Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 09:56 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(soul_star @ Aug 23 2008, 09:43 AM)
Hi all,im new in hamster,just bought two syrians yesterday,this is my cage and my hammys

My syrian share running wheeeels~  laugh.gif
Erm dude, Syrians are solitary, please separate them.
abang brother
post Aug 23 2008, 10:01 AM

4,967 posts

Newborn? Make sure you got money + time to keep them all. Because Syrians are solitary, they cannot share. Even mother and child, sooner or later they'll fight till the end of their live.
abang brother
post Aug 24 2008, 05:51 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 24 2008, 04:59 PM)
Tried before as the males will come closer to smell and lick the hand where the smell is the strongest.

Licking will actually arouse the female to stop and raise her tail for the male to mate with her. Females will also stop and raise her tail when you lightly touch her sides when she is on heat laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

This is also a good oportunity to take good pics as the female has froze in place. And she will freeze for a long time tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I got video of my hamsters having a good time. biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Aug 24 2008, 05:54 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 24 2008, 05:39 PM)
You will need to toilet sand in the tanks most of the time than the sand bath.

Some hamster don't sand bath. Syrians won't roll in the sand bath but will pee and poo in it. Robos will roll in the sand bath also pee and poo. Not sure about WW and RC though as I never had them for pets before.

So it's better to give them sand bath once in a while. No need to put both in the tank.
You mean mixing the toilet sand with the bedding?
abang brother
post Aug 29 2008, 04:49 PM

4,967 posts

How high the bedding you usually use for the tank?
abang brother
post Sep 12 2008, 01:37 PM

4,967 posts

Guys, can i use normal type of sawdust as their bedding?
abang brother
post Sep 12 2008, 10:10 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 12 2008, 01:37 PM)
Guys, can i use normal type of sawdust as their bedding?
Not talking to myself. biggrin.gif
abang brother
post Sep 12 2008, 10:49 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Sep 12 2008, 10:45 PM)
If can don't use sawdust as their bedding.. Sawdust contains alot of bacteria during the process of shaving. The large amount of dust collected will damage your hamster's respiratory system.. blush.gif Still, there's some people using sawdust as their hamster's bedding.

Added on September 12, 2008, 10:46 pm

Oo.. Like that must wait lor biggrin.gif
Is there any way to make the bakteria, boom, byebye(gone)?
abang brother
post Sep 12 2008, 11:04 PM

4,967 posts

Ok thanks for the link Xiao. biggrin.gif

0.0479sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:09 PM