post Aug 24 2008, 05:18 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

didnt you capture anything paranormal? smile.gif
orenzai
post Aug 24 2008, 05:25 AM

3,114 posts

oh me good...that was cool... mind share how you shot this shot?
TSsinister
post Aug 24 2008, 09:34 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 23 2008, 11:06 PM)
Stunning effect.
Yeah... d weather was juz perfect

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Aug 24 2008, 05:18 AM)
didnt you capture anything paranormal? smile.gif
if there was... i'll be in d shutter 2 movie...

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 24 2008, 05:25 AM)
oh me good...that was cool... mind share how you shot this shot?
Spot meter on the cloud, then use flash to balance d light in the foreground
HughieRmX
post Aug 24 2008, 09:42 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Great perspective & lighting contrast .. . wink.gif
I didn't realize there was such a place in Taiping ..
orenzai
post Aug 24 2008, 09:30 PM

3,114 posts

so its off camera flash?
alansoo
post Aug 24 2008, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 24 2008, 09:30 PM)
so its off camera flash?
Yes and it's called CLS as in Creative Lighting System
TSsinister
post Aug 25 2008, 09:44 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Aug 24 2008, 09:42 AM)
Great perspective & lighting contrast .. . wink.gif
I didn't realize there was such a place in Taiping ..
Thanks hughie, yup, u will be amazed of the places u can find in taiping...

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 24 2008, 09:30 PM)
so its off camera flash?
yup.. i was learning abt lighting from master drag... smile.gif

sranua
post Aug 25 2008, 12:09 PM

784 posts

Good job sinister, even I always go to Taman Tasik Taiping but never think that Cemetry could give a good effect of photo. It have a feel of dark and gloomy ghost story novel.

This post has been edited by sranua: Aug 25 2008, 12:10 PM
TSsinister
post Aug 28 2008, 05:40 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(sranua @ Aug 25 2008, 12:09 PM)
Good job sinister, even I always go to Taman Tasik Taiping but never think that Cemetry could give a good effect of photo. It have a feel of dark and  gloomy ghost story novel.
thanks sranua
kord
post Sep 4 2008, 05:06 PM

348 posts

just found out this thread. Nice effect bro! thumbup.gif
Few months ago, i also happen to go there and snap some pics.. but on normal afternoon day la.. but the thing is, my photo is not that "up close and personal" as yours.. i only manage to shoot outside the fence since i really not feeling "comfortable" to cross the fence and getting closer.. hehe.. ya.. maybe scared abitla.. tongue.gif
here's my shot,

taiping is sure full of many places of history where u can easily snap some good photos.. i know this, bcos i was born there.. hehe. smile.gif

anyway, mind sharing the gears u used to take that shot?
another thing, how close are u to that tombstone?
lazo
post Sep 5 2008, 01:45 PM

Civil Engineer
797 posts

no pantang? ~_~
fullmetalneko
post Sep 6 2008, 11:06 AM

90 posts

great picture & atmosphere..more pls ;P
TSsinister
post Sep 8 2008, 08:46 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Sep 4 2008, 05:06 PM)
just found out this thread. Nice effect bro! thumbup.gif
Few months ago, i also happen to go there and snap some pics.. but on normal afternoon day la.. but the thing is, my photo is not that "up close and personal" as yours.. i only manage to shoot outside the fence since i really not feeling "comfortable" to cross the fence and getting closer.. hehe.. ya.. maybe scared abitla.. tongue.gif
here's my shot,

taiping is sure full of many places of history where u can easily snap some good photos.. i know this, bcos i was born there.. hehe. smile.gif

anyway, mind sharing the gears u used to take that shot?
another thing, how close are u to that tombstone?
err i was abt 2-3 feetfrom the tombstone... blush.gif

QUOTE(lazo @ Sep 5 2008, 01:45 PM)
no pantang? ~_~
pantang? didn't know i was pregnant... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Sep 6 2008, 11:06 AM)
great picture & atmosphere..more pls ;P
it started to rain..so no more meh... sad.gif

0.0231sec    1.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:14 PM