Moderator Ianho abusing power!, Try to cover up by deleting my posts.

empire23
post Aug 22 2008, 10:12 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 22 2008, 09:49 PM)
Though again (off topic), I'll suggest, each top 4 club in the BPL need a moderator looking after their own team's thread.

Duke Red, Fyrekat -> Liverpool
kimhoong, starghazzer, Nostalgia -> Arsenal
JDreamer -> Chelsea

those are candidates I'll list out and I having nothing for/against any of them so I ain't bias.
I'll moderate those threads. I'm the ultimate candidate in unbiasedness because i don't give a rat's ass about football and i think all the teams suck. I'll flag everyone for warning equally because it doesn't matter who gets the warnings, as long as somebody gets one.

Anyways,

If this thread is about a misread joke, and it's consequences, hell, it's like pissing in an ocean of piss. Making fun of people is awesome fun. It's like not he lost a crumpet eating, tea drinking, monocle wearing contest and tried to cover shit up. It's about a joke that got out of hand and the damage control afterwards, which is acceptable if it's there to keep things down. That's generally it isn't it?

Being politically correct is all fine and dandy, but if were to equate this to a list of real world offences, this would be up there with jaywalking. It's just like how i say Shitbag, b****, motherf***er, fagboat, retard, assblaster and so on in RWI and never get suspended. Intent counts for alot and if my intent isn't to flame or personally attack a person , the worst i get is an edited post. Everyone's happy innit?
empire23
post Aug 22 2008, 10:27 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 22 2008, 10:15 PM)
Its u again with long and winding post which serve no purpose. I'm glad you're not moderator... tongue.gif
I might just PM se7en for my old job back and put you on my regular hitlist biggrin.gif

Crap HW is filled with more idiots than a dolt convention that serves lead paint as a regular beverage.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 22 2008, 10:19 PM)
Intent doesn't count in LYN, at least that was what I was told. Saying "what the f***" is the same as "f*** you, you f***." Me and my friends were on the end of both offenses.

Haven't you seen enough of this posted?

Depends on context roughly. Everyone will try to skew interpretations for their own purposes. Life's like that.

Of course giving an angry face and point it at someone and screaming motherf***er! will get your ass kicked. But opening your arms and saying "long time no see motherf***errrr" is different. That's the part that's up to individual interpretation.
empire23
post Aug 22 2008, 10:37 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 22 2008, 10:30 PM)
As I said, I have seen people suspended for "FARRRRRRKKKKKK, Rooney scored." Explain? Even FARK is deem a profanity because it sounds like the magical F word.

*I'm just pointing it out, please do understand, moderators.
Well, again, context. I can't say f***kkk in photography (goldfries keeps editing my posts). But i can say it in RWI, kopitiam. It's down to how things are run and how bad things are on the ground.

I used to mod HW with an iron fist, while i let HW QnA run free, because the latter didn't have as many flame issues, had no post count and generally less nasty folks lurked there. If you don't like the moderating policy you'll have to talk to the mod. Frankly speaking i used to see enough reports from the football subsection even when RBR modded it actively to warrant it having an iron fist policy. But if you feel that things have improved, go talk to yer mod.

empire23
post Aug 22 2008, 10:48 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 22 2008, 10:41 PM)
Editing isn't the same as getting a suspension. And talking about context, obviously that is irrelevant when the moderator/admin in question has already explained why the warning/suspension was given. He/she said that it is irrelevant of intent or spelling, a sustained use of profanity will be followed by a warning/suspension.
Then the aforementioned mod is practicing a ruthless zero tolerance policy. If you don't think the policy is justified, ask for a weaker one. Also when i say context, i also mean the bigger picture. I know loads of forumers that use the context of jokes and sarcasm for flame baiting in some sections (myself included), thus it would warrant a strong approach.

It's just like how Queensland police could fine me 50 bucks for Jaywalking, but they don't. Now, imagine that Jaywalking is the cause of tons of deaths around these here places. Would they let me go so easily after that?

0.0243sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:37 AM