Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player Ver2.0, I've found mine. Have you
mADmAN
Aug 25 2008, 11:48 PM
i asked this question in V1 QUOTE actually ah...whats a good DVD player that has the following..
* HDMI output * 5.1 analog output * Region Free (coz i have some DVDs i bought from US) * Less than 400 bux possible? and i was recommended the Philips DVP5986K...i checked it out yesterday (havent bought yet) at Best Denki and it was priced at RM369. imho totally worth it...has everything i need AND also has USB...also comes with HDMI cable. BUT.... i forgot to add one more VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY important criteria in my question..... i need it to be BLACKis there a black version of the Philips DVP5986K out there?? doesnt have to be the philips, other brands oso im open to. something that has all the features of the Philips DVP5986K. as long as its in the same price range... pls dont ask me to spray the case to black ah
mADmAN
Sep 6 2008, 07:45 PM
just bought Phillips 5996 from Legend in SS2 for RM420.
comes with free HDMI cable....
i just read the price is at 399....but dont care la...no time to go around looking for one..so i just grab only ler...last unit somemore i think.
mADmAN
Sep 7 2008, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(99below0 @ Sep 6 2008, 10:50 PM) That is pretty expensive. I got mine some time ago at RM379 at Sen Heng Sri Petaling, and even that was expensive at that time. And yeah, came with a free Giraffe HDMI too. tell me about it..... i was quite unhappy when i heard the price...but since i really needed a player and really didnt have the time to go around looking for it (Mid Valley doesnt have this model  )...i decided that i can live with RM20 over my budget....oh well.. anyway....can anyone share their HDMI settings with the 5996?? i currently have mine connected through HDMI to my LG 42" Plasma (forgot the model).