Crack Hinge, Just curious

Yuki Ijuin
post Oct 8 2008, 11:04 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Cottonbuds can still scratch your DS because dust can stick to it easier. I flip my lid open as casual as anyone would, I think after a year of owning one no one would take care in opening the lid slowly. At least I don't, I have complete faith that it wouldn't break into a thousand pieces. Do you?
endless
post Nov 18 2008, 05:29 PM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

I also have a cracked hinge and it can't stay in one position i.e it's always 180degress.

Just wanna check if anyone has replaced their entire housing before. If yes, kindly let me know where you did it and what's the charges involved.

Thanks alot for your time.

ClosetCase
post Nov 18 2008, 10:11 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 6 2008, 10:32 AM)
Hmm...i wonder from which batch (or after which serial number) the crack hinge are fixed...

Some picts from gameon.co.uk
adoh..make me wna cry looking at that lah...

Added on November 18, 2008, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(endless @ Nov 18 2008, 05:29 PM)
I also have a cracked hinge and it can't stay in one position i.e it's always 180degress.

Just wanna check if anyone has replaced their entire housing before. If yes, kindly let me know where you did it and what's the charges involved.

Thanks alot for your time.
ive seen a guy at the shop change his whole housing to transparent one. looks so early 90's.

This post has been edited by ClosetCase: Nov 18 2008, 10:15 PM
endless
post Nov 19 2008, 04:28 PM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(ClosetCase @ Nov 18 2008, 10:11 PM)
adoh..make me wna cry looking at that lah...

Added on November 18, 2008, 10:15 pm

ive seen a guy at the shop change his whole housing to transparent one. looks so early 90's.
lol, to each his own I guess.

0.0183sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:56 AM