7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Custom Modification: Pimp Your PSP, support earth hour! page 123

Playboy21
post Sep 4 2008, 05:15 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

That's an awesome LED mod wetfusion.Kau ni memang pakarlah dalam bidang hardmodding ni! biggrin.gif good work bro'
Playboy21
post Sep 4 2008, 06:03 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Alright,as i promised wetfusion,here it is.Images of my psp as well as my brother's.Mine is Ceramic white while my brother's is black.Both are PSP1000 units a.k.a fat psp's.

My psp :

My brother's psp :

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Sep 4 2008, 06:04 PM
Playboy21
post Sep 4 2008, 06:20 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

haha
One for me and one for my elder brother who is in Form 5. xD
Playboy21
post Sep 4 2008, 06:27 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

haha bought it when i purchased my psp.
Playboy21
post Sep 4 2008, 11:08 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

haha buka puasa xD
I would pass out around 11-12 o'clock if i don't take my breakfast lol
Playboy21
post Sep 8 2008, 06:50 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Sep 8 2008, 06:04 PM)
bz lar.. assignment n stuff  cry.gif ... dunt know will have the time to on9 again or not after this..
Alamak sad.gif

Buang je lah assignment-assignment tu..

Playboy21
post Nov 6 2008, 06:37 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(mortarAK47 @ Nov 6 2008, 04:34 PM)
I got this PSP-2006 PB with OFW 4.01...
dont know how to mod it to CFW coz no experience,scare later break the PSP..
The guy working in the game shops say 4.01 version is too high to be modified to CFW.
Anyone know how to mod my OFW 4.01 to CFW 4.01 so that i can play ISO games...
I just got this PSP and its like....dead..Nth to do with it..only mp3 and vids..its like....not for gaming T.T

hope there are pros here who can help me out
Alright mate.

1) The shop guy lied the shit out of him by saying that 4.01 is a firmware which is too high for the Pandora's Battery to function.

2) It can be done extremely easily.All you need is a Pandora's Battery.You can create it or you can just seek help from benwong or Lacus who both offer Pandora service.

3) Once you get access to a Pandora's Battery,you will be able to boot your psp to service mode where you'll then be able to install any custom firmware of your choice on your unit. (Depends on the memory stick - I believe benwong's memory stick brings it to either 3.71m33 or 4.01m33)

And yes,once hacked,you will be able to play your iso games without any problems.

*Your mother board has to be compatible with the Pandora's Battery or it won't function.Whoever does this for mortarAK47,insert the Battery and the Stick to test if he has a mother board which is compatible.If the menu doesn't boot up,mortarAK47,you'll have to wait before another method is discovered*

I'm sure it'll work though.
Playboy21
post Nov 6 2008, 06:43 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Also mortarAK47,to make it much clearer,a Pandora's Battery will function on ANY psp firmware as long as it's mother board supports it.Software protections can't really prevent a Pandora's Battery from functioning.
Playboy21
post Nov 6 2008, 08:26 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Nov 6 2008, 07:45 PM)
ur age same as playboy..
hehe,true smile.gif
Playboy21
post Nov 7 2008, 06:29 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

benwong,go search for "BookR" or "PSP Reader".Then download some .pdf's or .txt's and place them in your preferred directory.Once done,execute the homebrew and select it.

I have read all the 7 harry potter series on my psp mwahahaha
Playboy21
post Nov 7 2008, 02:09 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Nov 7 2008, 01:18 PM)
is that you on the avatar???
you 2 look good...  wub.gif

LOL
Agreed.She looks good.

*Wink*
Playboy21
post Nov 7 2008, 04:51 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

haha jacster sure can.We shall officially make her our thread mascot biggrin.gif
Playboy21
post Nov 7 2008, 09:43 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(mortarAK47 @ Nov 7 2008, 07:09 PM)
Thx benwong88 2molo im gonna meet him at 1u and let him mod my PSP
woohoo!

Thx to playboy21 too for all the information given and question answered!

My PSP is gonna be ALIVE now! xD xD
Thx everybody!!!! xDxDxD
Awesome man.Good luck smile.gif
Playboy21
post Nov 7 2008, 09:56 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(wetfusion @ Nov 7 2008, 09:51 PM)
ofcoz modify it... lol... custom mod...

playboy: how hte theme developement??
It's not going anywhere at the moment.I'm trying to find an RCO Editor for Mac OS X,but i've not managed to find one up to this very moment.The same goes to the PTF creator tool.

I'll get my cousin to borrow me his Windows XP laptop,then i'll develop a PTF theme.I'm working on the icons now. biggrin.gif
Playboy21
post Nov 8 2008, 07:32 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Yup,i agree.DA isn't the only one who is capable of developing custom firmwares (He is the BEST though).There are several other developers who develop their own custom firmware and keep it for themselves like EvilSeph and a few others.There also are other teams like GEN(Mariam),WildC*rd(Freeplay,Skylark,Adrahil etc) and a few others.These guys usually gain help from Dark_AleX on their road to developing their own custom firmwares.

And trust me,these guys are GOOD.
Playboy21
post Nov 8 2008, 08:48 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Aww,you might have a Pandora incompatible motherboard sad.gif

I'm sorry man,but of course,you can hack it when a new exploit is discovered.I'm really sorry for getting your hopes high and stuff like that sad.gif
Playboy21
post Nov 8 2008, 09:26 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Ah,it's cool man smile.gif

Good to see you accept it with good heart.It will be hacked soon!! biggrin.gif
Playboy21
post Nov 11 2008, 04:09 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehe,i'm developing something new and silly for the psp.I call it the TrickBrick where it acts like a flasher and then after a while,it says "your psp is bricked etc".It's just a silly tool to scare people.lol

Playboy21
post Nov 11 2008, 04:15 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

wetfusion,nope.I do not know how to do that.

Added on November 11, 2008, 4:16 pmI'm sure you have porn in it lol

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Nov 11 2008, 04:16 PM
Playboy21
post Nov 11 2008, 09:02 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Ok guys,i've completed my trick flasher.I shall release it tomorrow after fixing some minor bugs and some other stuff.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1009sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:54 AM