Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!
campsol2k
May 14 2009, 04:30 AM
QUOTE(efilah @ May 14 2009, 03:04 AM) @hellokitty,wow, the temps are great.ur using water cooling? nice one. btw...yes! finally i know why. i had to disable T2 dispatch in bios.now i can reach over 1000MHz! im so happy.haha. nice one there..  never though enabling t2 dispatch would make your ram unstable at high frequency(means @your RAM rated frequency)... i saw ppl oc their RAM without disabling the t2 dispatch and they can reach as high as 1200MHz on DFI mobos.. missed out that facts... seems that it didnt work well with your RAM.... Is it becoz you r using 4GB (2X2GB) RAM?... could u try experimenting using 2GB? and see if u could clock it higher with T2 dispatch enabled... This post has been edited by campsol2k: May 14 2009, 04:43 AM
efilah
May 14 2009, 05:50 AM

QUOTE(campsol2k @ May 14 2009, 04:30 AM) nice one there..  never though enabling t2 dispatch would make your ram unstable at high frequency(means @your RAM rated frequency)... i saw ppl oc their RAM without disabling the t2 dispatch and they can reach as high as 1200MHz on DFI mobos.. missed out that facts... seems that it didnt work well with your RAM.... Is it becoz you r using 4GB (2X2GB) RAM?... could u try experimenting using 2GB? and see if u could clock it higher with T2 dispatch enabled... ooh really? ic..yeah maybe. i googled for the overcolcking guide for dfi mobo.most of them disabled it.huhu.but at the moment, i didnt have any 2x1GB ram.. anyway,gonna try for higher fsb now for my Q9550 since ram is not an issue now.hehe.will post here if ever i got highest one i can achieve.
8tvt
May 21 2009, 12:00 PM
anyone using Q9300? my cheap mobo limits to 400fsb.. more than that not quite stable.. can't see true proc potential..
yimingwuzere
May 22 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 21 2009, 12:00 PM) anyone using Q9300? my cheap mobo limits to 400fsb.. more than that not quite stable.. can't see true proc potential.. P43? Or low end P35?
-pWs-
May 22 2009, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 21 2009, 12:00 PM) anyone using Q9300? my cheap mobo limits to 400fsb.. more than that not quite stable.. can't see true proc potential.. P45 la bro. 480 stable for me. -pWs-
8tvt
May 22 2009, 11:18 AM
haha my TP i45 sold edy.. now using G31.. quite ok though.. due to lower multiplier can't push much..
-pWs-
May 22 2009, 11:45 AM
Ya. The 7.5 multi is hard. -pWs-
hilmiangah
May 22 2009, 11:48 AM
Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
if u wanna trade with a Q6600 pm me.
high multiplier man.
8tvt
May 22 2009, 11:52 AM
need more fsb.. but luckily on 3ghz.. performance wise like 3.8ghz dual core.. so no much less.. instead got additional 2cores and extra cache.. very smooth..
should on par with stock Q9550-Q9650 huhu..
hilmiangah
May 22 2009, 11:53 AM
but still if u wanna test a Q6600.......im open for a trade.
8tvt
May 22 2009, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ May 22 2009, 11:48 AM) if u wanna trade with a Q6600 pm me. high multiplier man. the reason why i took q9300 is because of lower power consumption & less heat..
hilmiangah
May 22 2009, 11:56 AM
can u show me some vantage run on 3ghz???
wanna compare it with my score.
-pWs-
May 22 2009, 12:00 PM
@hilmiangah Tat was my q9300 la.  Just compare my result at overclock database. -pWs-
hilmiangah
May 22 2009, 12:01 PM
so thats the proc i missed out on.
u got a 3ghz bench there???
8tvt
May 22 2009, 12:03 PM
i'm still play with the ram timing.. hopefully can give some benchmark after stabilize it..
the gpu not affect the benchmark? will try after install vantage..
Added on May 22, 2009, 12:04 pmhaha -pWs- should knows better...
This post has been edited by 8tvt: May 22 2009, 12:04 PM
-pWs-
May 22 2009, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ May 22 2009, 12:01 PM) so thats the proc i missed out on. u got a 3ghz bench there??? Erm. Not too sure. Need to dig out. And now i dun hav computer to access my hdd.  QUOTE(8tvt @ May 22 2009, 12:03 PM) i'm still play with the ram timing.. hopefully can give some benchmark after stabilize it..
the gpu not affect the benchmark? will try after install vantage.. PL set to 8. -pWs-
iBenQ
May 23 2009, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ May 22 2009, 11:53 AM) but still if u wanna test a Q6600.......im open for a trade. y wan trade ur q6600? got bad batch ka?  ... now looking for kangtao i7 920/940/965... once got, selling off my q9650  3.6ghz @ 1.175v, and 4ghz at 1.3v linx passable  interested tak? ahahaha
hilmiangah
May 23 2009, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(iBenQ @ May 23 2009, 10:14 AM) y wan trade ur q6600? got bad batch ka?  ... now looking for kangtao i7 920/940/965... once got, selling off my q9650  3.6ghz @ 1.175v, and 4ghz at 1.3v linx passable  interested tak? ahahaha bad batch it is not but the thought of a power eater make me think otherwise. and bout those Q9650............sure i want em but special price is wat i need coz im out of fund.
iBenQ
May 23 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ May 23 2009, 02:58 PM) bad batch it is not but the thought of a power eater make me think otherwise. and bout those Q9650............sure i want em but special price is wat i need coz im out of fund. well power consumption is not my main concern... but the heat it produces for the speed i want, i remember when im still on q6600, my room is hotter than any other rooms in my house  ... now at least its back to normal ahahahaha... wat price r u looking for?
hilmiangah
May 23 2009, 03:42 PM
talk about heat..............my pc became a heater now.
unless u wanna sell it for 600++ then im out.