help me about installer

TSaircheh
post Aug 25 2008, 07:24 PM, updated 18y ago

80 posts

anyone help me....my installer will quit itself whenever i try to install something...i try restart my iphone and then try to install again but same thing happened...in the half process it will quit itself...why this thing happened? some one have encountered problem like this?.....
davidgary73
post Aug 25 2008, 07:27 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(aircheh @ Aug 25 2008, 07:24 PM)
anyone help me....my installer will quit itself whenever i try to install something...i try restart my iphone and then try to install again but same thing happened...in the half process it will quit itself...why this thing happened? some one have encountered problem like this?.....
Installer 4 is still in beta. I would recommend that you download the apps from Cydia as both hold almost the same apps.
TSaircheh
post Aug 25 2008, 07:38 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 25 2008, 07:27 PM)
Installer 4 is still in beta. I would recommend that you download the apps from Cydia as both hold almost the same apps.
the problem is i try to install cydia...the dload process is ok.. whenever it in d installing process it will quit itself.....hmmm...dont know how..before this it work like charm...no problem at all...even i try to install small size app like game also become like that... sometimes it said cannot connect to the host....

This post has been edited by aircheh: Aug 25 2008, 07:38 PM
davidgary73
post Aug 25 2008, 07:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Did you update your Cydia and Installer 4 with the latest updates?
TSaircheh
post Aug 25 2008, 08:08 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Aug 25 2008, 07:47 PM)
Did you update your Cydia and Installer 4 with the latest updates?
im not sure my installer was the latest one or not...my installer was v3.11...btw...how to update installer?

This post has been edited by aircheh: Aug 25 2008, 08:15 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 26 2008, 01:55 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

dun worry..if hv updates sure you'll be prompted...

me too btw on installer 3.11 laugh.gif
JasLyn
post Aug 26 2008, 02:15 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Better u dont talk bout installer stability first... coz its not stable yet and no one can give u a satisfactory answer... just forget it for d time being...

Update ur cydia... if im not mistaken, it will ask you automaticly like "Upgrade Essential" everytime u launch cydia of ever u not upgraded yet... furthermore, just update those in changes....

Added on August 26, 2008, 2:24 pmOoops... if im not mistaken and remember it correctly, my cydia crashes back to springboard right after i did d full 1 hour Reset "Erase All Contents and Settings".... what i did, repwn heheheee... Did u do that reset thing?

This post has been edited by JasLyn: Aug 26 2008, 02:24 PM
gengstapo
post Aug 26 2008, 09:32 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

installer = loser
cydia = FTW

tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

1 2 fight r tongue.gif

hahahahha

is TS on non 3G on non?

u guys recomended installer for non and cydia for 3g? icon_idea.gif

gengstapo
post Aug 27 2008, 11:37 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM)
1 2 fight r tongue.gif

hahahahha

is TS on non 3G on non?

u guys recomended installer for non and cydia for 3g? icon_idea.gif
err, TS on 1.1.x i believe as he said his installer was ver3.11

should be non 3g iphone as well
frozzbyte
post Aug 27 2008, 02:06 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@TS
As you should know, STE is the original maintainer of installer 3.XX before selling it to RipDev. Right now the latest installer version is v4.0b6 and it's for fw2.x.x only. What u are facing might be caused by repo maintainer starting to abandon their repo for installer v3.xx. Most of them are or will move to installer v4 and the way it handle repo is different. That is just my own assumption, maybe i'm wrong about it.

p/s - since RiPDev took over installer, its been a piece of crap like their other apps. They just pass the popular installer app baton to Cydia. Cydia for me is becoming the defacto app and its good.

0.0183sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:50 AM