Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

Aeon_Clock
post Sep 1 2008, 01:21 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 31 2008, 11:28 PM)
Aeon Clock,

Please see carefully that the 1.5 feet tank have a WW inside and the 2 feet tank have a Syrian inside. How can mix 2 different types of hamsters together? rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
oh, didn't see...the photo so small tongue.gif
my cage is like this. Not really fond of it but its the only option I have...
I removed the ladder to the 2nd level...need to put something over it first so they can walk properly.

Aeon_Clock
post Sep 1 2008, 01:33 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

no lah, I just fixed it up there coz its useless right now. Plus, the wheel is bigger than the door...its hard to take out and put in with ease. There is the silent wheel at the bottom anyways
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 1 2008, 02:46 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 1 2008, 02:04 AM)
Maybe the hamster eats those cereal will grow fat (because of sugar) and looks chubby.. but die faster due to diabetes? laugh.gif

aeon_clock, is the silent wheel really silent?
totally silent. why? and for some reason they love to sleep just below the wheel together biggrin.gif
the blue one that came with the cage of course is not silent...although I haven't tested it myself.
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 1 2008, 10:06 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 1 2008, 03:14 AM)
might wan to get a silent wheel, so need some feedback  tongue.gif
you're using the noisy one? You should try this...coz it has holes in between the wheel for when they shi*...it'll drop down to the floor. I think the noisy wheel don't have such thing.

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Sep 1 2008, 04:28 AM)
im in ipoh for 20 years...
AND I DIDNT SEE A GOOD PET SHOP BEFORE
:(
you can buy online tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 2 2008, 09:00 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

another thing about getting a cage for hamsters...they cannot walk along uneven surface. Some cages come with those bars at the bottom...they're not good for hamsters coz their feet will just fall between the bars. Even if you find a cage without the bars at the bottom...there's still the "2nd floor" you have to think of. Tanks are the easiest because you don't have to worry about that, they can't chew the bars and they can't climb the bars.

I got my cage and fitted a cardboard on the "2nd floor" for them to walk on. But the ladder to the 2nd floor was too steep for them. I replaced it with tubes and they work fine now smile.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 2 2008, 02:45 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Sep 2 2008, 01:00 PM)
*Skipped all flames... hot hot ~*

Here are a few pics of my hamsters ~
may I know what cage you're using?
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 2 2008, 04:35 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I think you should've taken all 6 laugh.gif
Habitrail Mini is a nice cage...mine's so big now...I feel like making a 3rd floor for my hamsters to run around biggrin.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 3 2008, 12:23 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 2 2008, 11:42 PM)
canot post ah it will melt
you should tell them coz it needs to be put in the freezer all the time. I bought a small pack to try in my last visit.

I have a problem...my hamsters are not really eating the dry food. Except for the sunflower seeds and some carrots I cut, they don't eat anything else. Should I leave it be or do something?
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 3 2008, 08:38 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you guys mentioned dog kibbles...means those dog treats? Not the dry food rite?

jeanjean, your hamster is like a tennis ball sweat.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 4 2008, 09:49 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

now I regret getting the cage...my hamsters are making a racket every night...chewing on the bars. Maybe I should've just bought a tank.
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 4 2008, 11:50 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

Happy Birthday ilov2zzz
hope you get more zzz laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 4 2008, 12:18 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

die of heat? They'll die if its too hot?
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 4 2008, 08:49 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I have Eukanuba Healty Joints dry food...can I give some to my hamsters for protein or snack?
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 8 2008, 10:55 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hi peeps, what kind of chew-toys did you buy for your hamsters?
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 9 2008, 02:49 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hey, I want to feed my hamsters the Uncle Taro's smoothie when I get back today. How is it served? Just put on a plate frozen solid? I bought a small pack to try last time I visited Pet Shack but totally forgotten to feed them blush.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 10 2008, 02:52 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I tried to feed smoothie to my hamsters...but they rather climb the cage doh.gif
fell onto the smoothie...fur all yellowish ady...
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 11 2008, 02:30 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I wonder why they like to sleep in the wheel so much. I have a 4.5 inch wheel and now one of them is sleeping stomach down on the wheel. Darn cute sleeping style tongue.gif Sometimes both of them squeeze in the wheel...pushing one another coz my wheel so small.

Aeon_Clock
post Sep 11 2008, 03:06 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

do hamsters eat the big kuaci? Coz I keep looking around supermarkets but cannot find the small ones.
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 11 2008, 11:33 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

exactly how much food can hamsters keep in their "pouch"? I just saw one of my hamsters throwing out 20-30 seeds...almost like vomitting them out =.= no wonder I saw the fella chewing on something while sleeping upside down a few hours ago...

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Sep 11 2008, 11:36 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Sep 14 2008, 01:56 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oo...new pet shop at NXZ? I pass by there every weekday...unfortunately sweat.gif
might drop by if I got the time smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0509sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:39 AM