29 2008, 10:27 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

Increase Performance = Increase Fuel. That's why we need to full throttle to make our car fast, agree?

zenwarlord
post Oct 29 2008, 10:47 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Oct 29 2008, 10:31 AM)
he he....do i hv a choice?
yes u do. haha

26 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:05 PM