New USD$199 Xbox 360 Arcade release end of 2008, include motion controller!!

TSbenghee
post Aug 25 2008, 02:51 PM, updated 18y ago

Just read a rumor news about new coming Arcade console, if its true, this new price drop (around rm800) will definitely attract alot of new gamer join our community. Here some details:

"....According to the source, who's supposedly "close to Microsoft's marketing department," the new bundle will include the usual Arcade games and 512MB memory card, as well as the forthcoming Fall update pre-installed, said motion controller, and some motion-controlled mini-games developed by Rare. Supposedly, it'll be released in time for the 2008 Holiday season, which may or may not mean that it's the same $199 Arcade bundle that's rumored to be on track for a September release. That same source also says that the motion controller will be sold separately and bundled with an even more expansive list of games, but word on a price or release date for it seems to be a bit harder to come by...."

ZZR-Pilot
post Aug 25 2008, 10:13 PM

1,057 posts

Arcade meaning... no hard drive?
Microsuck_360
post Aug 25 2008, 10:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Aug 25 2008, 10:13 PM)
Arcade meaning... no hard drive?
yup icon_rolleyes.gif or core version...
ben3003
post Aug 26 2008, 12:47 PM

10,859 posts

ok that's is fuking cheap...
chickenducksoup
post Aug 26 2008, 02:52 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

well....i thought is rumor

http://kotaku.com/5041042/rumor-199-xbox-w...ller-on-the-way
well
post Sep 4 2008, 01:52 AM

253 posts

http://www.gamespot.com/news/6197073.html?...newstop;title;5

i think this is not rumor rite? lol....
ask a stupid question, i plan to ask my fren buy a x360 from japan for me,
it is can play the asia/us game?
ben3003
post Sep 4 2008, 08:23 AM

10,859 posts

no, it can only play jpn/asia region games, unless the US one is region free. Btw, y u get it from jpn? LAter ur 360 kong then u need to warranty, u need to send back to japan.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 4 2008, 08:38 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,825 posts

QUOTE(well @ Sep 4 2008, 01:52 AM)
http://www.gamespot.com/news/6197073.html?...newstop;title;5

i think this is not rumor rite? lol....
ask a stupid question, i plan to ask my fren buy a x360 from japan for me,
it is can play the asia/us game?
buy SG set lar...easy to claim warranty...
eone
post Sep 4 2008, 11:27 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

sg set got arcade set or not?
ZZR-Pilot
post Sep 4 2008, 12:01 PM

1,057 posts

From xbox360fanboy.com

It's official! Microsoft announces North American Xbox 360 price cuts, $199 Arcade

Posted Sep 3rd 2008 5:15PM by Dustin Burg
Filed under: News

After months and months of rumors, speculation, leaked adscans and insider whispers, Microsoft just announced that the Xbox 360 price cut rumors are, in fact, true. Beginning this Friday, September 5th the retail pricing for Xbox 360 consoles in the US will drop to all time lows. The new console pricing puts the Xbox 360 Arcade at $199 (cheaper than the Wii!), the 60GB Xbox 360 Pro at $299 and the Xbox 360 Elite at $399. Remember though, this is only for the US as any other territories (Europe, Australia, etc.) have yet to announce any console price cuts. We can now also pretty much debunk that motion controlled Arcade bundle rumor. Happy shopping!

Rumor: New $199 360 SKU with motion controller

Posted Aug 22nd 2008 10:30AM by Dustin Burg
Filed under: News, Rumors

Take it for what it's worth, but we've received a tip from a source close to Microsoft's marketing department who has shed some light on the Xbox 360 price cuts that are rumored to be going down in a few weeks time. More specifically, the $199 Xbox 360 Arcade bundle.

According to the source, Microsoft will be positioning the Arcade bundle to be in direct competition with the Wii, meaning that the marketing push behind it will focus on family friendly entertainment. With family oriented games on the packaging, the Arcade console will come packaged with the traditional Arcade goodies (512MB memory card, etc.), the new Fall update pre-loaded as well as a motion controller and a few motion controlled mini games developed by Rare. That's right, a motion controller! Supposedly, the motion controller will work with all 360 consoles and will even be sold separately, bundled with an even more expansive list of mini motion controlled games. This new $199 Xbox 360 Arcade bundle is said to release Holiday 2008.

File this all under rumors'ville for now, but don't totally discredit the information. $199 Arcade's are sounding very likely and, with Microsoft's push to undercut the Wii, matching the Wii's motion controls sounds like a total possibility. We'll just have to wait and see.
US$199!

Mmm... tempting... but damn they nixed the motion controller.

How much should I expect to pay to add on a 120GB HD separately?

MS really should take a cue from Sony and let us slap on a 500GB HD ourselves.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: Sep 4 2008, 12:06 PM
hezda
post Sep 4 2008, 01:38 PM

402 posts

My third Xbox 360... here I come...!
TSbenghee
post Sep 4 2008, 04:16 PM

i'm thinking get this cheap ass Arcade xbox360 and mod it coz i dun need harddrive to store demo,videos...since i cant access XBL. And get a 20 or 60gb original xbox for XBL...total up together it will be around rm2k for everything and i can play while save money on whatever games for on and offline biggrin.gif
well
post Sep 4 2008, 09:01 PM

253 posts

from the gamespot news, its said japan arcade set only usd183 (19800yen),
is damn cheap man,
so i m consider to get from japan since my fren will go there

lfcteh
post Sep 4 2008, 11:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(well @ Sep 4 2008, 09:01 PM)
from the gamespot news, its said japan arcade set only usd183 (19800yen),
is damn cheap man,
so i m consider to get from japan since my fren will go there
hi,

But can we use this japan version in malaysia? how is the power voltage? is the all the language will be in japanese version?

blacktrix
post Sep 5 2008, 12:10 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Hmmmmmmm...... Tempted to get a US version for Rock Band tongue.gif
kurtkob78
post Sep 5 2008, 12:14 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

The asian xbox360 also reduce price ? Thinking of getting 1
pmsoo
post Sep 5 2008, 12:15 AM

374 posts

erm.. does the arcade come with hdmi output? hahaha im aware that it is a budget console.. no harm asking i guess.. anyone here using an arcade set?

Cheers smile.gif
silencer
post Sep 5 2008, 12:21 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Sep 5 2008, 12:15 AM)
erm.. does the arcade come with hdmi output? hahaha im aware that it is a budget console.. no harm asking i guess.. anyone here using an arcade set?

Cheers smile.gif
Yes..all the new released comes with hdmi output....maybe we should do a bulk purchase for arcade...when the price is really down... drool.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Sep 5 2008, 12:21 AM
sickboy
post Sep 5 2008, 02:11 AM

473 posts

what does arcade version differ from the normal version?
technophile
post Sep 5 2008, 05:54 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Sep 5 2008, 02:11 AM)
what does arcade version differ from the normal version?
no HDD. just comes with 512mb memory unit.
other than that, it's just the same as Pro unit.

oh.. maybe they bundled in an XBL Arcade game on a dvd.
games like geometry wars and such.

0.0186sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:40 AM