6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

bytefreezer
post Aug 28 2008, 08:50 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Aug 28 2008, 08:41 PM)
wa~ 2 hours...+ 2 more syrian...3 hours bah~ lol
now all my fuwa still together..later need to separate, i can't ever hand/catch them...run too fast... move them out from cage also take me 15min~ lol.. then clean up 3 cage...@@ gosh~
I'm using a mineral bottle tat i cut the bottom part to scoop them out. Fast and efficient... And most of the time no need to scoop also, juz put the opened end inside horizontally, and they will go inside... tongue.gif then u can lift up the bottle and put them else where.

bytefreezer
post Aug 29 2008, 03:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 29 2008, 02:13 PM)
they usually put their food in their pouch and the hide them somewhere
in this case
its the sand
sweat.gif

everytime i clean the sand, so much kuaci burried
sweat.gif
Maybe you gave them too much sand until they can bury food underneath. If the sand not much and the food will reveal, then they will hide it somewhere. Btw, dun feed them too much kuaci, it's fattening.

I came across this post from hamster hideout and I found out it's same as your situation:

Hamsters pee on the wheel

Hope it can help. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Aug 29 2008, 03:10 PM
bytefreezer
post Aug 30 2008, 09:42 AM

175 posts

Can somebody take some photos from the gathering later on or not ar?... I couldn't make it today, got tonz of assignments and some other stuffs tat need to finish off in this short merdeka break. At least can post in front of this thread, and can show off fatsoso ... lol

@nezu: when will you breed some fatsoso robos for us robo keepers? wuauahahahhah....
bytefreezer
post Aug 31 2008, 04:00 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mecool @ Aug 30 2008, 11:57 PM)
this is baby no10 if u'll remember how small she is..now bigger a little..
Congratulation~~~ Keep it up... pump until you have ur own version of fatsoso... smile.gif Say hi for me to No10 also... lol
bytefreezer
post Sep 1 2008, 10:10 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 1 2008, 04:28 AM)
im in ipoh for 20 years...
AND I DIDNT SEE A GOOD PET SHOP BEFORE
:(
Juz order from petshack, even if you are in kedah. tongue.gif
bytefreezer
post Sep 7 2008, 09:45 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 7 2008, 02:06 AM)
HALP! my female hamster getting bald at above her body cry.gif what should i do nao!?
any scientific name/article for me to understand more on this matter? cry.gif
pic very related
BTW, is the yellow color thing is ur wheel? If yes, i think you shud change it, else u'll make ur hamster injure their leg.
bytefreezer
post Sep 7 2008, 09:52 PM

175 posts

@imperialrealcs: regarding to the pic that u posted, i saw something yellow in your pic tat seems to be a wheel.
If it's a wheel, then it's not suitable for hamster, coz it's not fully covered, and the gap in between might cripple your hamster.
bytefreezer
post Sep 11 2008, 04:04 PM

175 posts

Normally how long a smoothie a can last after being fed to the hamster in their cage? Recently i noticed that those unfinished smoothie will become sour in the morning. I usually feed them at 10pm, and i noticed the sourish smell at 6am when i wake up. Is that normal? Or my smoothie spoiled liao? Coz last time I also din notice any sourish smell, only recently...
bytefreezer
post Sep 11 2008, 06:22 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Sep 11 2008, 04:09 PM)
If you feed at night, uneaten smoothie are to be thrown away the next morning.
Yupe. But need to make sure the smoothie is not yet spoiled at the first place.

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 11 2008, 04:17 PM)
can last 8 hours.. but if weather hot, like afternun, the smoothie will turn bad..
Erm... 8 hours, then i think my case is normal lo~~

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 11 2008, 04:33 PM)
yes it can be sour.  depance one weather.. wwhich flavour u feeding?
Might be due the the bad weather recently. I'm feeding them red devil currently. And the expiry date is 09/10/2008... it's Sept or Oct, jus to be cleared?

Added on September 11, 2008, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Sep 11 2008, 05:21 PM)
Nezu, my hamster likes the Herbal-Smoothie very much biggrin.gif
Herbal Smoothie?... new flavor ar?

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Sep 11 2008, 06:24 PM
bytefreezer
post Sep 12 2008, 09:55 PM

175 posts

FOR THOSE WHO WANT WHITE FACE ROBO
I found one female wf robo selling in a shop in PJ seapark. RM22 only. I'm looking for a male robo, so can't buy it. sad.gif
Can PM me if wan the shop's details.

And question on my newly bought 4th robo:
When i got home, i found out there is some blood stain on both sides of it's nose. Izzit some minor injuries or a disease?... Anyone seen this case b4? Now i'm keeping it for few days cooling period b4 intro to others

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Sep 12 2008, 11:50 PM
bytefreezer
post Sep 12 2008, 11:52 PM

175 posts

Erm... damn worry bout my 4th robo -> Ben. I scare it wud be an infection. sad.gif I din notice the blood stain in the shop. Aih...
bytefreezer
post Sep 13 2008, 12:16 AM

175 posts

The blood stain on Ben's nose was gone when i double check juz now. I think shud be some minor scratches and it's already healed...hopefully.

BTW, I juz finished my chippsi bedding, looking for alternatives now. Woody pet and BC.... can't make up my mind. I read some LYNer posted woody pet will bcome dust when it got wet. Please gimme some idea how long this 2 can last. My current wood shaving can last bout 2 weeks with my robos litter trained. Wonder how long can the other 2 last.

Aih.... wanted to sapu the WF robo juz now... but my gf beside, said: Buy lah~~~ (with special tone... tongue.gif) So I took a final peep on the wf robo b4 i left the shop... very cute.... first time see a wf robo in real life...
bytefreezer
post Sep 13 2008, 11:06 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Tortoy @ Sep 13 2008, 12:19 AM)
how u trained them?..litter trained? sorry for asking, i juz wan to know becoz i want to buy hamster for the first time...
Easy case: Juz put in the toilet sand(of coz in a bowl or a hamster toilet), then they will happily do their "job" overthere, coz hamsters are clean animals.

Stubborn case: For some reason, they still prefer to do it outside of the toilet, then you will hav to pick up their poo and put it into the toilet... take sometimes to accomplish this... be patient. For peeing on the wheel, there is a guide in hamster's hideout, link of hamster's hideout can be found on the 1st page of this thread. smile.gif

Added on September 13, 2008, 11:12 am
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Sep 13 2008, 06:33 AM)
Yeah, Syrian do well for being a petting animals.. WW, RC n RB not to be doing so well coz of the small size..
The fun part on robos is that u can watch them having happy time with their cage mate, they play together, run on wheel together and sleep together... sometimes they will sleep on their buddy's tummy... smile.gif

Haha... this morning my gf accidently let my other male robo Fei Chai(coz really Fat..tongue.gif) drop into Ben's partition, then they started with smelling each other's nose, then they start to play around ady.... much easier than my previous robo Yoshii, took me almost 2 weeks to intro, yet still squeaking when any robo go nearby... headache... doh.gif

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Sep 13 2008, 11:14 AM
bytefreezer
post Sep 13 2008, 12:47 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Tortoy @ Sep 13 2008, 11:25 AM)
thank bytefreezer...u help alot.... smile.gif

Added on September 13, 2008, 11:28 ami'm going to buy my first hamster today... rclxm9.gif
np, dun mention it smile.gif
Hehe, i rmb you, you are the one tat used a tortoise avatar, you've asked around in this thread for quite some time, glad to hear tat you have made ur decision. What breed you are going for?... Dun forget to feed smoothie ya~~ brows.gif
bytefreezer
post Sep 15 2008, 12:42 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Sep 15 2008, 12:33 PM)
Do you know whether they are male and female or same sex? Better to find our or else there will be more hamster to take care of.
@edwinlcw: not only wat vergas said. since you dunno wat breed is tat, snap a photo and put it here and let all the pros here find out for you. coz a certain breed is solitary enuff to kill each other... do it asap when u reach home. We dun wan see another sad case happen. Good attitude u have since u willing to take up the responsibility to take care of them. thumbup.gif
Happy Hamstering... smile.gif
bytefreezer
post Sep 15 2008, 03:28 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Sep 15 2008, 03:13 PM)
And post some pictures yah? BTW, when you bought the hamster, didn't the store label the hamster tank from where you choose your hammie? What does the label say?
Yupe, didn't the store got a label or something?...

@edwinlcw: hmm.gif luckily your gf attracted by hamsters only, if she got attracted by chinchillas or dogs... brows.gif btw, where did you bought them?
bytefreezer
post Sep 15 2008, 04:38 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 15 2008, 04:04 PM)
WW cannot mix with other?

The black 1 got abit of white color around its neck and the 4 legs and tail is white color as well

Before i snap the pic of the hamsters.... can i use flash when capturing their pic? thanks
Mix WW? better not... even if they dun fight now, sooner or later they will still fight, no promised though.
Bout the flash, if u got bright lite, then dun use flash lo... if got no choice u'll hafta use flash. If the photo with flash came out loosing some detail compare to ur eye sight(eg lighter color or even diff color), then put a tissue or some white paper on the flash lite itself, this will make the lite softer and come out nicer photo.
bytefreezer
post Sep 15 2008, 05:39 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(panda_putih @ Sep 15 2008, 05:29 PM)
but my place about rm40 or above...
Wow... where is ur place? Here in PJ ss2 selling rm22 a robo(and the other day i saw one wf robo at the same price also). I go petshop sapu all and go to ur place and sell at rm35.... can make money huh?.... brows.gif
bytefreezer
post Sep 15 2008, 05:46 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(panda_putih @ Sep 15 2008, 05:37 PM)
but in ipoh is hardly to find....never seen white face robo...got pic?? drool.gif
u can go google it. it's common in other country but not in malaysia. not much different from the usual one, it juz whole face white color, and dun hav the "eyebrow" like normal robo does. My gf said it's ugly... dunno leh...
bytefreezer
post Sep 15 2008, 06:04 PM

175 posts

I got a feeling that my Fei Chai is a bit overweight... too fat... it's almost 3 inches from head to tail... wat u all think?
[attachmentid=593441]
[attachmentid=593446]
[attachmentid=593447]

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:19 AM